Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert : Glass insert lets you check cooking progress without having to remove the lid. Heavy-gauge, 18/8 stainless steel is specially designed with inner ridges to custom fit over 7" to 12" diameter pots, saute pans, fry pans and skillets. Vent allows steam to escape to prevent boil-overs of simmering sauces. No more greasy oil spatters to clean or condensation drips on your stovetop. Dishwasher-safe. 12 1/2" Dia. Product Features 18/8 stainless-steel universal lid fits 7" to 12" pots and pans Tempered glass insert lets you check cooking progress without altering heat or releasing steam Inner ridges provide a customized fit Lid fits level onto pan rims; won't warp Riveted handle is easy to grasp Endurance lid is quality made by RSVP International, Inc. Oven -safe to 425 F
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
190 out of 202(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover everything

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigred123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a cover like this for years. Every pot every pan, it fits. What more is there to say about this product. It fits great, great quality, see thru top. Couldn't have designed it better myself...
If this isn't in your kitchen, your missing out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
conifercandy
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I recently purchased a non stick skillet and tried to find a lid. After checking out stores for lids, I found this one on Chefs website, and it's perfect. It fits all different sizes of pans, is easy to clean, and looks good.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Kitchenaid, Cuissinart
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie68
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
You can't imagine how long I have been searching for just a lid for my pots/pans that have none. I LOVE this lid - it fits many sizes of pots/pans and I can see how my food is cooking thru the glass lid. I simply LOVE it. Thank you.
I also bought one for my daughter for Christmas. She is a gourmet cook, as myself, and she is going to be so happy with her new "multi-sized" lid.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Booker
fromMinneapolis
I admit, I HATE cleaning the stove everytime I use a frying pan, so this little item is a lifesaver! It fits several pans, is well-made, sturdy, and has a see-through top so you can keep track of the browning progress of whatever you are sauteing...AND it has a steam vent to let moisture out! Perfect top for all those cast iron skillets!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Lid You'll Ever Need

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Perfect covering for every pot/pan from extra large sizzling skillet to a small sauce pan. This lid is nicely balanced and well-made. There are steam outlets to keep the lid from being "knocked off" by a rolling boil. All in all a wise purchase to keep favored pots without lids still in service.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lid

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie25
fromDickinson, ND 58601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This lid works perfectly on several skillets and saucepans. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderfully handy in the kitchen

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Frog62
fromOrange, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this lid for use covering my frying pans which have no lids. I have used it twice now and I really really like it. I can see what my meal is doing and it fits all of my varied sizes of frying pans very well. A new must have for me! So glad I bought it.
My Favorite BrandI have cooked with Corning Ware my entired married life - 50 yrs and counting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It fits!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SuZCooker
fromAL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
The lid fits several of my different size pots and pans well. It's not too heavy, even with the glass insert. The vent is a nice touch and works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pan lid!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Blacktie
fromVancouver, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This lid fits almost everything! Plus, you can see through it - a "must" for me. A quality product: Solid, sturdy, and very well made. Trust me, you need this in your kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple pan lid

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie104
fromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This lid is wonderful. One lid for several pans AND a glass insert to let the cook know what's going on without having to lift the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highest Quality

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCoal Valley, IL 61240, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Extremely well made with attention to detail. Heavy duty stainless steel. Quality craftsmanship throughout! Replaces multiple lids with just one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingenious Solution to an old problem.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a great lid. You can watch your food cooking and don't have to lift the lid. They should have come up with this a long time ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEustis, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The universal lid with glass insert is great to use on my various sized frying pans. The glass insert makes it really nice to see what is going on while cooking. It is easy to clean and store in cabinet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Davido
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love the lid, no more removing to see how the cooking is going on. I also like the steem vent hole in the glass lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Lid

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
GracieA
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This lid is a great fit for three different skillets. I really like the glass center. Well made.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart & Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is made very well and will last for years. It has a small hole for venting steam and as moisture accumulates on the underside, the lip of the glass guides the droplets back into the pan. These droplets don't follow the entire edge and drip on my stovetop. Those junky screens i used to use are in the trash. I LOVE this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensible Item

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWhiting, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This lid is definitely one of the best things I have in my kitchen. I'm going to go through my box of lids, and probably throw out most of them. There's no need to have them when this see thru lid works so well. I bought two with the intent of giving one to my son, but I really don't think I'm going to share them. Thank you for such a great product and also for the excellent service Cooks Catalog provides.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Blackbeard
fromWestern NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Sadly this lid is a failure. The quality DOES NOT justify the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Goody5
fromBrooklyn, Mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Works well on any pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBeloit, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been looking all over for a lid to fit various pans and this is it! The glass insert is also great to check the cooking progress without lifting the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>