Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker

Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker

Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker : Meatball Baker elevated rack lets the fat drip down into the roasting pan, so meatballs are easier to cook and healthier to eat. No messy frying or turning of meatballs one-by-one in a skillet. Make shish kabobs easily in the oven, too. Standard size wooden skewers fit inside channels. Rack works great to bake or broil appetizers: stuffed mushrooms, mini quiches, rice-stuffed zucchini. Heat circulates all around - you don't need to turn each appetizer or skewer by hand. Remove the rack and the nonstick steel roasting pan is ideal for baking casseroles and desserts. From Chicago Metallic, maker of high quality bakeware for over 110 years. 12 3/4"L x 9 3/4"W x 2 3/4"H pan. 11 3/4"L x 9 1/2"W x 1 1/4'H rack. Product Features Rack elevates meatballs, grease drains into roasting pan Meatballs bake the healthy way, no messy frying or added fat Use the pan for baking casseroles and desserts Nonstick steel pan is manufactured by Chicago Metallic, The Bakeware Experts
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
58 out of 59(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! In the past, I used my broiler pan to bake my meatballs. I usually do five pounds of meat at a time, and use my foodsaver to freeze packages of around a dozen meatballs each.
I purchased two of these pans, and can cook 18 meatballs in each pan. Both pans fit on one shelf of my oven to bake while I make more meatballs for the next "batch". PERFECT meatballs, and in a little over an hour, I had over 150 meatballs baked and in my freezer! This was a geat purchase!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meatball Baker-A No Brainer!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Tippecanoe
fromDisco Bay CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've always baked my meatballs...less mess and very little interaction needed. But I still felt they needed to be turned. I hated that part.
Now I have perfectly cooked meatballs-brown all around- while I sit back sipping Chianti.
This pan was a simple idea that produces great results and is easy to clean.
Brilliant and it's not just for meatballs!
My Favorite BrandMaldon
 
Products related to my review
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy clean-up

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Jeannine
fromMansfield, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I like to make a lot of meatballs at one time and freeze them. This is perfect. Easy to clean, with the non-stick, Great idea.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MsGJ
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
This is a heavy-duty pan and rack, should withstand lots of use, can accommodate various sizes of meatballs, good value for the money
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Funnyface
fromEnfield, Ct.
When I make meatballs I make 70 at a time and freeze them so I always have some on hand. I would turn them over half way through baking. I bought 2 pans and while the first thirty were cooking I made the rest of the meatballs. They come out wonderful and they do not stick. What a time saver.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Meatballs

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Jonij
fromChicago,IL
When you are trying to cut the fat but love meatballs use
this pan to bake the meatballs. All of the fat goes to
the bottom of the pan and not in your arteries!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this meatball baker

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Youngman
fromPort St. John, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I tried it out immediately after receiving it and made some bacon-cheese stuffed meatballs using 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground sausage. The meatballs came out incredible and juicy too. Best of all, they weren't sitting in grease!
I recommended this to my mother-in-law as well. If you're looking for a healthier alternative, give this pan a try. It's also a very nice quality pan too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaye64
fromChicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a time saver.... Making meatballs without the frying and grease spattering all over the stovetop is the best thing since sliced Italian bread.... And the quick shipping was such a plus, I was able to use the pans for Easter and with the extra meatballs, my kids were able to take home the leftovers. YUM!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbara341
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I used this to cook stuffed button muchrooms. They came out perfect -no roll- and delicious.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy I Ordered Two!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Basha
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My meatball bakers arrived, and I couldn't wait to try making Swedish Meatballs in these heavy duty bakers. The meatballs were perfect.....no grease and the cleanup was easy with the nonstick pans and racks. I was happy I ordered two bakers, since I could make double the number of meatballs and bake them at the same time. The shape of the pans meant that they both fit into the oven. I am impressed with the quality of the pans and know they will withstand wear and tear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
AngelaW
fromFishers, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I bought this a few years ago and loved it for meatballs, but ended up using the pan alone for so much more. The pan finally started to lose its non stick, so I just ordered another one. Love this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy, healthy way to prepare meatballs!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaMuscarella
fromState College, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these pans to bake meatballs. They stay round instead of flattening while frying. The drippings are easily discarded. It is easily washed in the dishwasher and my stove stays clean. It also saves time because I can work on other parts of the meal while they bake. I' ve given them as gifts to friends along with my best meatball recipe. A great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Metallic meatball baker

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
retto65
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This was a christmas gift for my husband who loves to make meatballls. I think baking meatballs is a healthier alternative to pan frying. We freeze a few meatballs and have quick pasta meals. soo good.
My Favorite BrandOXO
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meatball Baker-Great!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucy62
fromChatham, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I don't usually purchase kitchen equipment that seems to have limited usage but wow am I glad I bought this baker. I bought two and used them last weekend. Meatball issues solved! No need for oil for frying and super easy to use. The meatballs cooked evenly and the oil ended up in the bottom of the pan and not dripping off the meatballs. Then the pans cleaned up like a breeze!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big meatball breaker

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Chatun
fromSyracuse, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Good quality construction. The weak point is that the grids in the elevated rack is too wide. This allows large (2 inch) meatballs to fall through the grid over time. I had to improvise by adding a small strip of aluminum foil to the bottom of the three rack sections to prevent the meatballs from falling through. Maybe smaller meatballs would be OK. This is the next trial. Once improvised the meatballs cooked up just fine with the grease drippings going into the pan. The cleanup was easy when you foil the pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty pan!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
pamela24
frommountains of NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a cool utensil that i am sure will see a lot of use in my kitchen. never wanted to make meatballs because of the stovetop trouble... now that they can be baked, and lesser fat, what a deal! :)
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect meatballs every time

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Met31
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
I made 12 batches of 21 meatballs of all varieties for a party. They came out moist and tasty without all the fat, and browned perfectly with a few minutes on broil at the end of each batch. I also made skewers on these racks and they came out great. Easy to clean as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Tomis37
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great hard to find item. Makes cooking meatballs easy. Cleanup easy also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Kentlandscook
fromGaithersburg, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product does not work for meatballs. By the time I'd finished putting on the last meatball, the first one was falling through the wires. Nor did the meatball really bake on both sides. I am so disappointed I will ask for a refund.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Meatball Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Round Meatballs!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
KnitterandCook
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
For years I've been trying to perfect the shape and fat content of meatballs. When perusing the newest "Chef's Catalog," my husband said buy that meatball baker. So happy that I did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>