Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert : Glass insert lets you check cooking progress without having to remove the lid. Heavy-gauge, 18/8 stainless steel is specially designed with inner ridges to custom fit over pots, saute pans, fry pans and skillets. Vent allows steam to escape to prevent boil-overs of simmering sauces. No more greasy oil spatters to clean or condensation drips on your stovetop. Dishwasher-safe. 9" Dia. or 12 1/2" Dia. Product Features 18/8 stainless-steel universal lid prevents splatters 9" lid fits 5 1/2" to 9" pots and pans 12 1/2" lid fits 7" to 12" pots and pans Tempered glass insert lets you check cooking progress without altering heat or releasing steam Inner ridges provide a customized fit Lid fits level onto pan rims; won't warp Riveted handle is easy to grasp Endurance lid is quality made by RSVP International, Inc. Oven-safe to 425 F
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(225 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
212 out of 225(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Universal Lid

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Plaineater
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The best universal lid I have tried. I love the glass insert that permits me to see the cooking progress (my previous lids were solid metal). The handle is hefty. This is a nice quality. Since my sauce pans have lids, I use it for a variety of saute and unlidded pans. I already have one to use as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover everything

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigred123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a cover like this for years. Every pot every pan, it fits. What more is there to say about this product. It fits great, great quality, see thru top. Couldn't have designed it better myself...
If this isn't in your kitchen, your missing out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
conifercandy
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I recently purchased a non stick skillet and tried to find a lid. After checking out stores for lids, I found this one on Chefs website, and it's perfect. It fits all different sizes of pans, is easy to clean, and looks good.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Kitchenaid, Cuissinart
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie68
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
You can't imagine how long I have been searching for just a lid for my pots/pans that have none. I LOVE this lid - it fits many sizes of pots/pans and I can see how my food is cooking thru the glass lid. I simply LOVE it. Thank you.
I also bought one for my daughter for Christmas. She is a gourmet cook, as myself, and she is going to be so happy with her new "multi-sized" lid.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Booker
fromMinneapolis
I admit, I HATE cleaning the stove everytime I use a frying pan, so this little item is a lifesaver! It fits several pans, is well-made, sturdy, and has a see-through top so you can keep track of the browning progress of whatever you are sauteing...AND it has a steam vent to let moisture out! Perfect top for all those cast iron skillets!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Lid You'll Ever Need

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Perfect covering for every pot/pan from extra large sizzling skillet to a small sauce pan. This lid is nicely balanced and well-made. There are steam outlets to keep the lid from being "knocked off" by a rolling boil. All in all a wise purchase to keep favored pots without lids still in service.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top top

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Billdy
fromCentral, TX 75969, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
A lid for all sized pans. Bought mainly for its largest size (hard to find), it is super for all sizes. Holds the top spot in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pan/pot lid for top of stove

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Poss
fromSoutheastern North Carolina
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Fulfilling all the things I needed it for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal lid

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
ghcq51
fromArcata, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
works great! I got both sizes so I can cover all my pots and pans and find they work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Nancyk29
fromPenfield NY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my second universal lid purchased from Chefs. I love both of them, and particularly appreciate the glass insert so you can see what's happening in the pan!
My cookware is 50 years old or more, so this this lid is a nice updated enhancement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Potential as a kitchen space saver and multi tool

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
UtGrandma
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Hoped to use this on my new 12 1/2 " frying pan but it is about 1/4 " too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Muffin3
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This lid is the answer to my need for lids to pans that don't have lids. It really works well and I am glad CHEFS had this high quality "universal" lid. I have used it several times already.
My Favorite BrandAny product CHEFS sells!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
RMR1
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Exceeded my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent addition

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
GailMarie
fromCharlestown,NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
i decided to give these a try,as I am always misplacing lids. They are excellent and truly do fit all sizes.
They are an excellent choice to add to my kitchen appliances. They are well crafted also,washed in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organization Dream!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Hasty1227
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The universal lid has helped me eliminate the stacks of lids in my kitchen cabinets. The glass insert in this lid is a big plus with the visual aid when cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy helper

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Marimac44
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I had recently bought a fry pan that came with no lid so I ordered the universal lid and it works great, not only for that pan but my other pans as well. The glass insert is particularly nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid with Glass Insert

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Leela28
fromHayward, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been using these lids for several years and love them. While preparing Thanksgiving dinner, I was asked about the lids by family members helping prepare dinner. I thought if they liked them as much as they were saying, they would appreciate them as Christmas gifts.
My Favorite BrandVaries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lids

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jasbeck
fromkansas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
these have helped us a lot in our cooking.
My Favorite Brandcampbells
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
KK62
fromDothan, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the lid except mine came to me bent. I can still use it but it is damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a great lid

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vanceboro
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I finally found a lid to fit my cast iron frying pans as well as all my odd sized pots. I love it. It is very well made. I bought 3 extras to give for Christmas gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>