Customer reviews for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium

Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium

Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium : Enjoy crispy bacon, cooked to perfection, without strips soaking in grease. Smartly-designed microwave tray is slanted to drain fatty juices and moisture, while individual ridges elevate strips up and away from cholesterol-laden fat. Center and bottom wells collect grease. Bacon cooks evenly on all sides without turning. No more furled edges that don't get cooked! Accommodates 6 average slices of bacon, or a couple of pork chops. Ideal for cooking frozen hors d'oeuvres without having to heat up a regular oven and waste energy. Bacon Tray is safe for high temperatures; works equally well to thaw frozen foods in the microwave, too. Pops in the dishwasher to clean. Heavy-weight plastic is dishwasher- and microwave-safe. Made in USA. 9"L x 9"W x 3/4"H. Product Features Heavy-weight plastic tray is slanted to collect grease Individual ridges elevate bacon away from grease Ideal for cooking frozen snacks Thaws frozen foods in the microwave Safe in high-heat temperatures Made in USA
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cooks bacon very well

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sam17
fromCongress, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We'd been using the round bacon cookers for several years, but the bacon is too big and the fat dripped over the edge. This square one is just right. We do have to slice the bacon first, but that's no problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small side

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
william36
fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The product performs as expected,however it is a bit on the small side.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
sandy8844
fromus
This cooks bacon perfectly and is easy to clean, Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Bacon Smell Throughout The House

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Cloud, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Making bacon used to smell up my whole house. Now, the smell is contained in the microwave and the bacon is cooked much more evenly and effortlessly. One of the best cooking tools we've purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It performs as described!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Hat85
fromBlairsville, PA 15717, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Follow instructions and get fried bacon supreme.
Fast, easy to control cooking time, easy clean up
and best of all - makes darn good bacon. This is the best solution to frying bacon that I have encountered.
Quantity of bacon that can be fried at one time is limited but is compensated for by the short cooking time.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my Microwave Cooking

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
specialfx1
fromGrosse Ile Township, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This replaced a very old tray and
has proven to be much improved
particularly with clean up!
My Favorite BrandNordic Ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A different type of microwave bacon cooker

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromShalimar, FL 32579, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The bacon cooker works very well. I do cut the bacon strips in half when I use it. Works great for one or two people.
My Favorite BrandDon't really have a favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nordic Microwave Bacon Tray

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fancy567
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Product was too small, ridges were to shallow - did not cook bacon well- needs to be redesigned. Nordic's model of many years ago was just great - perfect bacon every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointment

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Pingon
fromCinnaminson, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Holds only five slices. Difficult to clean. The product gets stuck to the tray. It does not make a difference if you run it thru the dishwasher ,you will still have to manually scrub it.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A WELCOME ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anna26
fromWEST VIRGINIA USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
THIS MICROWAVE BACON COOKING PAN HAS BECOME AN ESSENTIAL MICROWAVE COOKING TOOL IN MY KITCHEN. THE BACON COOKS PERFECTLY, AND THE GREASE CONVENIENTLY POURS OFF! I LOVE THIS PAN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little microwave bacon tray

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Marianne21
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I would have given this 5 stars, but I would have loved it if it was just 1" longer. I love the fact that the grease has a place to run. Bacon is evenly cooked an crisp.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Microwave Bacon Tray

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Marianne21
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
While this bacon tray is smaller than others it did a wonderful job of cooking the bacon evenly. It was also very easy to clean. Would definitely recommend it to others!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bacon without the clean up!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Jan37
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Have you ever wished for a BLT, but dreaded the thought of cleaning the messy spatters from your stove top or microwave? Then this unique, well-designed gadget is your answer! It works as stated and all the grease drains to the trough. Just place 2 paper towels on top of the bacon. Chef's has done it again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess Bacon!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I cover this with parchment paper and it crisps the bacon quite well and with no messy bacon splatters to clean up. You can throw it in the dishwasher when you're done. I love it. The only problem is you end up eating a lot more bacon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bacon Cookware

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTakoma Park, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like it.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no mess bacon

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jcwiii
fromTyler, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
handy cooking tool to cook bacon without the usual mess. Cleans up easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good But Handle Carefully

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer avatar
oldone
fromBowie, MD
Cooks bacon well and separates fat from meat. Becomes quite hot at ends. Handle carefully with pot holder or towel when removing from microwave.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Ware Microwave Cookware Sloped Bacon Tray, Medium
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product