Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert : Glass insert lets you check cooking progress without having to remove the lid. Heavy-gauge, 18/8 stainless steel is specially designed with inner ridges to custom fit over pots, saute pans, fry pans and skillets. Vent allows steam to escape to prevent boil-overs of simmering sauces. No more greasy oil spatters to clean or condensation drips on your stovetop. Dishwasher-safe. 9" Dia. or 12 1/2" Dia. Product Features 18/8 stainless-steel universal lid prevents splatters 9" lid fits 5 1/2" to 9" pots and pans 12 1/2" lid fits 7" to 12" pots and pans Tempered glass insert lets you check cooking progress without altering heat or releasing steam Inner ridges provide a customized fit Lid fits level onto pan rims; won't warp Riveted handle is easy to grasp Endurance lid is quality made by RSVP International, Inc. Oven-safe to 425 F
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
221 out of 235(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Universal Lid

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Plaineater
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The best universal lid I have tried. I love the glass insert that permits me to see the cooking progress (my previous lids were solid metal). The handle is hefty. This is a nice quality. Since my sauce pans have lids, I use it for a variety of saute and unlidded pans. I already have one to use as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cover everything

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigred123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a cover like this for years. Every pot every pan, it fits. What more is there to say about this product. It fits great, great quality, see thru top. Couldn't have designed it better myself...
If this isn't in your kitchen, your missing out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
conifercandy
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I recently purchased a non stick skillet and tried to find a lid. After checking out stores for lids, I found this one on Chefs website, and it's perfect. It fits all different sizes of pans, is easy to clean, and looks good.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad, Kitchenaid, Cuissinart
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Annie68
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
You can't imagine how long I have been searching for just a lid for my pots/pans that have none. I LOVE this lid - it fits many sizes of pots/pans and I can see how my food is cooking thru the glass lid. I simply LOVE it. Thank you.
I also bought one for my daughter for Christmas. She is a gourmet cook, as myself, and she is going to be so happy with her new "multi-sized" lid.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Booker
fromMinneapolis
I admit, I HATE cleaning the stove everytime I use a frying pan, so this little item is a lifesaver! It fits several pans, is well-made, sturdy, and has a see-through top so you can keep track of the browning progress of whatever you are sauteing...AND it has a steam vent to let moisture out! Perfect top for all those cast iron skillets!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Lid You'll Ever Need

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Perfect covering for every pot/pan from extra large sizzling skillet to a small sauce pan. This lid is nicely balanced and well-made. There are steam outlets to keep the lid from being "knocked off" by a rolling boil. All in all a wise purchase to keep favored pots without lids still in service.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the best of old and new....!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
max43
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have an old, 10" cast iron skillet....and a new, 12" shallow fry pan/griddle. I couldn't find a lid that would get along with both of these kitchen staples of mine. Ordered the Universal Lid with Glass Insert (which fits up to 12" pans) and, voila'; It fits beautifully both the old and new pan! Plus, I love being able to see how my favorite recipes are progressing.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
bing
fromnevada
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very functional
My Favorite Brandeverything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

split pan

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
nichipoo1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have not used the lid yet but it fits the pan I wanted it for and it is very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mswonderful

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
princess36
fromOakland, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
excellent quality, but the lids, especially the larger lid, get in the way of the pan handles. I like them in abstract, but for practical reason have to send them back.
My Favorite Brandchef's brand non-stick carbon steel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Velma65
fromHyattsville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the way it fits my pan and you can see through it!
affordable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Outhouse
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had bought a couple for my self and I like them so much that I bought three for my daughters birthday and she is thrilled with them. Also at the same time got some for my Son. worth every penny I paid!
My Favorite BrandBrand of what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful lid.

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Ratota
fromChula Vista, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The stainless universal lid is very confortable to use, is not heavy and you can see what you are cooking. Is easy to clean and to store.
My Favorite BrandSeveral
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

multi fit lids

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
suzy350
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great item.Like the steam vent. Great fit on various size pots and pans. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FrankR
fromFredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is an excellent lid and fits my 11-1/2 inch pan perfectly. I like the design, function and quality of this lid and it is easy to hand wash. I have used this lid frequently and I am happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this lid

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Debbie5200
fromRiviera, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
oh wow....this lid is even nicer than it appears in the photo...It fits just about any size pot; love the glass part on it....you can see the food without lifting the lid! Nice heavy and sturdy; well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top top

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Billdy
fromCentral, TX 75969, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
A lid for all sized pans. Bought mainly for its largest size (hard to find), it is super for all sizes. Holds the top spot in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pan/pot lid for top of stove

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Poss
fromSoutheastern North Carolina
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Fulfilling all the things I needed it for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal lid

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
ghcq51
fromArcata, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
works great! I got both sizes so I can cover all my pots and pans and find they work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Universal Lid with Glass Insert
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Universal Lid

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Nancyk29
fromPenfield NY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my second universal lid purchased from Chefs. I love both of them, and particularly appreciate the glass insert so you can see what's happening in the pan!
My cookware is 50 years old or more, so this this lid is a nice updated enhancement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>