Customer reviews for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer

Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer

Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer : Instantly slice the size you need for snacks, cobblers, sauces, coffee cakes and crisps. A simple turn and lock of the base reveals 8 blades to create thick wedges for snacking or 16 slices for desserts. Wide-grip handles provide push-down leverage control. Fingers are a safe distance from blades. ABS plastic with stainless-steel blades. Dishwasher-safe. 7 1/4"L x 2"H. Product Features Extra-sharp stainless-steel blades create 8 uniform wedges or 16 slices for snacks, cobblers, sauces, coffee cakes and crisps Dial the base to adjust blades, base locks in place One press instantly cores and divides apple ABS plastic housing and handles keep fingers safely away from blades
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
68 out of 71(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Review 41 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality apple slicer

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Teemus43
fromLutherville, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Snacking on apples while I watch TV is one of my favorite activities. This slicer lets me produce 12 easy to eat slices of apple in an instant while simultaneously coring the apple. It is easy to use and to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product somewhat hard to use

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Ladycook65
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I had trouble with changing the slice, moving the tabs.
Also some apples were hard to cut through.
I do like that I can get 16 slices , not having to slice by hand helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great find.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Horshoecrab
fromPortland ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Wonderful to find a 16 slice slicer again. Works well and switches to 8 slices easily. May be used either for dessert slices or just eating. The magic of the slices entices young eaters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Karen1
fromBig Rapids MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I found it difficult to adjust . For a simple device it should be easier to use when one considers the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Paul , MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Works good but requires a little effort. It's a little tough to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Timesaver for Apple Cakes and Pies

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
TreeGuysGal
fromLubbock, TX
I do not have good apple slicing skills. Most apple cutter/corers only do 8 slices, which is nice for serving portions but not so good for baking. This tool can do 8,but it adjusts to 16 as well, and those slices are the right size for an apple cake. It saved me prep time, and it washed up easily, so it took little cleaning time. I find that it is good to cut through the apple in several pushes down, rather than attempting to do the cuts all at once. That might be the answer for people who find it hard to use. I also like the plastic case that will prevent cut fingers when the tool is not in use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb apple slicer

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
chicky
fromMarietta, OH
This is great, the best slicer ever. We like the thinner slices for snacking and baking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dial-a- Slice

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CaptHutch
fromChicago, IL
I'm looking forward to using the slicer because of the way you can slice an apple, especially if you are making pies or apple slices. It's always been a chore to cut up apples when making the pies, this much easier. Also this great when cutting up apples for the Grandchildren, smaller slices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Invention Ever!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Chefdiva
fromYonkers
I hemmed and hawed about buying this gadget, but I'm so glad I finally succumbed! What a fantastic tool for slicing apples - it REALLY works! It slices eight or sixteen same-size slices quickly and evenly - no muss, no fuss. Perfect sizes for pies, tarts, or just plain munching, and it's easy and safe to use as well as easy to clean. Kudos to the inventor!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed.

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
mswyn
fromClarkdale, AZ
We bought another apple slicer that took more strength than I have to push it through the apples. This slicer has very sharp blades and cuts much easier. We also like the adjustable slice size/amount .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Dolly2010
fromOntario, Ca.
Does exactly what I want it to. Very easy to use. Wish I had ordered it a long time ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Good Product

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DoubleD69
fromNew York, NY
The Dial A Slice Apple Slicer is a really good product. The feature to slice 8 or 16 slices is a great feature. It also comes with a protective cap that protects the blades from being exposed when stored.
The only drawback is that when slicing 16 pieces the blades do not cut at the very end because some of the blades are not all the way at the bottom of the slicer so you have to pull it from the top. Overall it is quick and convenient to core and slice an apple in one shot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart choice

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Duey54
fromRootstown, OH
This is a very easy and comfortable tool to use. Changing slice size is simple and safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works better than others

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer avatar
gruf
fromohio
the ability to have two options is fantastic. someone has to come up with a slicer that goes 100 % through, until then, this is the best tool out there. happy I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It works !

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
BERNARD
fromGREENSBURG, PA.
We found this product to do what it is advertised to do.
Seems to be well made for the job but feel it is over priced.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Time-Saver

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
lovesapples
fromMarshall, MI
Next fall this will save me a great deal of time. I have to slice a bushel or two of apples to can pie fillings. This will make it easier and faster to slice the apples. It's nice to have a protective disk over the blades.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super idea!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Beez
fromCrete, IL
The ability to slice either for tarts or pie with one product to store is great. The Dutch Baby Apple Pancakes are excellent with the thinner slices, as are the tarts. The even slices for the above or pie and not having to core the apples is an excellent idea. The comfort handles work well with arthritic fingers!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
spanner
fromeffingham illinois
just what i was looking for to make even slices for apple pie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thin apple slices

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
PapaDoc
fromAtlanta, Ga
Most apple slicers make 6 to 8 slices. I wanted one that would make thin slices for baking. The Dial a Slice is perfect. I looked a long time to find this. Make quick work, and is perfect for snacks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Dial-a-Slice Adjustable Apple Slicer & Corer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Mamma
fromWilmington, MA
This is a great way to get apple slices fast. The kids love it because it's easy to use and gives them a choice of slice size. I love it because it keeps the kids happy. Strong and sturdy, but be carefull....very sharp!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>