Customer reviews for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator : Essential to the pleasure of full bouquet flavor and aroma, this aerator mixes the precise amount of air as you pour to allow wine to breathe for better taste and a smoother finish without decanting. White wine displays the same improvements with aeration as red wine, yet the length of time can vary from minutes for young or aged wines, up to hours for bold complex reds. Each specific aerator draws in and mixes the proper amount of air for the exact amount of time necessary for each type of wine, allowing wine to breathe instantly, while opening up the aroma and rich bouquet flavor. Perfect aeration in the time it takes to pour a glass. Drip stand and sediment filter. Acrylic and silicone. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Review 1 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Work!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
tugsy
fromRhode Island, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is the second year that I have ordered them to give as gifts having tried one ourselves earlier and found it more than satisfactory. Everyone we have given it to has been pleased with the fact that the Vinturi makes a big difference by not having to wait for the wine to aerate once opened. Ann
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

deliciosa wine

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
appleater
fromlos angeles
wow this wine aeerator has totally enhanced my wine drinking experience. I find the flavors bursting onto my tongue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JurisDoc
fromRiverwoods, Illinois
We tried the test- tasting the wine poured both with and without the Aerator. Using it made significant difference that all tasters notice. It's a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick aeration

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CookingGoddess2
fromSt. Charles, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Have used several times on various white wines and it works very well, even with over-chilled wine. Like the stand and carrying pouch, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for white wine

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbtheteacher
fromManhattan, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I hear all the time about red wine aerators. I was happy to finally see one for white wine, as that is my preference. It is easy to use, and while I don't understand HOW, it changes the taste of the wine slightly. It's softer, more pleasant. hard to describe. Cleans easy, and it comes with a small 'stand' and a carrying case too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jwsj50
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I was amazed at how the white wine Venturi made a noticeable difference in taste. I have the red wine Venturi also. I love both of them! These would make a great idea for gifts too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a timesaver and it really does work!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
kpack
fromPort St. Lucie, FL. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought my Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator a year ago and I never pour a glass of wine without pouring the wine first through the Aerator. No more waiting for the wine to "breath". The wine is always smooth tasting. I love it and bought two to give as gifts.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our wine tasted better!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
HerbMixer
fromSanta Cruz, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Both my husband & I were surprised at how much better our wine tasted after using the Vinturi aerator. It worked especially well on the less expense wines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for the wine enthusist

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
quilthen
fromVeneta, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. Our daughter let us use hers and we all had great fun.
We make our own wines and will be using this quite a bit in the future. Haven't used one enough to elaborate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and it works!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
DocFlorida
fromShalimar, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Improved the wine significantly. It is small enough to take it with us when we dine out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Subject to spilling

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Bosko
fromPilot Mountain, NC
It takes three hands to manipulate in order to prevent spillage. Will "gift it" to someone I don't like.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WINE AERATOR

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
I HAVE ENJOYED THIS WINE AERATOR SO MUCH. ALTHOUGH I ENJOY THE FLAVOR OF RED WINE, SOMETIMES IT SEEMS A LITTLE HARSH. WITH THE USE OF THE AERATOR, THE FLAVOR IS SO MUCH IMPROVED. IT'S ALMOST UNBELIEVABLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Zanna
We are enjoying the Vinturi red wine aerator. It has a small filter as well as the aerator function, and it truly does improve the wine's flavor. It's easy to use and has a stand to place it in on the table between pours to minimize staining on the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vinturi Wine Aerator

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Sirjamesq
fromSpringfield Virginia
This is a great little tool for any wine drinker. I would highly
recommend this product to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Kandy
fromWest Virginia
The Vinturi wine aerator works great! It is fast and easy to use. What is especially nice is that it can be used one glass of wine at a time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
sunprairie1
fromMadison, WI
This aerator definitely adds air to the wine, first when it goes through the screen at the top, and then when it passes through the filter in the bottom section. I think this style is more versatile that similar aerators that are built into decanters. This one can be used either as wine is poured into a decanter or as it is poured directly into a wine glass. We've had some excellent wines lately, and I suspect that it's been partly because we've used this product. It's well made, and has a small base that stores the top and contains any drips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product