Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in. : The Nakiri Gourmet Hollow-Edge Knife that chops and slices vegetables, fruits and meats with record speed and unprecedented precision. Unlike any other blade on the market, the edge is angled on both sides for quickest, easiest slicing and chopping of vegetables. Hollow edge ensures vegetables won't cling to the blade. The qualities of a santoku knife and versatility of a Japanese cleaver are refined with a balanced blade that is 30% sharper and holds its edge 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades. Triple-riveted full tang handle for superior balance and maneuverability. Slices meats deli-thin for sandwiches, creates strips for stir-frying and fajitas and quickly trims uniform pieces for stews and soups without sticking to the blade. This is the knife every seasoned chef will rely on in the kitchen. Precision-stamped blade made of high-carbon stainless-steel. Hand wash. 6 3/8"L blade. Made in Germany. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Product Features Balanced precision-stamped blade is specially angled for 30% sharper performance High-carbon, stainless-steel blade lasts 30% longer than ordinary Asian-style blades Dual-angle edge allows quick, precise, slicing, chopping and cubing Cuts paper thin vegetable slices for salads, juliennes for casseroles and stir-frying, quickly cuts vegetable chunks for stews Slices and releases deli-thin meat, strips or uniform chunks Hollow edge ensures ingredients won't cling to the blade Ergonomic, polypropylene handle fits either hand for firm control Triple compression-riveted handle for strength Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs
Overall rating:
4.927 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen knife

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake City, SC 29560, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
The knife was a present for my wife. She loves it. Says it is the best she has ever had for slicing tomatoes, onions, and other vegetables.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife. Great blade.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
joebeachs
fromHonolulu HI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife is a prep cook's dream. It's lightweight so fatigue is not a problem. Super sharp right out of the box.I use a ceramic hone followed by a steel and it stays super sharp very easily. It features a rectangular, rocker style blade that I wondered whether it would get the job done and oh yeah ! Cut the veggies, not the flesh, my prep mantra . The sale price on this knife really made it the best valued kitchen tool I have puchased in a very long time. Two blades up !
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
sassylassie
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This Knife is wonderful. Goes through everything like "buttah". I especialy like Wusthof knives as I have small hands. This knife is no exception to their fine line.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality knife

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am very happy with the looks and the quality of this knife. When people come by for dinner they comment on my knife set. Thank you.
My Favorite Brandsony
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT !!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
JVcoach
fromArkansas
I have had this knife for only a few weeks now but it has quickly become one of my favorites and first choice in the kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BeGreen
fromBoston, MA
I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it. She was just raving about how easily it cuts up a cabbage. The beveled edges allow it to cut through winter squash and other tougher vegetables.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nakiri-Knife

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Howard69
fromMeridian, MS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
love it. Should have had one a long time ago lite and easy to use sharp. love it love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Item #25395

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
oxymarian
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I first saw the "Pioneer
Woman" chopping vegetables with this , or something like it, and wanted it immediately. It is the best knife I've ever used.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply love it!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BookiDiva
fromElectra, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I absolutely LOVE my new Wusthof Gourmet 7" Nakiri knife. I used it the same day that I received it. I used it slicing up veggies for a salad. Just in 2 words, "LOVE IT".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to food prep.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
CHEF159
fromSouthfield, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Blade is super sharp, easy to get use-to, and above all the quality is unrivaled.
My Favorite BrandWUSTHOF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this knife

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
stum13
fromLouisville, KY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is my go-to knife for everything. It is very sharp and does a great job on dicing and slicing. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife at a good price

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Robbins
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The Wusthof 7-inch nakiri knife is an excellent product, very sharp and easy to handle, with a blade broad enough to serve as a small cleaver. A good length and weight for small hands. The blade is thinner than I expected (and probably thinner than a similar but higher-priced Wusthof knife) but seems quite sturdy.
A pleasure to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dream come true knife.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Inawannabe
fromMaine, ME 04107, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A total work horse when preparing vegetables. I am now saving up for a sturdy knife that cuts meat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nakiri 7" knife

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
callie1941
fromsouthwestern ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i love wustoff knifes and didn't have this one
several cooking shows use it and thought i'd try it
it works well but a little more specific than other i have
am glad i bought it tho and the price was good
My Favorite Brandkitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Prep Knife

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Thomcat1
fromEugene, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I have purchased several different prep knives from Chef's over the years, but this one just looked too odd and cumbersome. Turns out it's quite the opposite. I have never experienced such easy prep before! The knife cuts like butter, even through carrots. Food doesn't fly all over the place when chopping, and everything just goes much more quickly. I LOVE this knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nakiri Love

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
bigmac2020
fromGreater Atlanta area, GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I had been looking for a quality semi-cleaver for my prep work at home. When this beauty appeared and was priced under $75.00, I was hooked. Since receiving the knife, I have found it to indispensible for all my receipt prep work. It is comfortable, light, and easy to handle while chopping carrots or mincing herbs. I would recommend this knife to anyone wanting to ease their kitchen work without sacrificing quality preparations.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset, Westhof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Addition to My Cutlery

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
finaltouch
fromMacomb, Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Saw this knife continuously used by Ree Drummond on cooking show and read that it was her favorite. Now I see why. I absolutely love it. Although pricey,
it is lightweight, sharp, easy to handle and easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Hideko
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This knife cuts great and stays sharp. Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Nakiri Knife Works Great

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEl Dorado, CA 95623, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Nakiri knife is super sharp and does a great job on onions and tomatoes.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow Edge Nakiri, 7-in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Nakiri 7 in. knife

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ABfromec
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I absolutely love this knife! I have gone through knife after knife,over the years,never having found "The One",until now. This knife is super sharp,easy to handle & makes chopping a breeze.Worth every penny & highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>