Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in. : The Nakiri Gourmet Hollow-Edge Knife that chops and slices vegetables, fruits and meats with record speed and unprecedented precision. Unlike any other blade on the market, the edge is angled on both sides for quickest, easiest slicing and chopping of vegetables. Hollow edge ensures vegetables won't cling to the blade. The qualities of a santoku knife and versatility of a Japanese cleaver are refined with a balanced blade that is 30% sharper and holds its edge 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades. Triple-riveted full tang handle for superior balance and maneuverability. Slices meats deli-thin for sandwiches, creates strips for stir-frying and fajitas and quickly trims uniform pieces for stews and soups without sticking to the blade. This is the knife every seasoned chef will rely on in the kitchen. Precision-stamped blade made of high-carbon stainless-steel. Hand wash. 6 3/8"L blade. Made in Germany. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Product Features Balanced precision-stamped blade is specially angled for 30% sharper performance High-carbon, stainless-steel blade lasts 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades Dual-angle edge allows quick, precise, slicing, chopping and cubing Cuts paper thin vegetable slices for salads, juliennes for casseroles and stir-frying, quickly cuts vegetable chunks for stews Slices and releases deli-thin meat, strips or uniform chunks Hollow edge ensures ingredients won't cling to the blade Ergonomic, polypropylene handle fits either hand for firm control Triple compression-riveted handle for strength Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife. Great blade.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
joebeachs
fromHonolulu HI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife is a prep cook's dream. It's lightweight so fatigue is not a problem. Super sharp right out of the box.I use a ceramic hone followed by a steel and it stays super sharp very easily. It features a rectangular, rocker style blade that I wondered whether it would get the job done and oh yeah ! Cut the veggies, not the flesh, my prep mantra . The sale price on this knife really made it the best valued kitchen tool I have puchased in a very long time. Two blades up !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
sassylassie
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This Knife is wonderful. Goes through everything like "buttah". I especialy like Wusthof knives as I have small hands. This knife is no exception to their fine line.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality knife

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am very happy with the looks and the quality of this knife. When people come by for dinner they comment on my knife set. Thank you.
My Favorite Brandsony
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT !!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
JVcoach
fromArkansas
I have had this knife for only a few weeks now but it has quickly become one of my favorites and first choice in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BeGreen
fromBoston, MA
I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it. She was just raving about how easily it cuts up a cabbage. The beveled edges allow it to cut through winter squash and other tougher vegetables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Nakiri 7 in. knife

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ABfromec
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I absolutely love this knife! I have gone through knife after knife,over the years,never having found "The One",until now. This knife is super sharp,easy to handle & makes chopping a breeze.Worth every penny & highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife I have owned

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBeaverton, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was looking for a good all around knife, and based on a recommendation, I chose this knife. I am amazed at how much I love this knife. It cuts like butta! It is extremely sharp, well weighted and cuts EVERYTHING!!! I am so happy with this knife!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sonnysgrandma1
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
We sent the web site to our adult daughter and let her pick out her family Christmas gift. This is the gift she chose. Shipping was prompt. The gift is wrapped and under our tree awaiting Christmas Eve.
My Favorite BrandAnything low sodium
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife for the kitchen

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
clampman
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is an excellent knife for cutting and trimming vegetables. Used it for slicing tomatoes for making sauce, cut super thin and smooth as butter.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Zoop
fromDuluth, MN, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is the best knife! It's lightweight, fits nicely in my hands (I have smaller hands), is very sharp, and can cut very thin. I love it so much I bought a second one. I use it for veggies and meat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WUSTHOF IS THE BEST

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDouglasville, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
You CAN NOT GO WRONG PURCHASING ANYTHING MADE BY WUSTHOF. I OWN SEVERAL KNIVES AND BLOCKS. WOULD NEVER THINK OF BUYING ANYTHING ELSE. THE PRICE IS WORTH IT. I HAVE KNIVES 20 YEARS AND OLDER.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Drillguy
fromCos Cob, Greenwich, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a beautiful knife. It feels comfortable in my hand and cuts smooth and clean. Definitely worth what it cost.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 inch nakiri knife

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
PHILLYBOB127
fromREADING,PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
THIS IS MY FAVORITE KNIFE TO CHOP, SLICE WITH...SLICES ABSOLUTELY PAPER THIN..TRY IT YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
My Favorite BrandWUSTHOF CUTLERY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
DI70
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
since I have arithritis, I find this knife is light weight and easy for me to handle. The blade is sharp and I am able to cut very thin slices of roast beef ribeye without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted a Nakiri

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
johndivo
fromLivonia NY
I bought this knife because it was a Wusthoff, it was affordable, and it arrived with a wicked sharp edge!! This knife is very nicely balanced and cuts vegetables and meats nicely and efficiently. Cant wait to buy my next Knife from Chefs Catalog.Chefs Catalog is the way to go for any and all kitchen needs!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Coolbus
fromHolland, NY
This is a great all around knife!
Well balanced and extremely sharp, it can be used to chop vegetables, meat or herbs.
The wide blade helps maintain control when making thin cuts like chicken or veal cutlets.
I've long had expensive knives, but this one has fast become my favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
RJMI
fromDearborn Hts, Michigan
This knife does everything with easy. I have used it to cut vegetables and fruits. The slicing of vegetables is the only knife I have ever own that did it so easy..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
hatsofflala
fromSt. Paul, MN
Lightweight and very precise. Chops and slices easily, and mine came with a free Asian sharpener, which made the deal even sweeter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Golfman
fromAntioch, Ca
Really like this knife for slicing onions and tomatoes. I can do thin and uniform slices and I don't have to worry about a pointy tip accidently stabbing me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife choice

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
CookinMuma
fromSan Diego, CA
This knife has excellent balance, and the wooden handle is perfectly shaped to fit in the hand, either left-handed or right. The thin blade and the "grooves" make this a perfect knife for slicing cheese without it sticking to the blade. I have used it for meats, vegetables, and cheese and have adopted this knife as my "at hand" knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>