Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert : Glass insert lets you check cooking progress without having to remove the lid. Heavy-gauge, 18/8 stainless steel is specially designed with inner ridges to custom fit over pots, saute pans, fry pans and skillets. Vent allows steam to escape to prevent boil-overs of simmering sauces. No more greasy oil spatters to clean or condensation drips on your stovetop. Dishwasher-safe. 9" Dia. or 12 1/2" Dia. Product Features 18/8 stainless-steel universal lid prevents splatters 9" lid fits 5 1/2" to 9" pots and pans 12 1/2" lid fits 7" to 12" pots and pans Tempered glass insert lets you check cooking progress without altering heat or releasing steam Inner ridges provide a customized fit Lid fits level onto pan rims; won't warp Riveted handle is easy to grasp Endurance lid is quality made by RSVP International, Inc. Oven-safe to 425 F
Overall rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
202 out of 214(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Universal Lid

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Plaineater
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The best universal lid I have tried. I love the glass insert that permits me to see the cooking progress (my previous lids were solid metal). The handle is hefty. This is a nice quality. Since my sauce pans have lids, I use it for a variety of saute and unlidded pans. I already have one to use as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover everything

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigred123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a cover like this for years. Every pot every pan, it fits. What more is there to say about this product. It fits great, great quality, see thru top. Couldn't have designed it better myself...
If this isn't in your kitchen, your missing out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
conifercandy
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I recently purchased a non stick skillet and tried to find a lid. After checking out stores for lids, I found this one on Chefs website, and it's perfect. It fits all different sizes of pans, is easy to clean, and looks good.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Kitchenaid, Cuissinart
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie68
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
You can't imagine how long I have been searching for just a lid for my pots/pans that have none. I LOVE this lid - it fits many sizes of pots/pans and I can see how my food is cooking thru the glass lid. I simply LOVE it. Thank you.
I also bought one for my daughter for Christmas. She is a gourmet cook, as myself, and she is going to be so happy with her new "multi-sized" lid.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Booker
fromMinneapolis
I admit, I HATE cleaning the stove everytime I use a frying pan, so this little item is a lifesaver! It fits several pans, is well-made, sturdy, and has a see-through top so you can keep track of the browning progress of whatever you are sauteing...AND it has a steam vent to let moisture out! Perfect top for all those cast iron skillets!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Lid You'll Ever Need

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Perfect covering for every pot/pan from extra large sizzling skillet to a small sauce pan. This lid is nicely balanced and well-made. There are steam outlets to keep the lid from being "knocked off" by a rolling boil. All in all a wise purchase to keep favored pots without lids still in service.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lids

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jasbeck
fromkansas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
these have helped us a lot in our cooking.
My Favorite Brandcampbells
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
KK62
fromDothan, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the lid except mine came to me bent. I can still use it but it is damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a great lid

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vanceboro
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I finally found a lid to fit my cast iron frying pans as well as all my odd sized pots. I love it. It is very well made. I bought 3 extras to give for Christmas gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Universal Lid

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
babs71
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a great lid for all those different skillet sizes purchased without a lid. Love that it has the clear glass top and is a nice, sturdy weight. A good product with a fair price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it's supposed to!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GumBeau
fromKentucky
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
The fit on the pots and pans is pretty good. Really like how the glass helps with the cooking by preserving temperature. Good materials, finish and construction. The exaggerated handles however, take up extra space in storage and in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bettyboop1
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love these lids. They fit all my pans and are so easy to take care of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits my circulon frying pans

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Birdlady74
fromGaleton, PA 16922, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I purchased these for my two frying pans which didn't have lids they fit both and also fit my everyday cookware frying pan when the lid is used on a different pot
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid Fits Many Pots and Pans

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveOrganization
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like that I can see through the lid and that it has a steam hole to let out too much moisture. Before I got this I was making lids out of tin foil. This has made life easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'll measure next time

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
vegetariana
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is an excellent product. It covers any size pan and I can see the food cooking. My only problem: I have a small stovetop, and when the lid is on the pan on the front burner, I can't use the back burner. That's MY fault for not measuring thoroughly before I ordered. The lid is really great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
threebostons
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i have to look for lids to my pans and my back is bad so since i purchased these lids, i know when i get one out of the cupboard, i know it will fit the pot. great idea
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal lid is all you need to cover with

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
nada
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
second lid, It is perfect for every pan I have!
My Favorite Brandtoo many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fantastic Lid for my 12" frying pan.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have been looking for years for a lid for this fry pan that I have. I love the pan but it didn't come with a lid. You solved my problem.
Thank you.
My Favorite BrandWhat ever works the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lid

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie25
fromDickinson, ND 58601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This lid works perfectly on several skillets and saucepans. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderfully handy in the kitchen

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Frog62
fromOrange, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this lid for use covering my frying pans which have no lids. I have used it twice now and I really really like it. I can see what my meal is doing and it fits all of my varied sizes of frying pans very well. A new must have for me! So glad I bought it.
My Favorite BrandI have cooked with Corning Ware my entired married life - 50 yrs and counting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>