Customer reviews for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife

Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife

Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife : Manufactured with the same high-quality standards as the world renowned Swiss army knife, the chef's knife blade is hand-ground and laser-tested to ensure the best Swiss quality. Stamped from high-carbon stainless-steel, the blade is conically ground throughout the length and depth for a razor-edge sharpness that performs with quickness and precision. Each blade undergoes a special tempering process to create an edge that can be resharpened over the lifetime of the blade for precise chopping of vegetables to slicing deli-thin meats. Beautifully balanced and perfectly weighted for ease in handling, the slight-wedge design offers best food prep. Ergonomic, nonslip Fibrox handle feels comfortable in the hand. NSF certified. Backed by 125+ years of craftsmanship, Victorinox knives are internationally praised by gourmet chefs for their precise design and durability. Hand-finished by skilled craftsmen in Switzerland, Victorinox knives are rated as the best value by a leading consumer publication. Product Features Precision-stamped from high-carbon stainless-steel, the blade is conically ground throughout the length and depth for razor-edge sharpness and retention Slight-wedge design for best food prep Perfectly balanced and weighted for ease in handling, each blade undergoes a special tempering process to create an edge that can be resharpened throughout the lifetime of the blade NSF certified Fibrox ergonomic nonslip handle feels comfortable in the hand Swiss-manufactured with the same high quality standards of the original Swiss Army Knife Victorinox celebrates their 125th anniversary maintaining the excellent-quality design that earns the highest respect of professional and home chefs
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 out of 61(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife for the Price!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefTurp
fromSunny California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Bang for the buck! Very sharp, nice weight, good grip, a little wide in the handle, good nuckle clearance, solid blade nice for crushing garlic. I would buy again for backup or gift for someone looking for upgrade knife! Chef Turp recommended! Live Well!
My Favorite BrandNike
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well balanced, perfect fit handle

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
islandgalwa
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have smaller hands and found the longer blade chefs knife to be a little cumbersome to use and was delighted to find the 6 inch blade in my favorite brand. I liked it so well I bought 3 more for gifts!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knives!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Kdub
fromPort Aransas, TX
We use these knives ourselves and are very pleased. Decided to send this particular one for Christmas gifts to several in our family. We are not chefs, but we love to cook and use this knife more than any other. The knife also comes with a sheath, which is extremely helpful for storing. Would highly recommend it, at any cooking level!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite knife

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
CBWiggins
fromBoulder CO
I found this knife reviewed by chefs in two different cooking magazines as their "favorite chef knife". As the owner of a cooking school I tried it out and have been impressed at how sharp the blade stays - far superior to more expensive knives I have purchased. It is also light weight and has a very comfortable handle which makes a huge difference when doing a lot of chopping. This is the only chef knife I use at my school now. I recently bought 2 more to give as gifts for my sons in college. I think they will love it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Bell0721
fromBellingham, WA
My sister sent me the 6" version of this knife for Christmas. She purchased it from Chefs. I liked it so much that I ordered the 8" Victorinox from Chefs. These knives are razor sharp, ,they are well balanced and very comfortable in my hand. The 8" was rated by Cook's Illustrated magazine as the "best inexpensive chef's knife." I trust Cook's Illustrated and Chefs. I am certain I will enjoy these knives for years. Thank you, Chefs, for carrying such high quality products.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife for the price

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Customer avatar
margesimpson
fromMichigan
I chose this knife because I needed a step up from the Chicago Cutlery type and didn't want to pay big bucks for a Wusthof. I wasn't disappointed - it slices through meat and vegetables like butter, virtually effortlessly. Since this knife arrived in my kitchen, I rarely use anything else. It seems very well constructed, and the non-slip handle feels extremely comfortable to use. I own the 6" version - it is just the right size and weight for my small hands, and is much easier to control than the 8" chef's knife I was using previously.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Katou
fromNorth Andover, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Good quality blade, perfect weight and balance, great chef knife. You can't beat that price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really a chefs knife

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Manny78654
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
I was expecting a 6 inch chefs knife. I reviewed a knife with a 6 inch blade but to blade was to thin. Not deep enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Taterbug
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I am learning with age that having the right tool for the job is a big help which is why I ordered the chef's knife. I love it! It was easy to use and did a great job chopping! Only regret I did not do it earlier! I did try ordering from another website and after 2 months of waiting they cancelled my order, saying they could not get a shipment. I ordered thru CHEFS and received promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Chef's Knife

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Peppeer
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great knife with a sharp edge. Good choice for a serious cook.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
classylady75
fromLansdale, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Just received my knife after waiting since January as it was backordered. I have only used it twice and it's so sharp and does an excellent job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sharp

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
joeray
fromUsonia, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very, very sharp! Watch your fingers. Good handle, nice grip. Goto knife for this family!
My Favorite BrandRancho Gordo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Freddacooks
fromVienna, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have two Victoronix Fibrox knives. This chef's knife and the long slicing/bread knife. I use these knives every day to the exclusion of all my other, more expensive knives. Well-balanced with comfortable handles and keep an edge. They are the best knives I've ever owned and you can't beat the price either. I recommend them regularly and give them as gifts which gets me repeated thanks from the recipients.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chef Knife

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
coccinaSouth
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
My husband wanted a new chef knife, and based on reviews, we chose this one. We were not disappointed. It has great balance and is the perfect size for most jobs. It's very sharp and very versatile. I would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chef's knife

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Spooky1
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
lightweight, comfortable molded handle, sharp. Bought 2, gave one as a gift.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie31
fromSt. Paul, MN
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Knife is great. Affordable and works excellent..Wish it had a protective shield.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite knife to use

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JCobie54
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was tired of purchasing knives that became dull after cutting through whole chicken, ribs or other raw meats. I would sharing my old knives before each use. I'm not a chef by all means, I just enjoy cooking and cutting my labor time down.
My Favorite BrandVictorinox
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My First Chef Knife

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
mefrausto
fromFresno, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have been wanting a chef knife all my cooking life cause I cook often. I love this knife. I know people who have bought knife sets and none of them have a knife like this one. I never knew what it was to have a good until now. Chopping, cuutting is so much easier.
Only problem, I wish the knife was smaller as I have small hands. Otherwise do not cook anything until you buy this knife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATK was right all along

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Clarino621
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've seen America's Test Kitchen reviews for several years where this knife bested chef's knives costing much more. They were so enthusiastic that I was suspicious.
When I got a gift card, I decided that it would cost me nothing to find out. The difference was amazing. When dicing onions, it was like they weren't even there.
My expensive German knife are now semi-retired. I only use it when the thicker, heavier blade is an advantage. I plan to get the 6 inch / utility version of the Victorinox as well.
Only downside so far is the width of the blade won't fit my knife block.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Victorinox Fibrox Pro Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome knife

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Dick49
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
tHe best knife I have ever used. Keep your fingers out of the way!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>