Customer reviews for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut

William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut

William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut : Tall and handsome Black Walnut Pepper Mill brings the finest mechanism to the dining table. Grinding wheels never touch during the milling process, so this mill is guaranteed never to jam or wear out. Exclusive 3-step adjusting ring lets you select a grind with a consistently savory flavor: coarse, medium or fine. Your investment in a William Bounds mill will be your last, thanks to the patented, ceramic-grinding operation that "crushes" the pepper or spice to extract innermost flavor. No metal-to-metal grinding that wears thin over time. William Bounds has been providing salt and pepper mills that are superior in design for more than 50 years. Wipe clean. Made in the USA. 2 5/8" Dia. x 9 1/4"H. Product Features 100% American Black Walnut Patented ceramic-grinding mechanism never wears out Guaranteed never to jam William Bounds is a 50+ American company dedicated to providing the best quality salt and pepper mills for home use and hotel dining
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Review 1 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
JeanneJ
fromUtah, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The William Bounds Pepper Mill in black walnut is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. It is well constructed and does exactly what a pepper mill should do. It is easy to change the texture of the grind. In other words, it looks nice and works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
campbell
fromFrisco, TX
Excellent quality great deal and great grind! Just lovely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice...

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
DoctorM
fromGermantown, MD
Based on about a week of use, it seems like a very nice product. It stands a bit shorter than expected, but overall, everything seems solid and the ceramic grinding mechanism produces an even grind. Given some of the comments, we were a bit concerned about the reliability, but so far all seems fine. Time will tell, and we saved the receipt...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had bought two!

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
BabsOz
fromGowanda, NY
This pepper mill is so comfortable to hold and use, and looks great, too. Wonderful color and lovely wood grain make this an item that I can proudly display in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
countrygirl24
fromDescanso, CA
Love the beautiful wood. The mill grinds perfectly, as selected by the dial - - fine, medium or coarse. The only drawback is you must put your finger on the metal band when you grind, or the selector will turn back to fine grind. I still gave 5 stars since to me that is a minor concern. Haven't had it long enough to judge durability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
49er015
fromMidwest City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent
My Favorite BrandCHIEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never run out again!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
goodness
fromMilwaukee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This was obviously designed by a cook! The "window" shows at a glance if it needs refilling.
I ordered this for the kitchen, and like the ease of selecting the grind. We've started using it on the table to avoid finding our other pepper mill empty in the middle of dinner. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
MontanaGal
fromLibby, MT 59923, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Beautiful wood, made a great gift for my daughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beautiful, but.......

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Elfowl
fromShreveport, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Peppermill was beautiful, felt good in the hands but didn't work. The knob you turn to grind the pepper just turned and turned and wouldn't grind. It felt stripped. I returned it.
My Favorite Brandbreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Black Walnut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jury is still out!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
whiterice
fromSC
I ordered two - for salt and pepper.
They are beautiful! I love the adjustable grind!
The little window easily identifies what's inside.
However, one broke after only 5 weeks!!! The salt grinder
still works great. I'm going to exchange the broken
one and give it another try. If it doesn't work, it doesn't matter
how beautiful it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.