Customer reviews for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge

The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge

The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge : Baker's Edge innovative nonstick pan that adds at least two chewy edges to every brownie. Patented interior walls keeps The Edge Brownie Pan evenly heated and helps prevent burned edges and undercooked middles. Batter spreads effortlessly in one continuous chamber. Premium grade heavy-gauge cast aluminum pan is one you can pass down to the grandkids. Nonstick coating and rounded corners make for easy cleanup. Recessed handles let you firmly grip pan to turn it upside down. Includes a custom nylon spatula and a recipe insert. Fits standard box mixes and recipes with no adjustments required. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Product Features Interior sidewalls add two chewy edges on every individual serving Molded of heavy-gauge cast aluminum for optimum durability Easy-clean premium nonstick coating for quick removal of brownies One continuous chamber allows batter to spread effortlessly Patented sidewalls circulate heat evenly throughout the pan Superior baking performance for fewer undercooked middles and burned edges Sized for standard box mixes and recipes for 9" x 9" or 9" x 13" pans Round corners are easy to clean Recessed handles allow for gripping pan when turned upside down Safe for oven or broiler up to 500 F Hand wash Made in the USA Includes: Custom nylon spatula and a recipe insert
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
61 out of 62(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Review 1 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INGENIOUS

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Trae5945
fromLake Vermilion , MN
Best pan of brownies I have ever made ! The extra outside edges make the brownies so much firmer and they baked through and through.........no soggy middle and over done edges. Also, the brownies take less time to bake and seemed to cool sooner. They cut and remove easily from the pan with the provided plastic tool. Would make a wonderful gift for any baker !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta love The Edge Brownie Pan

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
CookinBird
fromLIbertyville, Illinois
Got this for my husband for Christmas as he is an "edge man" and it works great. Of course it was a combination of the mix I used, the baking time and the pan but we've been very happy with the results! Comes with it's own little spatula and the pan cleans up easily if you grease it as the instructions say. Get one! It's fun.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
SusanK
fromAustin, TX
I love this pan. I used a boxed brownie/chocolate chip cookie mix in it and it worked great. I loved it so much, I ordered one for my sister for Christmas. Easy to clean, easy to cut bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition to the kitchen!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
NorthId
fromCoeur d'Alene, Idaho
I received the Edge Brownie Pan as a gift. I love the "edges" on most baked goods. I have used mine for lasagne, egg dishes, potatoe dishes (augratin, scallopped), coffie cakes and yes, Brownies also. They have all turned out great. Family and guests thought so too. I like my "Edge Pan" so much that I recently purchased 3 of them for gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Edge Lovers

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
lovincookin
fromEngland
My husband loves the edges of brownies and cakes, and will leave the middle for last or for others to have. My mom bought this pan for him for Christmas and we just used it a week ago. He absolutely loved it and is trying to figure out if I can put a cake batter in it. The only thing that I wasn't a fan of was the difficulty to pour batter in. But I think next time I will put the batter in one end and see if it will just spread or maybe try pouring it in using a large measuring cup with a spout. If you have someone who prefers edges in your family- this is the perfect pan!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not work as advertised

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Technor
fromSt Inigoes, MD 20684, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
if it had worked as well as the hype on the box and in the ad, it would have been a nice pan. I wanted it for carrot cake, not brownies. But as brownies didn't get done in it, I don't think that carrot cake would either!
Disappointing. Returned to Chefs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Edge Brownie Pan is Awesome!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
AuntAL
fromShepherdsville, KY 40165, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought 2 of these; one for my sister that always brings brownies to family gatherings & 1 for myself. We always want the edges 1st so couldn't wait to try this pan. Worked great; cooked evenly & cleans up effortlessly. Lots of cheaper fakes out there but this one is THE PAN to buy! Very pleased!! And it's made in the USA!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brownie Pan Ever!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
LoveEDH
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought one and received another as a gift, now everyone gets a corner or an edge. I don't know about baking cake in this pan but the brownies(which I bake much more often) are perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very different pan

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PillPusher
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Haven't had a chance to try it yet, but it looks like it's everything it's advertised to be ... and my family loves brownies !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only way to make Brownies!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanie229
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had this brownie pan since it came out and decided to purchase one for my daughter for her new home. We all love it! So easy to use and the love the ease of taking the brownies out of the pan. The only way to make brownies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Uma1
fromRiverton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Best brownies ever! Easy to make, easy to clean! Just bought another one for a gift.
Uma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pan rocks!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Cindiluhu
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have always wanted to try one of these pans, but I didn't want a cheap imitation . This pan is awesome . When they describe nonstick, they mean nonstick. My very first batch of brownies turned out excellent. Evenly baked! I didn't have to guess at when they were done , you could definitely tell! So far, so good ! My daughter in law will be disappointed because I buy things for the kitchen to try and if they do not meet my expectations , she gets them ! This is ONE pan she won't be receiving, unless of course I buy her one for Christmas
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
AZJOE
fromTucson
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Bought one for myself. Then bought one for each daughter inlaw. They are the best brownie pan ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Most Awesome Brownie Pan Ever

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Basquegirl1
fromSusanville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have more cooking equipment than I know what to do with. But my husband is convinced that this pan is the best piece I own. I have not stopped making brownies in this pan since I received it. It is awesome. He like the cake like brownies. How great they come out. They have those nice crispy edges on each brownie and they are soft and delicious in the middle. The pan cleans with no effort what-so-ever. I am going to buy several others for my family members and friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product ... I loved the way it worked!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Ginger54
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love the way the pan gives each Brownie at least a 2 sided (or end piece) every time!!! They were the best I've ever made ... I love LOVE this pan!!! Who would consider baking Brownies in any other type of pan ...NOT ME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Evenly baked brownies are great

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BE76
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
What a great concept! I've only made one batch so far but as promised, my brownies were cooked through evenly and every piece has an edge (or two, actually!). The pan is a little bulky to handle but the upside of that is it's sturdy and durable. One thing to be careful of is that you need to spoon the batter into the rows (and/or aim carefully) and then spread it throughout the pan versus just pouring it into an open baking pan.
My Favorite BrandGhirardelli
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, this is a gift because they loved mine.

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Helen123417
fromNeosho, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is about as good as the invention of sliced bread. We all love the edges when it comes to brownies or other bar cookies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
ra33it
fromcorona, ca
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not a big fan of desserts in general, but I have a weakness for chewy brownies!! I've always loved the edges of the brownie and when I discovered this pan, I was super excited to try it out since it's got so many great reviews. This pan does not disappoint!! It really delivers chewy brownies with edges on every piece!! Highly recommend this pan for chewy brownie lovers!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift Was A Huge Success

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Texasnee
fromBoise ID
I bought one pan for myself and one for my co-worker who loves brownies, especially the edges. I baked brownies for her and wrapped them in the pan in saran wrap and placed the pan back in the box for her gift - she ate almost the whole pan - the spatula is ideal - makes it so easy to serve the brownies. Well worth the money - plan on ordering another one for my sister and daughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Edge Brownie Pan by Baker's Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pan is a must have

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
legalasst
fromOK
Brownies are so much easier to bake in this pan. No more soggy middle! I am very pleased with this purchase. And the pan cleans up really easy which is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>