Customer reviews for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red

BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red : BeaterBlade+ for KitchenAid 4.5/5 Quart Tilt-Head Mixer, 6 Quart-5 Plus Bowl-Lift Mixers AND all 5-Quart Bowl Lift Mixers. The ultimate in hands-free mixing and baking preparation is here. New patented BeaterBlade+ "wing-system" design acts like a wiper blade that continuously scrapes the sides and bottom of the bowl while it mixes. Virtually eliminating hand scraping and batter build-up, thus, cutting your mixing time by as much as 50%. When you're done mixing, BeaterBlade+ is also a spatula! KA-THR will work with any KitchenAid 4.5 and 5 quart tilt-head mixer. KA-6LR will work with any 6 quart or 5 Plus bowl-lift mixer. KA-5LR will work with KitchenAid 5-Quart bowl lift mixers. Product Features Models: KA-THR, KA-5LR & KA-6LR No batter build-up on blade Perfect for cakes, cookies, frostings, compound butters, meatloaf, pie fillings, mashed potatoes and more Made in USA UL Certified to ANSI/NSF2
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
177 out of 185(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Review 1 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best BeaterBlade

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
EVOO
fromKENNEWICK WASHINGTON
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Waited long time to purchase but very glad I did. The BeaterBlade is so much more effective than the metal one. Besides I do not like using metal to metal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need for bowl scrapers from now on.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
GrandmaGerry
fromMissoula, Mt, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This has made mixing ingredients so much faster and easier. There's no need to stop mixing to scrape the bowl. Ingredients blend together better. I like mine so well that I got one for each of my daughters.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as advertised

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
JREcub
fromAugusta WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
No hype. Works wonderfully, exactly as advertised. No need to scrape the bowl. Even gave instructions to alter bowl height, which isn't in Kitchen Aid instructions. Very happy. Ordered another for a gift.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
rorey
frommassachsetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am so happy I purchased this blade works like a dream mixing batter as it sweeps the edges of the bowl clean.This is a wonderful improvement on the older blades no more stopping to scrape.Kitchenaid is the best and this is another great addition to the line of their products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Mixers

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MyJoycie
fromMontour, IA 50173, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I really like this blade.
It does everything that catalog said it would do.
It cleans bowl so you do not have to stop and scrape it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
kndrhook
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have used this beater blade in making about 10 batches of cookie dough and love the way I don't have to stop the mixer and scrape down the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beater Blade

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Babe75
fromPort St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just used this product for the first time yesterday and I can honestly say that "I LOVE IT".....not having to scrape the bowl is awesome....in fact, I'm going to order one for my daughter as a stocking-stuffer!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DSandberg
fromCenterville, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Its not like taking a spatula takes much time, but this thing saves the distraction if you are multi tasking in the kitchen on holidays or whatever. Just mixes everything and scrapes bowl like it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new baking tool

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It really does the job. I love it!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than the original, but.....

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
CastIronCook
fromGreen Bay, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Works much better than the original, but continues to be a challenge for small items (4 eggs to be whipped). Nothing seems to really cover the entire bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spatula blade for KitchenAid

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Debsy
fromGreenacres, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I just tried it this weekend and it works great. Prior I had to stop mixer several times to use a rubber spatula to scrape the sides of the bowl to mix. This works so much better for getting the sides back into the mix.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid and Cusinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beater Blade that beats time

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jcp321
fromnew rochelle, jy
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Definitely saves time scraping the bowl down.
I was a little disappointed that it doesn't "scrape" the bowl all the way up the sides but just does from the middle down. Could use some improvement.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
desertlily
fromRoswell, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Had been wondering if this blade would actually work as advertised - it does! Sorry I waited so long to try it. If you are considering getting one, don't wait!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beater Blade

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Sally67
fromGermantown, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I ordered this beater blade for me and was so impressed with it, that I ordered one for my son and one for my daughter. My son used his and said it was the best birthday present ever! (He makes and sells cakes)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Ron1991
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This product performs as stated. It should be included as an item with the original equipment when a mixer is purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I am very satisfied with the BeaterBlade I recently purchased. It does a very nice job of "cleaning" the bowl while making cookies. It has completely elimiated having to scrape the sides of the bowl with a spatula. I am also thinking of purchasing one for a friend for Christmas this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid should have thought of this!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Steph51
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
It is a rare thing that I think anything Kitchen Aid can be improved. But this beater blade is awesome. No need to stop and scape down the bowl. No dry ingredients found in the bottom of the bowl. Great add on when buying a new mixer.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
cspeak
fromCrescent City
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I couldnt believe this was all made of plastic. For the costs and quality I would hope it was metal. Too bad
My Favorite Brandall clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect solution!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
CpecialK
fromEnnis, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have only had my mixer since Christmas and knew immediately there had to be a solution to scrapping the bowl to completely mix things. This attachment is it! No more scrapping! Makes the mixer so much more efficient and saves alot of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick5870
fromHudsonville, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Works great, quality is good. Wife really likes the way it does the job, better then what came with mixer.
My Favorite BrandWhat every works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>