Customer reviews for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010

Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010

Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010 : The Burton Induction Interface Disk converts all cookware so that they may now be used on your induction cook-top. You love the sophisticated look of your induction stovetop and the energy-efficient way it cooks the best meals, so bring back your favorite pots and pans and put them to work. Cookware you've loved using for years doesn't have to be stored in a cupboard anymore. Aluminum, glass, copper, stainless-steel and porcelain cookware is now safe to use, thanks to this innovative design. 8" Dia., 14 1/2"L with handle, 1/4"H. Hand wash. Product Features Stainless-steel and plastic Safely use your existing cookware on your induction stovetop
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
43 out of 51(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Review 21 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Item does not work

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
liljohn
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tried to use this item with 4 different pots and pans. It would not conduct enough heat to heat water or fry anything. Would not recommend to anyone. I had to toss mine.conduct
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Bother

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
vonklarp
fromAngel Fire, New Mexico
This induction interface is a waste of money, I used it with a copper
bottomed pot on the Burton Induction cooktop (which works well) after 45 minutes on high (10) water did not boil only simmer. 1500 watts to simmer seems not right. Induction cooktop works great with the right cookware but forget the interface disk.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Thelma
fromDeep Creek, Florida
Have not used it yet but are sure we shall like it when we do.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointment

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Andy30
fromEncinitas CA
This product did not perform as i expected.
I would not recomend this product to any one..
This is the only time, I have returned any of your products.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that came to the rescue

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DeBarcel
fromCampbell, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased a NuWave PIC that stated it would work with all types of cookware. WRONG...only my Lodge/LeCruset cast iron cookware worked. With thoughts of throwing out the PIC, I came across the Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk and VOILA, right out of the box it worked. Now I can use my All Clad cookware, as well.
A great little product that came to the rescue. Well worth the purchase. Thanks, CHEFs
My Favorite BrandLeCruset, All Clad, Kitchen Aid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes non-induction cookware compatible

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Norm3
fromSioux Falls, SD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The Induction Interface Disk works as advertised. Because of the heat-sink air-space you must increase the temperature setting one step higher than required by the recipe for satisfactory results. The maximum pan surface contact is 10 inches because of the up-curve in the handle. Be aware that it retains a dangerous heat level up to 30 minutes. In a 1 to 10 rating, I give it a 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
InTheKitchenWithDonna
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have 2 induction hotplates that only work with the pan they came with - UNLESS you use an interface. So now I have one! It works great, and I can use any pan I have. This is especially helpful when cooking a large meal or entertaining when all my cook top burners are in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
patcfan
fromCharlottesville, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this to use when the power was off and I was on the generator. It works so well and is so efficient, I now use it all time to cook on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cooking

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Crittermama
fromSanta Clarita, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have a half-and-half induction/electric smooth-top stove. I love the induction half and almost never use the electric half. Those of you who have induction will understand. So for the last 7 years or so, I have only been able to use some of my old favorites when I wanted to heat up the kitchen and use up loads of electricity by using one of the traditional burners. Not any more! This disc works perfectly. I am so happy to have my old goodies at hand whenever I want to use them now. Definitely a good buy, and it stores easily in my pot drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
kdjp
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Product didn't meet my expectations for heat transfer.Stays hot long after removed.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met my expectations

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
toymaker1
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought the induction interface disk so I could use some non induction but favorite pans, I was pleased that the disk did exactly what it was supposed to and now I can any pans I want, induction or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Add-on

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Derfrellim74
fromOK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Now it's possible to use "better" pans on my Nu-Wave!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INDUCTION DISK

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy313
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The induction cooker is my husbands and I didn't want to buy a lot of new cookware. This is great because he can use every pan in my kitchen. It works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SAVES ON EXPENSIVE PANS

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
jerry29
fromCocoa, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I works great on small pans and skillets.
I tried heating pasta water in my pasta pan and it took longer on the induction cooker than the cooktop.
Overall, glad I bought it.
My Favorite Brandgood USA food
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New interface disk

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Schar64
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been very pleased with how the disk made most of my pans useful on my new Induction cook-top. Only the fry pan with a bowed bottom did not work well. The base must be perfectly flat. Now I don't need to carry a magnet when I find a new pan!
Thanks for a good product.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lifesaver in my kitchen

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anni123
fromSan Rafael, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This Induction Interface was a godsend because now I can use my favorite old pots, especially the large soup pots. It also works great with the glass double boiler that I was unable to use before. So now I have no excuse to not do my chocolate mousse, a family favorite.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Induction Interface

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Dooper
fromCape Coral, Fl.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
If you have a cook top or single induction burner this device eliminates the need to buy all new pots and pans. It's easy to clean and the handle stays cool.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OVERCOOKED

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CH3FSHMOOGIE
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This Item Does Not Behave Thermally .... It Had Been Listed As (Under)Attaining The Cooking Temperature To Within 10% ..... I Don't Recall The Ability To Boil Water With It In Place !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Induction Interface Disk

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
As the owner of a newly installed induction rangetop, I had several favorite cookware pieces that would not work on my range. I ordered the Induction Interface Disk and my problems were solved! I wish they were made in other sizes as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
judy0726
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like it now i can use all my pots and pans on the Nuwave Cooktop with this Kitchen tool....
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>