Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in. : The Nakiri Gourmet Hollow-Edge Knife that chops and slices vegetables, fruits and meats with record speed and unprecedented precision. Unlike any other blade on the market, the edge is angled on both sides for quickest, easiest slicing and chopping of vegetables. Hollow edge ensures vegetables won't cling to the blade. The qualities of a santoku knife and versatility of a Japanese cleaver are refined with a balanced blade that is 30% sharper and holds its edge 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades. Triple-riveted full tang handle for superior balance and maneuverability. Slices meats deli-thin for sandwiches, creates strips for stir-frying and fajitas and quickly trims uniform pieces for stews and soups without sticking to the blade. This is the knife every seasoned chef will rely on in the kitchen. Precision-stamped blade made of high-carbon stainless-steel. Hand wash. 6 3/8"L blade. Made in Germany. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Product Features Balanced precision-stamped blade is specially angled for 30% sharper performance High-carbon, stainless-steel blade lasts 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades Dual-angle edge allows quick, precise, slicing, chopping and cubing Cuts paper thin vegetable slices for salads, juliennes for casseroles and stir-frying, quickly cuts vegetable chunks for stews Slices and releases deli-thin meat, strips or uniform chunks Hollow edge ensures ingredients won't cling to the blade Ergonomic, polypropylene handle fits either hand for firm control Triple compression-riveted handle for strength Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen knife

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake City, SC 29560, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
The knife was a present for my wife. She loves it. Says it is the best she has ever had for slicing tomatoes, onions, and other vegetables.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife. Great blade.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
joebeachs
fromHonolulu HI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife is a prep cook's dream. It's lightweight so fatigue is not a problem. Super sharp right out of the box.I use a ceramic hone followed by a steel and it stays super sharp very easily. It features a rectangular, rocker style blade that I wondered whether it would get the job done and oh yeah ! Cut the veggies, not the flesh, my prep mantra . The sale price on this knife really made it the best valued kitchen tool I have puchased in a very long time. Two blades up !
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
sassylassie
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This Knife is wonderful. Goes through everything like "buttah". I especialy like Wusthof knives as I have small hands. This knife is no exception to their fine line.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality knife

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am very happy with the looks and the quality of this knife. When people come by for dinner they comment on my knife set. Thank you.
My Favorite Brandsony
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT !!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
JVcoach
fromArkansas
I have had this knife for only a few weeks now but it has quickly become one of my favorites and first choice in the kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BeGreen
fromBoston, MA
I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it. She was just raving about how easily it cuts up a cabbage. The beveled edges allow it to cut through winter squash and other tougher vegetables.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect universal knife

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Tuxedogirl
fromSolvang, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this knife on a whim and find that I use it more than any other I own. Very comfortable and extremely sharp. Glides through anything and nothing sticks to the blade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely have fallen in love

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
WestlakeKathy
fromWestlake, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
My new Wusthof Nakiri Knife is absolutely wonderful.
It feels so balanced in my hand and cuts through everything with great ease. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woustof knife

PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Rowena
fromBear DE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love this knife! I have been looking for a good price on this for a while. This was absolutely the best price out of about 10 places I looked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife ever

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Pierce40
fromProvincetown, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am just on my second one. First bought 5 years ago. in San Francisco. One for me and 2 gifted. I cook a great deal, and have all the french knives and a few beauties fom my German grandmother, but I have to say this is my favorite one to use every day.
My Favorite BrandOf what
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nakiri knife

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Jerri70
fromPlainview N.Y.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
One of the best knives I have purchased. Extremely sharp and uses minimum effort to slice.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great knife

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
judedude
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
saw one being used on a cooking show, she used it for slicing and chopping everything, had to have one. Great prep knife, well satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New best kitchen tool

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Grammyjj
fromOwasso Ok
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Love, love this knife! It is my favorite go to knife. I am biased when it comes to Wustoff knives tho. Great weight and balance.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Toots05
fromGreenfield, TN 38230, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Nakiri Knife

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer avatar
cjmac323
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased Wusthof's Nakiri knife when the handle of my favorite santoku knife fell apart. I haven't used it a lot yet, but can tell it will be my "go to" knife for chopping veggies for salads, potatoes for hashbrowns and slicing fruits for smoothies etc. It is the most expensive item in my knife drawer. I was disappointed that it didn't come with a protective sleeve of some kind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Number one knife

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike45
fromWashington state
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Love my Nakiri knife. I grab this whenever i am cooking, light weight and so sharp. Cuts through all types of food with a clean slice. Easy on my fingers and it takes little effort to chop, dice or fillet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nakiri-Knife

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Howard69
fromMeridian, MS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
love it. Should have had one a long time ago lite and easy to use sharp. love it love it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Item #25395

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
oxymarian
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I first saw the "Pioneer
Woman" chopping vegetables with this , or something like it, and wanted it immediately. It is the best knife I've ever used.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply love it!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BookiDiva
fromElectra, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I absolutely LOVE my new Wusthof Gourmet 7" Nakiri knife. I used it the same day that I received it. I used it slicing up veggies for a salad. Just in 2 words, "LOVE IT".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to food prep.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
CHEF159
fromSouthfield, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Blade is super sharp, easy to get use-to, and above all the quality is unrivaled.
My Favorite BrandWUSTHOF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>