Customer reviews for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4

Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4

Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4 : Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Chopper/Grinder with touchpad controls chops, grinds and purees with the precision of larger models. Revolutionary BladeLock system keeps blade secure during processing and pouring. SmartPower blade has patented auto-reverse function to chop foods thoroughly and automatically prevent clogs. Sharp blade works precisely for delicate chopping, and the blunt edge blade grinds spices and coarser foods. Use the touchpad controls to make appetizers, dips, relishes, salads and soups in minutes. Easily blend fresh herbs into homemade dressings and marinades. 7 1/2"W x 5"D x 9 1/4"H. Product Features Innovative touchpad controls make operation easy 4-cup transparent work bowl has wide-grip handle Patented auto-reverse SmartPower blade chops food thoroughly and automatically prevents clogs - a Cuisinart exclusive The "chop" control chops or minces soft foods like onions, tomatoes, garlic and herbs The "grind" control processes hard foods like nuts, seeds and spices Spatula included Instruction booklet includes recipes
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
foudre
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Outstanding kitchen appliance!! It is the only food chopper I ever acquired that actually chops food instead of pulverizing. It is super easy to clean. I intend to buy more to give as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little chopper

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Pilota35
fromTexas
The size is just perfect for making salsa or chopping ingredients for larger recipes. It has just enough power to be effective without turning everything to mush before you can get it turned off like my larger professional food processor will do if you're not careful. It looks very classy too - I bought the stainless.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger is not Better

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Philliemae
fromSt. Helens, Oregon
I have a large cuisinart food processor and while i love it, i needed something smaller for cutting onions because they make me cry and i cut them daily. This 4 cup is ideal for that purpose. It is quick, has a pulse and a grind. There are two small holes in the top that make this ideal for making salad dressings or mayonnaise. It has a strong motor and takes up very little cupboard space. Ideal for small spaces like mine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this chopper!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
chefM
fromUSA
I got this as a Christmas gift and have used it for several receipes. Makes great hummus, pesto, tapenade, and I even make my own bread crumbs now. Works well for chopping vegetables, pureeing, etc. The great thing about the mini-chopper is that it is small enough to store under the countertop but large enough to handle a good (4 cups) capacity of food. And it is easy to clean. Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
sgorge
fromBurlington, KS
I got this as a Chirstmas gift for my fiancee and he loved it! He has made a lot of dished so far and says that it works very well and is well made. Would highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite to my kitchen

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
myfamilyschef
fromTulsa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This food processor is the perfect size for my family.
They love the flavor of onions but do not want to see them, so a few presses of the button and it is done.
I use it for herbs, nuts bread crumbs, and making dips. I use it almost daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Chopper/Grinder

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTinley Park, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I purchased this item when I saw it in the CHEF catalog. It was delivered promptly and I love it!
I have used it twice already once to grind up some nuts for a salad and a cake. The second time to make a salsa verde. It works great, is easy to use and easy to clean. I'm glad I purchase it and would gladly recommend to family and friends.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy to operate

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mom2boxers
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I bought this to dice onions, but have used it to dice celery and carrots and walnuts. Absolutely speeds up prep time for smaller quantities when the larger appliances aren't called for. I love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Elite 4 cup food processer

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLuck WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A great machine to compliment my large Cuisinart DLC-X Plus processor. i have used their products for many years, with great success and know that all Cuisinart products are top quality!
DM
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowgirl
fromMcLoud, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I bought this for making small batches of pesto and salsa. It makes them in no time flat. I'm very pleased with this product. It's easy to use and easy to clean up. Wish I'd bought this years ago!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food chopper

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpring, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Excellent for chopping my celery, onions, etc. used in cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my choppy pot

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NanLou
fromLInwood, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Not too big, not too small, just right. Easy to take apart, easy to clean. Small enough to sit on the counter. No storage required. Priced reasonably I don't feel guilty if I don't use it everyday. I have arthritus in my hands and the bowl and blade are easily removed without a struggle.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice compact size

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe21
fromTacoma, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Easily stows out of the way and is perfect for making dips and sauces for one or two people. I like how easy it is to clean up also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

birthday gift

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
till96
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Given as a gift The recipient was very pleased to receive it
My Favorite Brandcuisiant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just love Chefs!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Livestoeat
fromMechanicsburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cusinart is always an excellent choice. I ended up returning this model for a larger 9 cup version, but I just have to comment how easy Chefs makes returns. There should be absolutely no hesitation in purchasing items from this vender. They take care of everything with the best ever customer service.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzzie
fromLas Vevas , Nv
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have a large processor, and a 1 1/2 cup. However i needed something that could chop and grind larger portions without using my bigger processor.. I came to Chefs Catalogue because of the variety of wonderful kitchen accessories they carry. I saw this item and immediately purchased it. It is a necessity at holiday time for chopping and grinding chocolate, nuts and more for all types of baking. If your looking to purchase this item don't hestitate. It will be a welcome addition to your kitchen and you will be glad you have it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid and Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

powerful small food processor

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Linebacker
fromAlexander City, Alabama
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
chops a good amount of chicken very quickly..the final product is very small pieces..more of a large grind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Brenda06
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this product. The size is just what I was looking for...not too large and not too small. Can easily be kept on the counter or on a shelf inside the cabinet. Very easy to clean and assemble. Just wish I would have purchased it many years ago.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wasn't what I expected

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCary, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
will be returning product - it doesn't perform to expectations
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Elite 4-Cup Food Chopper/Grinder, CH-4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
msullivan
fromhartford ct
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This food chopper is the perfect size for my kitchen and although only 4 cups in size, it has out performed larger model processors that I have had.
I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>