Customer reviews for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010

Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010

Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010 : The Burton Induction Interface Disk converts all cookware so that they may now be used on your induction cook-top. You love the sophisticated look of your induction stovetop and the energy-efficient way it cooks the best meals, so bring back your favorite pots and pans and put them to work. Cookware you've loved using for years doesn't have to be stored in a cupboard anymore. Aluminum, glass, copper, stainless-steel and porcelain cookware is now safe to use, thanks to this innovative design. 8" Dia., 14 1/2"L with handle, 1/4"H. Hand wash. Product Features Stainless-steel and plastic Safely use your existing cookware on your induction stovetop
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
41 out of 48(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Review 21 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cooking

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Crittermama
fromSanta Clarita, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have a half-and-half induction/electric smooth-top stove. I love the induction half and almost never use the electric half. Those of you who have induction will understand. So for the last 7 years or so, I have only been able to use some of my old favorites when I wanted to heat up the kitchen and use up loads of electricity by using one of the traditional burners. Not any more! This disc works perfectly. I am so happy to have my old goodies at hand whenever I want to use them now. Definitely a good buy, and it stores easily in my pot drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
kdjp
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Product didn't meet my expectations for heat transfer.Stays hot long after removed.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met my expectations

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
toymaker1
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought the induction interface disk so I could use some non induction but favorite pans, I was pleased that the disk did exactly what it was supposed to and now I can any pans I want, induction or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Add-on

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Derfrellim74
fromOK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Now it's possible to use "better" pans on my Nu-Wave!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INDUCTION DISK

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy313
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The induction cooker is my husbands and I didn't want to buy a lot of new cookware. This is great because he can use every pan in my kitchen. It works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SAVES ON EXPENSIVE PANS

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
jerry29
fromCocoa, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I works great on small pans and skillets.
I tried heating pasta water in my pasta pan and it took longer on the induction cooker than the cooktop.
Overall, glad I bought it.
My Favorite Brandgood USA food
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New interface disk

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Schar64
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been very pleased with how the disk made most of my pans useful on my new Induction cook-top. Only the fry pan with a bowed bottom did not work well. The base must be perfectly flat. Now I don't need to carry a magnet when I find a new pan!
Thanks for a good product.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lifesaver in my kitchen

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anni123
fromSan Rafael, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This Induction Interface was a godsend because now I can use my favorite old pots, especially the large soup pots. It also works great with the glass double boiler that I was unable to use before. So now I have no excuse to not do my chocolate mousse, a family favorite.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Induction Interface

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Dooper
fromCape Coral, Fl.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
If you have a cook top or single induction burner this device eliminates the need to buy all new pots and pans. It's easy to clean and the handle stays cool.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OVERCOOKED

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CH3FSHMOOGIE
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This Item Does Not Behave Thermally .... It Had Been Listed As (Under)Attaining The Cooking Temperature To Within 10% ..... I Don't Recall The Ability To Boil Water With It In Place !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that came to the rescue

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DeBarcel
fromCampbell, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased a NuWave PIC that stated it would work with all types of cookware. WRONG...only my Lodge/LeCruset cast iron cookware worked. With thoughts of throwing out the PIC, I came across the Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk and VOILA, right out of the box it worked. Now I can use my All Clad cookware, as well.
A great little product that came to the rescue. Well worth the purchase. Thanks, CHEFs
My Favorite BrandLeCruset, All Clad, Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Induction Interface Disk

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
As the owner of a newly installed induction rangetop, I had several favorite cookware pieces that would not work on my range. I ordered the Induction Interface Disk and my problems were solved! I wish they were made in other sizes as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
judy0726
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like it now i can use all my pots and pans on the Nuwave Cooktop with this Kitchen tool....
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

induction disk

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
gah1
fromrogersville mo
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
i read a review of this item it said that the heat transfer was reduced true but just what i wanted because my induction plate was to hot even on lowest setting works great buy it
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MJG1
fromFort Collins, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We bought a new induction cooktop and a set of pots/pans was to have come with it. Unfortunately, they were back-ordered :( With the approaching holidays--I saw this item in the CHEFS catalog. What a lifesaver--we are able to use our aluminum bottomed pans on top of this disc and still prepare for the holidays. It would be nice to have more than 1 right now--but am hoping our new set gets here soon. Will continue to use the disc--thanks for having it available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Eve66
fromLaurel MD
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this item to use with a recently purchased cook ware plate. The disk worked immediately and covers the work surface completely. I am able to use large and small pots on the cook plate. The disk allows heat to transfer well and I am able to use my current cookware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your treasured copper pans and stock pots

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Paracelsus009
fromSanibel, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
It is wonderful to have a new induction stove top with its quick heating and cooling features, and even better to use favorite non-magnetic pots and pans, especially some old and treasured copper ones. The savings from not having to buy new iron/steel bottomed cookware was nearly the price of the stove top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for me

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
zekesmom
fromHopewell, VA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tried this disk with many different pans and at different heat settings. While the disk itself gets hot, it does not transfer heat to my pans sufficiently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Item does not work

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
liljohn
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tried to use this item with 4 different pots and pans. It would not conduct enough heat to heat water or fry anything. Would not recommend to anyone. I had to toss mine.conduct
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Burton 8-Inch Induction Interface Disk with Heat-Proof Handle, 6010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever.

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Amii
fromBristol,CT
best product you can own if you have an induction stove without going out & buying all new pots & pans.
Look into it everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>