Customer reviews for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red

William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red

William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red : Tall and distinguishable Red Stainless-Steel Pepper Mill brings the finest mechanism to the dining table. Grinding wheels never touch during the milling process, so this William Bounds mill is guaranteed never to jam or wear out. Exclusive 3-step adjusting ring lets you select a grind with a consistently savory flavor: coarse, medium or fine. Your investment in a William Bounds mill will be your last, thanks to the patented, ceramic-grinding operation that "crushes" the pepper or spice to extract innermost flavor. No metal-to-metal grinding that wears thin over time. William Bounds has been providing salt and pepper mills that are superior in design for more than 50 years. Wipe clean. Made in the USA. 2 5/8" Dia. x 9 1/4"H. Product Features Red stainless-steel finish Patented ceramic-grinding mechanism never wears out Guaranteed never to jam William Bounds is a 50+ American company dedicated to providing the best quality salt and pepper mills for home use and hotel dining
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Review 1 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best peppermill ever

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Colacaper
fromPensacola, FL
I like fine grind, my husband likes medium and I cook with coarse. This peppermill gives me all three with an easy turn. I've had several mills and have never liked any of them and I was hesitant to invest in another. What a pleasant surprise!
I love it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

William Bounds Pepper Mill

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Megamom
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This came a little late. I was a Beautiful mill but returned it for an electric one that was cheaper on another site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM !

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
chinolock
fromCoachella, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
beautiful to look at very well made ,overall a great product, three setting i use coarse on pepper and fine for salt ,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Williams Bound Pepper Grinder

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Saking
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The best pepper mill I have used. Three settings work perfectly and grind the pepper corns as advertised. I like that there is a window to see how much pepper is left before a refill is needed. The mill is the perfect size-not overly large and not too small. It is easy to operate and gives the perfect grind!!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mill that does what it is supposed to do

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Beacook
fromLigonier, PA 15658, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great Mill that does what it is supposed to do without too much exertion. Accurate when it comes to fine, medium and coarse grind. It looks great also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works great, easily scratched

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
acarlin
fromOregon
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We love the functionality of the peppermill, it is great to switch easily between course, medium & fine grinding. However we were disappointed the pretty red paint scratched the first day from my wedding ring. I scratched it with my nail and it easily took paint off.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pepper mill

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorence, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Love the quality and sturdiness of this pepper grinder. The bright red color makes me smile. Plan to buy more as gifts.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just absolutely beautiful!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
EmpanadaQueen
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love it! Have gotten so many complements and it works great. The red is absolutely beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Dct77
fromEureka, ks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a very high quality pepper mill. I bought it for my daughter and almost kept it for myself. The ease of grind choice change is great, right at your fingertips.
This is by far the smoothest, highest quality milll I have ever used, and would highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stunning piece of art

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Margie70
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Daughter in law requested a red pepper mill for Christmas. There are many out there but this one stands out above the crowd as it is classy in style, color and has the advantage of being metal vs the standard wooden ones. The price was a bonus as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
tg59
fromMedford, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I have been searching for a red pepper mill for my kitchen. Not only is the WB pepper mill beautiful but affords three different selections for 'grind' size.
I am very pleased with my selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Price

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Maril
fromNew Mexico
First pepper mill I owned that easily switches to all three grinds and the red color looks great with my Le Creuset french oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high-quality pepper mill

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
afoodiestaysfit
fromWinston-Salem, NC
The peppermill is obviously well made. It's sturdy and grinds with ease. I doubt i'll ever need to replace it! It has 3 different coarseness that you can select, which is nice. I also really like the peppercorns that came in it. The red is a perfect, true red. It is bigger than I was expecting but I actually really like the size. Definitely recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pepper Mill!

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
TinaG2
fromArizona
Over the last 30 years, I've spent a fortune on salt and pepper mills of various kinds, but of lesser quality. For those looking to buy a mill, save yourself a bundle and buy this first! Although it may seem pricey, it is worth every penny. It has weight and balance, and the grind selection is easy to make. It is an investment that you will enjoy for years to come.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If You Like Real Pepper.....

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Kaboodle
fromLos Angeles, California
GREAT pepper grinder. The neck allows you to select the grind that you want - fine, medium or coarse. There's no twisty screw at the top to tighten or loosen to change the grind. The twisty screw is just to open the grinder to put in more peppercorns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Peppermill

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
ellalea
fromHouston, TX
I have purchased quite a few peppermills over the years. This has to be one of the best to date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for William Bounds Pepper Mill, Red
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product