Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert : Glass insert lets you check cooking progress without having to remove the lid. Heavy-gauge, 18/8 stainless steel is specially designed with inner ridges to custom fit over pots, saute pans, fry pans and skillets. Vent allows steam to escape to prevent boil-overs of simmering sauces. No more greasy oil spatters to clean or condensation drips on your stovetop. Dishwasher-safe. 9" Dia. or 12 1/2" Dia. Product Features 18/8 stainless-steel universal lid prevents splatters 9" lid fits 5 1/2" to 9" pots and pans 12 1/2" lid fits 7" to 12" pots and pans Tempered glass insert lets you check cooking progress without altering heat or releasing steam Inner ridges provide a customized fit Lid fits level onto pan rims; won't warp Riveted handle is easy to grasp Endurance lid is quality made by RSVP International, Inc. Oven-safe to 425 F
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
243 out of 259(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Universal Lid

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Plaineater
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The best universal lid I have tried. I love the glass insert that permits me to see the cooking progress (my previous lids were solid metal). The handle is hefty. This is a nice quality. Since my sauce pans have lids, I use it for a variety of saute and unlidded pans. I already have one to use as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover everything

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigred123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a cover like this for years. Every pot every pan, it fits. What more is there to say about this product. It fits great, great quality, see thru top. Couldn't have designed it better myself...
If this isn't in your kitchen, your missing out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
conifercandy
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I recently purchased a non stick skillet and tried to find a lid. After checking out stores for lids, I found this one on Chefs website, and it's perfect. It fits all different sizes of pans, is easy to clean, and looks good.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Kitchenaid, Cuissinart
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie68
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
You can't imagine how long I have been searching for just a lid for my pots/pans that have none. I LOVE this lid - it fits many sizes of pots/pans and I can see how my food is cooking thru the glass lid. I simply LOVE it. Thank you.
I also bought one for my daughter for Christmas. She is a gourmet cook, as myself, and she is going to be so happy with her new "multi-sized" lid.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Booker
fromMinneapolis
I admit, I HATE cleaning the stove everytime I use a frying pan, so this little item is a lifesaver! It fits several pans, is well-made, sturdy, and has a see-through top so you can keep track of the browning progress of whatever you are sauteing...AND it has a steam vent to let moisture out! Perfect top for all those cast iron skillets!!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Lid You'll Ever Need

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Perfect covering for every pot/pan from extra large sizzling skillet to a small sauce pan. This lid is nicely balanced and well-made. There are steam outlets to keep the lid from being "knocked off" by a rolling boil. All in all a wise purchase to keep favored pots without lids still in service.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Using These Lids

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Likeable
fromGresham, NE 68367, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I like the fact that they have a hole to let the steam out and you can see what your cooking without lifting lid.
My Favorite BrandChef's and American Cookware by Regal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit my pans perfectly

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
ShibaMom
fromSpartanburg, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I ordered the two sizes because I have a few pans that came without a lid. They fit perfectly and the glass lids also have a vent.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The lids are very sturdy and good size, I use them a lot on frying pans that don't come with covers. I'm glad I bought these. I wish I had found them sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lids for everything

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
merrymack
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
These are really great, but I thought I was ordering a different pack that would have included the 13 inch lid for my 12 1/2 inch pan. So I ordered the 13", too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lids

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
BruceB
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
High quality universal lids that work perfectly to seal the fry pan while the glass center allows the cook to monitor the progress of what they are cooking.
My Favorite BrandAnalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great universal lid

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Southernlady3
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are very well made lids. Wish I had purchased them long ago. Lost my lids in moving and was using pie pans for a lid. I like the steam vent in the lid. If you need a lid, these will fill it. Also grea frying pans that don't have a lid.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always need a lid

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
mrsdenden
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I always am looking for a lid for my pots that don't come with one. I had a similar one of these before, but it broke. I really like the quality of these lids and my only complaint is that I cannot seal the vent hole if I want a tighter fitting lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed equipment

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
cookofcertainage
fromWaldport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Excellent for odd-sized skillets without their own lids. In rather a one-size-fits-all mode, these lids do not allow drips to develop over the sides of the pan, they are dishwasher safe and store easily. I'm sold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this universal lid!

PostedSeptember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Ofor
fromFranksville, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have had one of these universal lids for a couple of years... I use it all the time on my frying pan that didn't come with a lid. It is very durable and washes up really well. I also love that it is glass, so you can see how things are cooking without lifiing the lid. Chef's was offering a special discount on the purchase of two, so I bought them to give to my daughter and daughter-in-law. I am hoping they enjoy them as much as I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lid for my Fry Pan!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CookingByCarol
fromSterling Heights, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
It's all that the description says it is. It is stainless steel, has a glass insert that allows you to see what's cooking, and has a vent to allow steam to escape. It fits perfectly on my 12" fry pan. It's dishwasher safe, which is always a plus for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lids

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Mend
fromBoulder, WY 82923, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I recommend this product for its light but yet sturdy construction. The lid is great for using on the stove or just to use to keep something covered at the table. Easy to clean and the inward bevel when used on a smaller than the outer diameter, keeps stuff from dripping off the side. Has become the go to lid at my house!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best all around kitchen helper ever!

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
mad17
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
why didn't I think of buying these before?
only lids I'll ever need - and fit all my pans beautifully!
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass insert lids

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Stephanie55
fromHamilton, MT 59840, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my new glass insert lids, it makes it so easy to see when my meal is done, and I love the vent hole..I no longer use my tin lids, these are the only ones I use now, easy to clean also. And they fit a variety of skillets.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover for 8" frypans

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
galefb
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Perfect for 8" frypans. Need several.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>