Customer reviews for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55

Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55

Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55 : Savor fresh, deliciously hot doughnuts, buffalo wings, onion rings and all your favorite restaurant-style fryer foods conveniently at home. Professionally rated mini deep fryer compactly fits on a kitchen or motor home countertop. Enjoy crispy perfection with the 1,500-watt immersion-style heating element that quickly cooks up to 375 F. Heavy mesh basket holds almost 1 1/2 lbs. of food. Simply lift the basket with cool-touch handle to drain cooked foods. The 2-quart enamel-coated oil container easily removes and features an easy-pour spout. Adjustable heat control and power "on" and "ready" LED indicators. Sturdy construction and a handsome brushed stainless-steel finish coordinates with any decor. Stay-cool grip handles and non-slip feet ensure safety. Quick cleanup makes your job even easier. For more than 60 years Waring has developed reliable products for commercial kitchens. Today Waring Pro brings the premium commercial-styled mini deep fryer right into your kitchen. 9"W x 12"D x 11 1/2"H. Product Features, Professionally rated compact fryer uses minimal counter space 1,500-watt immersion-style heating element for faster frying and recovery time Adjustable heat control up to 375 F Heavy mesh basket with cool-touch handle holds almost 1 1/2 lbs. of food 2-quart removable enamel-coated oil container with easy-pour spout Handsome brushed stainless-steel finish coordinates with any kitchen decor Stay-cool grip handles for safe transfer of foods Power "on" and "ready" LED indicators for easy operation Non-slip feet ensure stable operation Dishwasher-safe lid, oil container and detachable basket handle 1-year limited appliance warranty Includes: Instruction and recipe booklet featuring 8 recipes for doughnuts, hush puppies, buffalo wings and more
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Review 1 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG! I'm in trouble!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MrSohoStar
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product is spectacular. The Basket is very well built and is a clever construction. The Heating element is removable pretty much allowing everything to be cleaned (You know how frying splatters!). The Fryer heated up much faster than other units that I've used. The Basket has a hanger on the side of the oil tank, and pretty much everything is built for really easy clean up.
The problem is that we bought a bag of huge onions and russets, and the fry cutter (DLC-873) for the Cuisinart. Our "Onion Blossom" was really easy to cook (even gently lowering the basket into hot oil, as the onion had a lot of water in it). The Fries are the real problem.. We have no excuse not to do fries.
So We're now considering sending out reminders to pick gifts for us that are stretchy or over sized.
Thank You, Chef's Catalog. wow!
My Favorite BrandHenkel Knives
 
Products related to my review
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
happyguy
fromRocky Point, NC
Single guy, live alone. Perfect size for my needs, efficient and fast. Cooks evenly and easy to clean. Would highly recomend
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOOKED LONG & HARD FOR A GOOD FRYER

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DONNAD
fromROUGEMONT, NC
After searching the internet and all the dept store I finally decided to purchase this mini deep fryer from Chefs. I am very please with the use of this fryer. Everything frys up nice and crispy. My only draw back would be the size. but, then again it is a mini fryer. Wish I had bought the larger fryer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restaurant taste!

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer avatar
soladie
fromStafford, VA
Wow, this is a GREAT fryer. My husband and grown son were amazed how South West Egg Rolls from Costco tasted exactly like the ones served in the restaurant. They said the fries were perfectly cooked- hot and delicious. It took only minutes to make them all. I am so pleased with this fryer. It's a great size for us - it's fantastically easy to clean!! Thank you for a wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deep Fry on the Fly!

