Customer reviews for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4

Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4

Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4 : Clean 'n' curvy jars are graceful kitchen accents for preserving dry ingredients. Smooth black lids with stylish silvery discs are styled with attention to airtight detail: plastic sealing discs fit snugly to jars and the dual-ring design snaps in place to create a triple airtight seal. Set of 4 will fit your most-used commodities: rich coffee blends, asiatic teas, unrefined sugar and brown sugar for baking. Intermingle jars to add dimension to your on-hand supplies of pasta, granola, crackers and snacks. Excellent as gift jars, tied with a ribbon and filled with your own homemade specialties. Includes: Small 36 oz., Medium 48 oz., Large 60 oz., and X-Large 84 oz. 6 3/4"H to 10 1/2"H. Product Features Thick glass construction is hand-designed for durability Black lids with sealing discs feature a dual-ring design that snaps in place for a triple airtight seal Curvature storage jars are attractive kitchen accents Ideal storage for dry ingredients on kitchen shelves and for homemade salsas and dressings in the fridge Decorative jars are home to freshly-blended potpourris Excellent as gift jars stocked with home-baked bars, double-dipped fudge, cannelloni, macadamia-nut toffee. Made by Global Amici.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Review 1 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Functional and Attractive

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
MicheleAnn
fromGarden City Park, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I only wanted clear glass containers - most stores only carry plastic. They came in an extremely protective packaging. I am so pleased how sturdy they are, especially the seal, the lids close tightly so the food will stay fresh. We use them everyday and they are placed on top of our kitchen counter. I would recommend them highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected as shown in catalogue.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Nali
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love the variety of sizes and the overall design which is attractive. Seal is tight to keep food fresh.
Great price for a high quality jar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
hermit826
fromCalifornia
Size matters in my tiny kitchen storage area and these jars are worth their weight in gold. Very happy with this item!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compliment to any kitchen

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMidwest
Love these jars. Sized for many uses. Easy to clean. Love the fact that they are glass. Easily can see what is stored inside. Look nice enough they can be used on the counter as well as in the cabinet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these storage jars!!!!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
LovetoShop
fromSmithtown, NY
I have become more and more concerned about using plasticware to store beans, rice, flour, grains,etc. I searched in stores and online for glass food storage jars. These are AWESOME!!! They seal perfectly and I can see what's in them. I have many types of dried beans and grains that I use in cooking and these jars make it so easy for me to get the ingredients I need quickly. I feel at ease knowing these jars seal so well and keep my dry foods safe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the display

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChateaugay, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love the look of glass containers. Easy to wash and I like being able to see the contents.
My Favorite BrandHersheys, Gold Medal flour to name a few
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hermetic Storage Jars

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Maxfan
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love them. My pantry looks a lot better and I don't have assorted boxes taking up space. I put pasta, beans, rice, etc in my jars and tape cooking instructions to the bottom and I can see what I have and what I want to cook. Love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to the kitchen

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFairfax, VT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
These glass jars are sleek looking on the counter and hold an ample amount of pasta and rice along with other products
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATTRACTIVE STORAGE

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
THESE JARS ARE AN ATTRACTIVE WAY TO STORE THINGS. FOR SOMEONE WHO HAS A LOT OF COUNTER SPACE, THEY WOULD LOOK NICE SITTING ON THE COUNTER.I REALLY ENJOY BEAUTIFUL WAYS TO ACCOMPLISH ORDINARY THINGS LIKE STORING STABLES IN BEAUTIFUL JARS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathi57
fromDeSoto Tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Bought the Hermetic Storge Jars. They fit the bill perfectly and look really nice on the counter. Great Buy..........very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really great for storage.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie49
fromMorgan Hill, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I love these jars, but not good for baked goods. They work best for dry goods like rice, pasta or oatmeal.
My Favorite BrandBreville, Cuisinart or Kitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Attractive

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Gramma2three
fromSpencer, NY 14883, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Pleased with the looks of this set. Quality is very good for the money.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

neat jars

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
tridyjean
fromLos Lunas, NM
These are nice jars, but one of them has a round bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jars

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
jojokitty
fromnew york
I like the jars, but the metal locking parts are kind of cheap and dont close flush to the jar, otherwise the jar itself is pretty on my counter and they are pretty heavy duty, just hope I dont drop one, it wouldn't be pretty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Lida
fromPennsylvania
Really liked these jars! look so nice, and are versatile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these decorative jars

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Conservative
fromMichigan
I have used these jars to re-decorate my kitchen counter top by filling them with "bean art", multicolor twist pasta, bow-tie pasta, and golden corn kernels - if I never use the contents they look great! The price was very reasonable for the great look and quality of the jars - the black and silver on the lids also cordinates with my other black and silver appliances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer avatar
missnance
fromcatheys valley, ca
i love these canisters, they are just as shown on the internet
, they seal beautifully, and enhnace by kitchen nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer avatar
dennis7490
I looked everywhere for storage jars with these simple lids, that seal reasonably well. I wanted them for counter top pasta, sugar, nuts, etc. I don't know if the the tall one is high enough to hold spaghetti yet, but it seems close enough. the jars are attractive and functional, which is what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice storage set

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
EcoMom
frompa
Nice set with a tight seal. Only con I have is that the clasps are cheaply constucted. I would like to see the clasps available in different finishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hermetic Storage Jars, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Like

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Bees
fromG,SouthCarolina
These canisters are great. They are big and hold alot but the only draw back is they didn"t come with spoons. I use mine for coffee,sugar,creamer and splenda. I have slipped serving spoons in the locking system which was my husbands idea. That works great. Now if everyone would stop stiring their coffee with them I would have no problem at all. Always a yen & yang.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>