Customer reviews for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill

Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill : Operates amazingly with one hand using the force of gravity. No button to push, base to twist or lever to crank. Just flip it...and let gravity do the rest. Graviti mill automatically dispenses freshly-ground pepper every time. Can be used with peppercorns, sea salt or any dry spice. Adjustable ceramic-grinding mechanism has long-lasting durability - never rusts. Soft-touch plastic and acrylic. Wipe clean. Requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. 2 3/8" Dia. x 7 5/8"H. Product Features Flip the mill upside down and it grinds and dispenses spice automatically No button to push, base to twist or lever to crank Ceramic-grinding mechanism works with peppercorns, sea salt or any dry spice Long-lasting grinding mechanism is guaranteed never to rust Clear acrylic window shows on-hand supply
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
29 out of 35(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must For Pepper Lovers!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cakeface
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We love pepper, and fresh is best. now there is no waiting or wrist grinding - just turn upside down. use it in all my cooking and serving needs! Loved it so much I gave it as a gift and am thinking of another purchase for my salt grinder!
My Favorite Brandviking cookware
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've bought several

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Topgunchef
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Purchased one for myself and some for several relatives (don't forget to give them batteries!). Love how it works and no fingerprints on stainless steel! Also love the fact that it doesn't leave a messy counter because it grinds and dispenses from the top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Peachylady
fromMarietta, GA
Excellent product. A bit hard to close after refilling but even with that it's terrific. Everyone who uses it loves it...it's quiet, adjustable and looks nice on the dining room table. Will be buying a few more for gifts for friends.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Pepper Lovers

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
EllGee
fromTexas
Great product, works well, very consistent. Fairly easy to fill - sometimes the cylinder is a little tough to get out, but it's manageable. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
catlady4444
fromGadsden,AL.
I purchased this to replace one that was given to me as a gift a few years ago . My old one was worn out because it was used every day for years although it was a good product. The new one has a better design for the outside but works the same. Very handy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pepper Mill

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Saw this and thought it would be great for us and as a gift along with a gift card for our son. It is a wonderful tool. Works perfectly and is very helpful when cooking and attractive on the table. Our old pepper mill lost it's paint from the constant twisting. We are very satisfied with the Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill and would purchase as a gift again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
notavail
fromWichita, Ks
My son received one of these last Christmas and I just had to have one for myself! It is so easy to use - no buttons to push, just turn it over and you have pepper! It is a great invention! Keep up the good work!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST !

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer avatar
4evercooking
fromCT
I bought two of these ( one for table and other for the stove) and intend to buy more to give as gifts because they are "WONDERFUL" ! I love fresh ground peper nothing beats that flavor and this grinder is so great to use. How nice to be able to add fresh ground pepper while stirring.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I like this pepper mill because it can be used one-handed when cooking. Please note that it takes 6 triple A batteries.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Battery operated Pepper Mill

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
buzzy36
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
The bottom of the mill was extremely difficult to remove to insert the batteries. Also, the fine to coarse adjustment is not on target and even at the finest setting many of the peppercorms are very large.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pepper mill no gravity

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bookie
fromwellington fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had great hope. After putting in the batteries it functioned once. I just returned it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bucky28
fromPalm Bay, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
one worked great the other did not work, sent back waiting for a new one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite to ANYONE, who uses our pepper mill!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We all love this Graviti Pepper Mill. Had them for the last 5 years. We have one at the stove for cooking and at the dining table. Easy to keep clean and to refill. Also they make a great gift!! Thanks Chefs Choice. From Port Orchard, Washington
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love it, Hate it, Love it, Hate it

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
dfits
fromSouth West
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Based on the first page of positive reviews, I ordered this mill to replace an OXO mill that I used daily to top a V-8 Juice morning cocktail that took 30-40 twists to create a floating pepper layer in my glass.
A trip to Target got the required AAA batteries...
The first week I loved it; it ground nicely and effectively.
The second week required a refill and the mill hardly worked at all: the best I got was pepper "dust".
The third week was one of wonder. Everything worked perfectly and the pepper was nicely and evenly ground.
The forth week, we're back to nothing at all...
At this point, I can't tell what the mill will do. Sometimes it's great, sometimes it's worthless.
As for adjustments, I can never tell if it'll make fine pepper or coarse seeds.
As of right now, it's just a "pepper weight" [Get it?]
Buy at your own risk...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thought it was a dud at first, but...

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CDA1
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Initially, I was so disappointed when I tried to use this pepper mill. Even though the chamber was not filled beyond the maximum level (a problem many reviewers have cautioned against), I couldn't get any pepper to actually mill. I was ready to return the product, but I tried one more time to figure out the problem. It turns out that the stem that connects the grinder mechanism to the base was not properly aligned with the socket it fits into at the base. Once I took care of that (a simple task)--and made sure to apply pressure to the bottom of the unit when milling--the mill worked beautifully. I have easily been able to adjust the coarseness of the pepper at the top of the device as well. I'm happy with the purchase.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and useful gadget

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ousie
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Really useful pepper mill, it is very handy! When you are busy stirring the pot with one hand, you can add the pepper with no muss and fuss. Only complaint is that the pepper cannot be set to grind very fine.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Pepper Grinding

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NCBarb
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I had one of these for several years and loved it, what a timesaver! The grinder part continued to work the black outer part must have come in contact with something that reacted to the surface because it became sticky and nothing I did made a difference. So I bought another!!!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

electric pepper grinder

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
delana13
fromCorral, ID 83327, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love my new electric pepper grinder. The only downfall is how do you set the coarseness of the pepper?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Mary72
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I initially thought this was a product that I would enjoy using. However, I am very disappointed with the Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill. It just does not work. The peppers jam in the grinding mechanism and if any pepper comes out at all, it is either in large chunks or none at all. I would not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trudeau Graviti Pepper Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

performs as advertised, reasonable price

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
delidude49
fromfairfield cty, ct
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
our old peppermill finally gave up. we were looking to replace with another one with the following features. could mill any peppercorn or salt. non-metallic grinding mechanism. holds areasonable amount of peppercorns. not too tall or top-heavy to stop fall overs. can use at stove or on table. reasonable battery life. truly works one-handed. mission accomplished
My Favorite Brandscanpan, lamsonsharp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>