Customer reviews for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table

Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table

Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table : The most practical table for entertaining is this attractive, solid piece of furniture that has multiple uses in the home. When the guest list exceeds seating capacity, a simple tug of the ends and flip of the top converts this console table into an instant 40"-sq. dinette. Two additional 16"L leaves slide into place to extend this Mission-style table up to 70"L for larger gatherings. Converts back into a console in an entryway or game table for the den. Hardwood with solid veneer top stands up to years of service. Available in fruitwood- or oak-finish. Assembly required. 20-72"L x 40"W x 30"H. Additional postage: $30. Product Features Solid hardwood table frame features ash veneer surface that is sturdy for displaying a plant or vase, practical to hold serving dishes and plates, and durable as a game-playing surface Fruitwood- or oak-finish table frame Legs lock into place for easy set-up and table-wide sturdiness Sets up anywhere instantly As an entryway console, office console, dinette or 6' buffet table, this solid, attractive piece of furniture converts into multiple uses Designed by Stakmore, providers of: The Folding Furniture with a Permanent Look This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 2 to 3 weeks for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Review 1 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lalela
fromPoulsbo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I live in a small condo and space is a premium. This table fits the limited space in my dining area very well. It came packaged for shipping so well there was no damage to it.
My Favorite BrandCambell's
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
oklahomagirl
fromtulsa, ok
Have looked at these tables for years. Ordered and received
quickly. Put together was easy. Looks good, just had to wax
the extenders alittle.. will enjoy for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expanding table

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
luckylass
fromNJ
It is very nice. It is all wood ad is perfect for our needs. It is a small sideboard size to card table size to dinner for six. It is well contructed. I hadto returnthe first one because one leaf was not attached properly. I m awaiting a new one, hopefully it will be ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Products!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
SandDollar
fromNorth Myrtle Beach, SC
We ordered the Stakmore oak table and 4 chairs to use as our primary dining setup after a fruitless search locally for a high quality, reasonably priced table and chairs that would be small enough for the two of us but would expand to serve 8 comfortably. The items arrived within a week in perfect condition. We unpacked and set everything up with no difficulty except for having to lubricate the table expansion mechanism with a paraffin candle to make adjustment easier. We love that the table and chairs are made of real wood, not particle board, and the oak veneer is quite beautiful. Everything appears sturdy and well-built. We would highly recommend these items to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a gem!

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
DelightedinDover
fromDover, DE
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The table is good quality solid wood and very sturdy. It looks great in my dining room as a little side table. For Thanksgiving, we opened it to full capacity, placed it end to end with my dining room table and seated 14 people very comfortably. Even the children sat with us this year - no more "kids' table"!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised, much nicer than expected!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Partyplanner123
fromYoungstown, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We ordered two of these tables for our great room. Four or five times a year we have several large dinner parties and I like to have everyone seated together, but for the rest of the year I didn't want to fill this room with a large dining table. These are perfect, when they are closed up they are perfect sofa tables or can even be used as small desks, when they are opened up for seating they accommodate a large crowd. Thank you Chefs & Stakmore.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic table

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
StudioAptGirl
fromWashington, DC
This table is fantastic. beautiful, well-made, high-quality materials and practical. It looks nice and is sturdy and folds up as nicely as they say in the description. When it's at it's full length it's like a normal table, unlike some I've seen at other stores where the legs end up in awkward places. Top notch product. I'm happy so far. Oh... and it was so easy to assemble! And arrived quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No More Kids Table

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
pleasedconsumer1
fromSuffern, NY
Our family continues to grow and it's always been important to me that every member of my family sit at the same table to enjoy our holiday dinners together. The Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table is the perfect solution. It provides plenty of added room and it's easy to open and close. The two additional leaves is an added plus. It closes up to a small table that can be stored quite easily. It's also an attractive pieces of furniture. I'm happy that I purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
JHARK
fromHouston, TX
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right one

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Grinch
fromMount Sinai, NY
First I purchased 4 chairs and was delighted with them and I needed a table for use in my down stairs finished basement. So I purchased 2 more chairs and the matching table because when closed it takes up so little space and open it is ideal for all my projects. I will put 4 chairs with it and keep 2 as spares for my dinning room. If I need more upstairs they will always be handy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Toaster
fromReedsburg, WI
Liking how I can have it small when not in use and large when needed.
It fits into my office area prefectly when needed.
Surprised at how sturdy it is.
Love It
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got what I need

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Fela
fromHavertown, PA
I have been seeking the dinner table for 6 months. I searched a lot of websites for new and used tables.
At last, I found it in CHEFS. I like it so much!
I can use it as dinner table, Ping Pang table. If i don't need it , I can put it near to wall. It is so flexible.
I really recommend it to new buyers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
KOBGDW
fromIndio, CA
I've been thinking about this table for several years and finally decided to purchase it. It is far better than I expected it to be. The construction is sturdy, finish is beautiful, and it is as functional as advertised. A steal!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Kitty54
fromNew York
First of all, I was very pleasantly surprised to receive my table in only 2 DAYS, when I was expecting it to take up to 4 weeks to get here. The quality of the table is excellent and the assembly took about 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Edisto
fromLow Country, SC
This is a nice table that doubles as a side table, game table, and dining table for the overflow.
Great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect little table

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
shazam
fromWhispering Pines, NC
This is the perfect table for our sun room. It is against a wall with a plant on it. We open it for guys poker and girls dominoes. May not use it to eat unless we have more than 8 for a meal. The oak color matches perfectly the rattan furniture in the room.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Table

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
ScoMo
fromLubbock, TX
We purchased this as a second table that looked better than those folding tables... however, all that changed when we saw this table! We now use this as our MAIN dining room table! Really a wonderful table.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Stakmore Mission Style Expandaway Table
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product