Customer reviews for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B

Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B

Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B : With the Waring cordless wine bottle opener, entertaining family and friends is easier than ever. Just press the button and you'll effortlessly open any wine bottle like the vino pros. Easily removes 80 natural or synthetic corks with one full charge. Vacuum pump wine preserver removes air from open bottles to retain fresh, full-bodied aroma. Smart-looking rechargeable base unit with brushed stainless-steel accents. Rubberized handset makes handling simple. Easy-to-use removable foil cutter. Includes NiMH battery pack and charger. UL listed. 4 3/4"W x 4 3/4"D x 4"H; Opener: 2 1/4"Dia. x 10 3/4"H Product Features Easily removes 80 natural or synthetic corks with one full charge Vacuum pump wine preserver removes air from open bottles to retain fresh, full-bodied aroma Brushed stainless accents for a sleek, handsome design Rubberized handset ensures a firm grip Removable foil cutter is easy to use Rechargeable base unit for added convenience NiMH battery pack and charger included UL listed Wipes clean Limited 5-year motor warranty; limited 1-year appliance warranty
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
48 out of 55(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Review 1 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so cool

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
winelover38
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I first saw this used at a friend's house and was so impressed I immediately ordered one for me. When I received it and used it, I immediately ordered another for a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law. It works beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I already own one and use it frequently.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
JAMOM
fromAnnapolis, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my wine opener so much that I bought 2 more for Christmas presents for my sons, since they both love wine and belong to wine clubs!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Electric Wine Bottle Opener

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Vic36
fromPhoenix, AZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Just plug it in and let it charge and you can open up 80 bottles without recharging. It opens both natural cork stoppers, as well as synthetic corks. Just press the DOWN button to pull the cork out of the bottle and press the UP button to remove the cork from the opener.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uncorking wine takes seconds....

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
wannabechef2
fromOwasso, OK
I bought this unit because I was beginning to have problems uncorking wine with rubber corks. The Waring works well on any type of cork. Have not encountered a cork that did not come out easily and it just a matter of seconds. As prior reviewers indicated, I keep it charged atop my wine cooler and it is always ready to go. It's one of those really neat gadgets that you not only love for yourself but as a gift for others. I am planning to gift it to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you love wine, you will love this product

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
DMackTX
fromFrisco, TX
I am a wine drinker and have had a couple of electric wine openners. I have enjoyed some of the different openners, but this product in particular is very durable, stylish and super easy to use. It has a great battery life, and easy access foil cutter. You won't mind leaving this product out on the counter top because it is a definite conversation starter and ready when you need it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best wine opener ever!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Masa
fromOrangevale, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband was thrilled to receive the Waring Wine Opener for Fathers' day. It is the best and has a very long life!! We have two of them one in our main home and one in our vacation home.....Thank you, Chefs' catalogue for having it available!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
LarryC
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Unlike my last opener, this works on all types of corks
including old hard corks and new synthetic corks.
It is bvery powerful
My Favorite BrandViking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy and efficient my wife can use it!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Camelot11
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The online ordering process was simple, the delivery date promised was met and the wine opener worked as advertised. The best part is this opener has been used successfully by my wife who is "technically inept!" I will purchase more of these in the future as they will make great gifts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It doesn't work for us.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TakeMeBackToManhattan
fromNorthern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I hate to give something a 1 star rating, but what can I say about a wine opener that so far has failed to fully remove the cork of a single wine bottle?
It's very frustrating. I shopped around for one of these for a Christmas gift for my Mother, who has arthritic hands and can't use a manual corkscrew anymore. She wanted one and even though I'm very skeptical about these gadgets, I looked at several, this one got the best reviews by far so here it is.
And it just won't work. It partially pulls out the cork and then stops, so it has to be pulled out by hand anyway. The opener is fully charged, we read the directions, several people have tried it - and nothing.
Waste of my money, plus a lemon of a Christmas gift. I think there are good manual corkscrews that work better, even for weak hands.
And since my Mother threw out all the packaging - I can't even return this piece of junk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of space

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ty6rant
fromHawaii
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Failed on topen the first two bottles I tried. Ready to return.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Item is built well. Has solid feel when using it. Opened everything easily. LED charge indicator is good to have easily letting you know charge left. Better than previous opener I was using. Overall seems to be worth the money spent. Have not had it long eneough to rate longivity of the item. Recommend buying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWinfield, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
We are having great fun with our new wine bottle opener! We should have bought one long ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing....

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AlaskaWineLover
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Yes, this opens wine bottles, but it is very noisy, very large and not what I expected. I've used it a few times and stuck it in the closet.
In the past, I have used the openers that take a refillable cartridge. I LOVE those! Quick, easy, quiet.
The conversation stops in the room when you use this. It is impossible to talk over it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We may need to catch a clue!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandgirl
fromCleveland, OH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I can't say we've put much time into this piece yet. I believe it screws into the cork and then you manually pull it out. We thought it screwed itself in and pulled the cork out. Anyway, we like it and it'd make a great Christmas gift for any wine lover!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy-open!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDenver CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
As I get older, it seems that the corks are stuck or even glued in place. This gadget really works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromManteca, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My husband and. I are starting to get arthritis in our hands. It is great to have, we love this product. Hard working little machine.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Wine Opener

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPawtucket, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I just received the opener and only had time to charge it up.
However, I was most impressed seeing it in action at a friend's house and decided to buy one for myself.
Hopefully, I will not have anything but great use of the Waring Pro Wine Opener.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll open the wine dear.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Pappy
fromMineral Wells, Tx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I used to view opening a bottle of wine in the same vein as taking out the trash. Not hard but not something I liked either. This wine opener changes that as it is a treat how easy it works both getting the cork out of the bottle and getting the cork off the screw when opened. and it looks good on the counter. Love it!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wine opener

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Beginner
We drink "$2 chuck" wine and apparently the natural corks are too tight because the opener would not pull them out so I returning the opener. I must say that you made that process free and easy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Cordless Wine Opener, WO50B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, we bought this as a gift

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jaciann
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
We bought this for my sister after she saw ours on thanksgiving and loved it. I saw a review that somebody wrote saying it didn't work well on artificial corks. Not true. We love ours and have had no issues with any corks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>