Customer reviews for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100

MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100

MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100 : Gives you the temperature in 3 seconds, within 2 degrees F accuracy, so you'll never overcook a beef roast or undercook poultry. Using scientific thermocouple technology, the exact meat or food temperature is visible in 3 seconds, the key to monitoring and serving perfect entrees. Cooking chart on the unit features beef, pork, veal, lamb and poultry temperatures, so you won't have to check separate cooking guides. Gauges -40 degrees to +450 degrees F (-40 degrees to +230 degrees C). Stainless-steel probe. Uses 3 AAA batteries, included. Wipe clean. 7 1/2"L x 1 1/2"W x 1/2"H. Product Features Scientific thermocouple technology is accurate within + or - 2 degrees F for precise cooking Reads and displays temperature in 3 seconds for exact monitoring of foods Temperature range is -40 degrees to +450 degrees Fahrenheit (-40 degrees to +230 degrees Celsius) Large digital read-out is visible at a glance Includes cooking chart for beef, pork, veal, lamb and poultry Features auto-off after 3 minutes (or without a change in temperature). Turns on automatically by opening, off by closing Uses 3 AAA batteries, included
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
75 out of 86(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Review 1 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new grill thermometer

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Martin70
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is quick, so I do not need to hold off heat long.
It is easy to read, and folds well to store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Dry Pork Chops!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Pizza74
fromFlower Mound, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I rarely overcook a steak as I prefer it quite rare. However, "playing defense" on pork and chicken is a different matter as I had no device that accurately guided me to removal from the grill. Until now. I purchased the Maverick PT-100 and am batting 100 on pork and chicken. The thermometer is fast and while I have no means to verify its accuracy, my family's satisfaction of my cooked and grilled meats is vindication enough.
My Favorite BrandKen Kramer knives
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best instant-read thermometer on the market

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
donnaj
fromCoral Springs, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product does everything it has been advertised to do and then some. I do not understand how I got along without it. The temperature reading is instantaneous and accurate.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
murphy70
frommanistee, mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm a little late reviewing but I had to wait until my friend open up the gift for Christmas. He is a chef and he really liked it. Especially the big LED display. Very handy and easy to use...a lot of very important temp info also. I am glad I purchased this item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked as advertised

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Homecookin
fromCastile, NY 14427, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I own several thermometers that will eventually give you the temperature. No waiting with this one! You get a final reading within seconds.
 
Products related to my review
 
BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
4.7 out of 5(185)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Read Meat Thermometer

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Keepon
fromSan Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I used this instrument several times over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was wonderful. I am very pleased with my purchase. No more waiting for the temperature to register until my hand can't stand the heat anymore.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
lkj9
fromChicago
This thermometer is so easy to use, read, and clean. Truly an "instant" thermometer.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE SAVER

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BigBill68
fromQUEEENS N.Y.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
WORKS GREAT, HAD A FEW OTHERS, THIS IS SO EASY AND ACCURATE
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Superior Kitchen Tool

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This thermometer is very accurate and easy to use. The temperature is quickly displayed with almost no lapse of time.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works very well

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FourthCorner
fromBellingham WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I've always been skeptical of so-called "instant read" thermometers, but this instant read thermometer performs exactly as advertised. The temperature settles in within a few seconds, and based on actual cooking results it is very accurate. It works for meats, and also to check loaves of bread for doneness. I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FRB2
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Makes an average cook much more proficient. No longer have to guess for actual temp. Quick to read and handy food list on the front. Got one for my know it all friend that knows everything about cooking but most often overcooks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
grammiesandy
fromLostine Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We got our new meat thermometer recently and love it so much we bought 2 more from Chefs.com, one for each of our kids. They love to grill as we do and this Maverick/Thermo will be much used kitchen tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Temps

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Jazzgirl
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've used it a few times and meat temps have been perfect every time. I have several inexpensive thermometers. I've compared a couple to this one and this one is the most accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welcome favorite for my kitchen

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Raysr5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I searched for a long time to find the right food thermometer. The one I purchased from Chef's
catalog was exactly what I was looking for. High accuracy, quick read(3 secs) and easy to use.
Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
challenged
fromMS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This thermometer is easy to use and easy to read. It will easily replace my current thermometer.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOttumwa, IA 52501, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
all in one piece, probe fits securely in side, accurate, appealing design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "Must Have" item

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FRB1
fromGA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
An outstanding product. Easy to use, easy to clean and very accurate. I have two Thermometers, one at my hunting lodge and one at home. Never again will I have overcooked steaks, roasts, turkey etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use it every time i am grilling.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDelta, UT 84624, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
great tool.... would not grill without it. no guessing how done the meat is with this .... done perfect every time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Accurate

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob70
fromWilmington, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is the best probe thermometer I have ever used, beats all other analog and digital ones I have owned. Very accurate. Response time is quite fast - minimizes the time you have to have the grill cover open to get an accurate reading of the internal temperature of the meat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaverickThermo Professional Instant Read, PT-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality instant read thermometer

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Edw1
fromDobbs Ferry, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Prior to buying this model, I have suffered through with a cheaper instant read thermometer which worked but constantly ran down the watch batteries that needed time and care to replace and finally the flimsy wiring finally broke during such a replacement (as an engineer I can say it was poorly designed).
The design of this new thermometer is well thought out and well done. It is sturdy and simple to use. Well done.
My Favorite BrandWustof Trident
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>