Customer reviews for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife

Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife

Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife : Manufactured with the same high-quality standards as the world renowned Swiss army knife, the chef's knife blade is hand-ground and laser-tested to ensure the best Swiss quality. Stamped from high-carbon stainless-steel, the blade is conically ground throughout the length and depth for a razor-edge sharpness that performs with quickness and precision. Each blade undergoes a special tempering process to create an edge that can be resharpened over the lifetime of the blade for precise chopping of vegetables to slicing deli-thin meats. Beautifully balanced and perfectly weighted for ease in handling, the slight-wedge design offers best food prep. Ergonomic, nonslip Fibrox handle feels comfortable in the hand. NSF certified. Backed by 125+ years of craftsmanship, Victorinox knives are internationally praised by gourmet chefs for their precise design and durability. Hand-finished by skilled craftsmen in Switzerland, Victorinox knives are rated as the best value by a leading consumer publication. Product Features Precision-stamped from high-carbon stainless-steel, the blade is conically ground throughout the length and depth for razor-edge sharpness and retention Slight-wedge design for best food prep Perfectly balanced and weighted for ease in handling, each blade undergoes a special tempering process to create an edge that can be resharpened throughout the lifetime of the blade NSF certified Fibrox ergonomic nonslip handle feels comfortable in the hand Swiss-manufactured with the same high quality standards of the original Swiss Army Knife Victorinox celebrates their 125th anniversary maintaining the excellent-quality design that earns the highest respect of professional and home chefs
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well balanced, perfect fit handle

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
islandgalwa
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have smaller hands and found the longer blade chefs knife to be a little cumbersome to use and was delighted to find the 6 inch blade in my favorite brand. I liked it so well I bought 3 more for gifts!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knives!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Kdub
fromPort Aransas, TX
We use these knives ourselves and are very pleased. Decided to send this particular one for Christmas gifts to several in our family. We are not chefs, but we love to cook and use this knife more than any other. The knife also comes with a sheath, which is extremely helpful for storing. Would highly recommend it, at any cooking level!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite knife

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
CBWiggins
fromBoulder CO
I found this knife reviewed by chefs in two different cooking magazines as their "favorite chef knife". As the owner of a cooking school I tried it out and have been impressed at how sharp the blade stays - far superior to more expensive knives I have purchased. It is also light weight and has a very comfortable handle which makes a huge difference when doing a lot of chopping. This is the only chef knife I use at my school now. I recently bought 2 more to give as gifts for my sons in college. I think they will love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Bell0721
fromBellingham, WA
My sister sent me the 6" version of this knife for Christmas. She purchased it from Chefs. I liked it so much that I ordered the 8" Victorinox from Chefs. These knives are razor sharp, ,they are well balanced and very comfortable in my hand. The 8" was rated by Cook's Illustrated magazine as the "best inexpensive chef's knife." I trust Cook's Illustrated and Chefs. I am certain I will enjoy these knives for years. Thank you, Chefs, for carrying such high quality products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife for the price

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Customer avatar
margesimpson
fromMichigan
I chose this knife because I needed a step up from the Chicago Cutlery type and didn't want to pay big bucks for a Wusthof. I wasn't disappointed - it slices through meat and vegetables like butter, virtually effortlessly. Since this knife arrived in my kitchen, I rarely use anything else. It seems very well constructed, and the non-slip handle feels extremely comfortable to use. I own the 6" version - it is just the right size and weight for my small hands, and is much easier to control than the 8" chef's knife I was using previously.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go-to knife

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCorunna, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've read excellent reviews on Victorinox knives and started picking up one here and there. This Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife has beaten the more expensive (much more expensive) knives I own hands down. I am very pleased and will continue to purchase this brand.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon and Victorinox
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts like a knife should

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I've only had it for a few days but I can see this knife will be my favorite for cutting veggies and meats. It was recommended by America's Test Kitchen and we gave it a try. Good decision and good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect purchase

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ILLTRYITONCE
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The knife is relatively new with only slight use, but I'm pretty darn impressed by the comfortable handle, balance, and unbelievable sharpness. I thought the blade length might have been awkward.....nope ! The positive reviews I used before purchase were spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Knife

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie36
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is an excellent knife. Slices thru veggies & meat easily. Seems to hold its sharp edge very well. Great knife for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife for the Price!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefTurp
fromSunny California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Bang for the buck! Very sharp, nice weight, good grip, a little wide in the handle, good nuckle clearance, solid blade nice for crushing garlic. I would buy again for backup or gift for someone looking for upgrade knife! Chef Turp recommended! Live Well!
My Favorite BrandNike
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife Ever

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
blondiemi
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is one of the best chef's knives...ever. It's top rated by America's Test Kitchen and they are absolutely right in their comments. Lightweight, sharp, comfortable...great knife. I have two in case Victorinox decides to no longer make this "perfect" piece. I would also purchase a knife cover or store in a knife block to not cut your fingers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is what I've been looking for!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Trebor71
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is the ultimate chef's knife. I've been extremely pleased with its weight and ease of use. The handle is the most comfortable out of my 5 chef's knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

teriffic product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fazie
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
good knife.hope it stays that way for a long time.purchased the paring knife also.for the price it is very good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
daylight
fromWausa, NE 68786, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
For the Money this is an outstanding knife. The wife enjoy's it's weight compared to heaver knifes we have had in the past. Excellent product to have in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well balanced knife

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
dale56
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
i already owned a victronox 10" chefs knife and loved it.but a little large for sum tasks.the 8" feels just perfect.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
boboloco
fromLakewood, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Good knife handles well, reasonable price, delivered as promised woud buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent small chef's knife

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
whidbeyis
fromSeattle, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have small hands and was looking for a smaller chef's knife and was delighted to find a 6" blade in my favorite brand. The smaller blade is easy to control, stays sharp & easy to sharpen. I liked it so much I bought a couple more for gifts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife for the money!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
andrew22
fromminneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife stays sharp far longer than other more expensive knives. Use it for everything. Great balance, handle and shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, Strong, Sharp

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Kitchencoach
fromSF, CA
Cook's Illustrated recommends this knife and I've been curious to try it. It's light, strong, comfy to use, sharp, and easy to sharpen, and care for. It's taken more years than it should have to teach me that lighter knives allow me to chop, slice, and dice longer and more precisely because I don't get tired. My more expensive knife, a Japanese chef's knife, is terrific but a little fragile for cutting hard vegetables so it is not all-purpose. I'm quite pleased with this one and the price is sure right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
BarbaraBakes
fromUtah
This is my favorite knife. The 6" size is perfect for a woman's hand. It stays sharp, is nicely weighted and I don't feel bad about throwing it in the dish washer. I bought more to give as gifts. A great knife at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>