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
ReviewerChick
fromColorado
I received this nifty deep fryer for Christmas from my husband in our quest to make a Japanese meal with veggie tempura at home. And that we have! This is an easy-to-use, relatively easy-to-clean little deep fryer. We were making tempura veggies and shrimp in a matter of minutes. It did a great job! It comes apart easily for cleaning - thankfully. My only complaint, and this has to do with deep frying in general, is the cooking odor. We've taken to deep frying outside to avoid the smell inside the house. It's easy enough for us to take it outside, so I personally would not spend more on a deep fryer that has an odor filter function. This machine is nice and compact and all of the parts store easily together.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good deep fryer

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JINX84
fromMission,TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We haven't had it very long and have only used it three times. So far, I'm very pleased with it overall. It's a good size for just the two of us, but maintains temp to accommodate larger quantities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool-no hot

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
metoo
fromfairfax, va
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
great footprint on counter top--convenient size for the 2 of us - reasonable amount of oil too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Do not recommend this product as it has to small a basket and one cannot fry more than two items before it gets cold.
It would be good for one person. The product works perfectly just too small.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fryer

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
waiting70
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it Heats quickly. Food is crispy,not soggy. Have used it for French Fries,Chicken & Fish. So far no problems. Very satisfied
My Favorite BrandCusinart Also have other brand appliances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
GGMA
fromLakewood, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am very pleased with my mini fryer work well and fast i like that it is small does not take up a lot of room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor overall performance. Unit returned for refund

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CinciChef
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
We set up the unit according to directions and plugged in the the power supply. The red light went on but after an hour of waiting, the oil temperature had not budged! We concluded that the heating coil was defective and we returned the unit for a refund.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
dmwwoods
fromcovington Georgia
bought this product as a gift for my mom. She tried it out and it works great. It made the best fried fish. would recomend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring mini-deep-fryer

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSarasota
This is a perfectly sized deep fryer for a one-person household!! I have wanted a deep dryer for some time, but was not interested in the mammoth versions offered by other catalogs and kitchen stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Wise Purchase

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
SGray
fromDaly City, CA
This product has served me very well. I never knew frying my favorite meals could be so easy and clean. The unit was easy to assemble without any tools and very easy to use. I'm extremely glad to have my fryer instead of frying in pots and pans which allow grease to splatter all over the place and on the cook too. Love it! Love it! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One Small Problem

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer avatar
RustyRed
fromSuffield, CT
The notch cutout in the cover is not positioned properly. When the immersion heater is installed, the interference between the heater and the cover prevents the cover from seating properly on the unit. This problem is not noticed until the heating element is installed. Otherwise the unit works well. Also, it is relatively easy to clean the parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Little Buddy!! Excellent Little Deep Fryer!!

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Daquan13
fromEast Boston, MA.
I just had the pleasure of using my Waring Pro DF55 Mini Deep Fryer today, and i must say that it was a complete
success on the first try!! This powerful little wonder is amazing! It made short work of a mound of steak fries in about 30 mintues!
The wait time to heat the oil was fairly quick and recovery time is on the money! In small batches, it works very well and fairly fast.! At 375 degrees, this astonishing little fryer really flies!! The temp recommended for cooking French fries and steak fries.
Recovery time is very prompt and efficient. Keeps food from looking and tasting greasy!
Cleanup is a snap! Just wait for oil to cool completely, pour it into a container of your choice and wash parts accordingly by hand or in the dishwasher!
Has built-in safety features to help prevent overloading of heating element as well as a safety interlock switch to preclude operation when heat control is removed from the cabinet.
Break-away safety cord to prevent unit from being tipped over.
On (red) light and Ready (green) light. Temp control ranging
from Standby to 175 degrees to 375 degress. Oil capacity is 2 qts.
Great for small families, couples or single people!! Takes up no more space than a regular-size toaster!! Try this great little
deep fryer out. You'll wonder how you ever got along without it!!
~Daguan13.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Mini Deep Fryer, DF55
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fryer Tool

PostedAugust 11, 2009
Customer avatar
stef42678
fromLas Vegas
I really love this deep fryer because it works great and is compact enough to fit in my small kitchen space. I use this fryer for foods like onion rings, french fries and it makes a crispy fried chicken. Tempura batter is so easy to fry, and your food turns out crispy and not greasy. This is a great product for appetizers and fried meals and works great for its small size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.