Customer reviews for Adjustable Roasting Rack

Adjustable Roasting Rack

Adjustable Roasting Rack : Adjustable roasting rack expands to fit a 10"-13" roast. Elevates meat up and away from greasy drippings for healthier meals. When meat is done, use the convenient side handles to lift the roast and meat rack from the pan. Chrome-plated steel rack is much easier to use than meat forks. Folds flat for easy storage. Dishwasher-safe. 10"-13"L x 7 7/8"W. Product Features Pan rack extends 10"-13" to fit the size of your roast Great for poultry, ham, beef, pork or wild game Elevates meat up and away from fatty drippings for healthier eating Rack lifts meat easily from the pan Chrome-plated steel
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Review 1 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good rack

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like the sturdiness of this rack, and it changes sizes very smoothly and easily, it fits several of my pans.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile product!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
kimbees54
fromSanta Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have several odd shaped roasters that needed a rack, and this solves the problem. I even use it in my canner.
My Favorite BrandOxo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet effective

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
SharonH
fromChicago, IL
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The adjustable roasting rack is easy to use and easy to clean. It works great when roasting various meats and poultry. The handles on either side of the rack make it so easy to remove from the roasting pan, and the rack itself is adjustable. Two great features!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
MarcyJean
fromErie, PA
I have been looking for this type rack for a LONG time. I have a similar one that has been a favorite of mind. It is a bit smaller and the end handles are hinged so they can be made longer or shorter. The one I purchased is going to be a good replacement. I just wish it was a bit more narrow so that it would fit in my smaller roaster. Marcy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy.

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Berk
fromWI
Excellent product. Adjustable to fit many roasters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect roast rack

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Artbark
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I had two other racks, one that regularly collapsed and another that was too shallow and small. This is excellent: well made, sturdy and can handle everything from turkeys to tenderloins. Has lift up handles that make it easy to remove from the oven.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

adjustable roasting pan rack

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Jim68
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Good rack for small to medium pans for roasting. No wide enough for larger roasting pans.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great adjustable Rack!

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
rebella
fromjackson ms
I am so glad to discovere this adjustable rack! Now I can roast my meat in almost any pan! Great product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rack for dishwasher

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
bone
fromSt. Louis, Mo
I really like this rack because it lifts the meat out nicely and it is adjustable so it fits nicely in the dishwasher, but it is not sized to fit an 11" wide pan and therefore slides back and forth when putting the pan in the oven. This can be a problem when the meat doesn't fill the roaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
shoregirl
fromPhila Pa
Arrived as promised. Haven't used it yet but appears to be very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very convenient

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Upstatecook
fromNew York
Well made, sturdy and very convenient since it is expandable. Great that it is diswasher safe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Adjustable Roasting Rack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product