Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid

Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid

Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid : Transfer cookies and bars from the jelly roll pans directly onto the chrome cooling grid that is sized perfectly to fit the pan. Grid saves time - cools a couple dozen cookies at once. Use the grid for baking healthy French fries, roasting Cornish hens or vegetables. Non-stick jelly roll pans by Chicago Metallic Professional are preferred for their outstanding baking performance. Double-coated, Swiss-made nonstick finish is 10 times tougher than ordinary nonstick coatings, guaranteed not to chip or peel. Surface will not bend, warp, rust or corrode. Professional-gauge aluminized steel is the highest quality you'll find for baking. Rolled edge with steel rods adds tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping. Dishwasher-safe. 12"W x 16 3/4"L x 1"H pans. 16 3/4"L x 11 5/8"W x 1/2"H grid. Product Features two jelly roll pans with chrome cooling grid Cooling grid can also be used as a roasting rack Heavy-weight aluminized steel is superior to regular baking pans Double-coated, Swiss-made nonstick ceramic finish is 10 times tougher than regular nonstick coatings Guaranteed not to bend, warp, rust or corrode under normal baking conditions Easy release of foods for effortless cleanup Chicago Metallic has been manufacturing bakeware for commercial kitchens and home use since 1896
Overall rating:
4.918 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my step-daughter

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
GGRI
fromWarwick, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We make bacon wrapped chicken dipped in brown sugar and chili powder (Paula Deen). I was looking for a pan that would make the bacon crisper without sitting in the grease and your jelly roll pan with rack was exactly what I needed. The quality of the pans and promptness of my order arriving made me a happy girl.
My Favorite BrandRevere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful pans

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
stledb
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Nice, heavy weight pans. I've used them several times already with great success. Perfect chocolate chip cookie bottoms!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jelly rolls pans

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
churchlady
fromPark Ridge, IL
These pans are wonderful. Recently my church committee made 600 dz cookies for a 9/11 celebtration. I brought my pans each baking session and they outpreformed all others. With proper care they will last a lifetime. Great value for the money I purchased this set for a daughter that loves to bake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality/value

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Wild4ever
fromHugo, MN
Chicago Metallic rocks! I love the heavy duty construction of these pans. They perform much better than the usual lighter cheaper cookie sheets, but they are still a great value. Easy to clean. The cooling rack has multiple uses, including making great crispy french fries and crunchy baked chicken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jelly Roll Pans=Shallow-lipped baking pans

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
AndyH
fromChampaign, IL
I kept seeing more and more recipes in my cooking magazines calling for shallow, lipped baking or roasting pans. These fill the bill wonderfully!
Another great use is to line the bottom with paper towel, insert the grid and use them for draining/holding fried foods. I cook alone for my family each Sunday so these are great for those times when I need to fry early and then hold the foods in a warming oven.
The prices for these very pans range from ~$25-$35 with Chefs price being the lowest. I have purchased them as gifts for some of my favorite neighbors who cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my search is over!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
erica1980
fromJackson, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I bought these pans to "fry" bacon in the oven at 425 for 15mins. THEY DO NOT WARP!!! I've used them for biscuits too and they were perfect! Oh, and used them for oven fried chicken (on a wire rack set in the pan) and even with the splatter it was easy clean-up! A solid excellent performing baking pan!
My Favorite BrandMcCormicks spices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Philly60
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am not a baker, but have seen this product used often on the food network channel. I looked in stores for this product and couldn't find one. This is high temperature safe and easy to clean. Great for meats, potatoes and vegetables. cooks evenly and catches the unwanted fat/oil drippings.
My Favorite Brandunknow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very helpful addition to baking equipment

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MsP47
fromIrving, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The non stick surface is a definite plus for cookie baking.
My Favorite Branda variety
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Grid

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I'd been looking for a jelly roll pan with a grid for a long time. Glad to have found this with no postage. I have used it several times already for bacon. Does well in dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
RRR72
fromLincoln, Delaware
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The pans are made well and are great for all kinds of baking
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality pan and grid set

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
busybusymomof4
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have looked and looked for a baking sheet and baking grid to make enough bacon in the oven for a large crowd! The pan and grid are heavy duty and great quality. I got my mom a set last year and she LOVES it!
My Favorite BrandChicago and KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non stick product I have ever used.

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeanette2190
fromWaterford, Catoctin, VA 20197, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
These cookie sheets are great for everything from cooking bacon in the oven to making cakes. Clean up has never been so easy. I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Homecook27
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great weight and size. Cooks evenly with sticking. High quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and nice-looking

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
mrsA1
fromdelta, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Better than I thought. The pans are heavy and not flimsy. Won't warp or bend. I haven't had a chance to use them yet, but I know from experience that these are professional, quality roll pans.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is one of the best

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Connie32
fromWoodbury, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product was just what I expected from Chef's. It is of good quality.
My Favorite BrandWolfgang Puck
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality pans and grid

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
5starmom
fromSan Ramon, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I actually purchased the pans for the grid, but was so happy with the pans also. The pans are incredably strong and alot better than the majority of cookie sheets out there. I wanted the grids for cooking more than for cooling things. I have seen alot of TV chefs using them in the oven and for putting fried items on them before and after they were cooked. They are exactly what I wanted and are great quality. These items will last alot longer than comparable items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
PatiKakes
fromOcala, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this product! Last year I bought a set of these for my Mother's kitchen. I liked them so much, I bought a set for myself even though I have many of these pans from other companies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great trays

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
rts306
fromVA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are well made, heavy gauge trays. As always expected from Chicago Metals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
mms21
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bake a lot using jelly roll pans and have been very impressed with the finish on these pans. Also, the cooling grid is very convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Two Nonstick Jelly Roll Pans with Cooling Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great non-stick pans

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
nmoore49
fromAustin, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These pans heat evenly and nothing sticks. Very pleased with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>