Customer reviews for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560

Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560

Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560 : Conical steel burrs precision-made within 1/250 of an inch produce maximum aroma and full-bodied flavor from every bean. Multiple gear-reduction motor is engineered to produce the slowest grinding action resulting in the highest precision grind for ultra-smooth taste. With a choice of 16 grind settings, from espresso fine to percolator coarse, the accurate and exact computer-controlled process operates with less friction for purest coffee extraction. Minimal heat throughout the process ensures the richest essence of freshly-ground flavor. Capresso Infinity grinder utilizes the same burrs in this machine that are found in the top automatic coffee centers. Timer can be set from 5-60 seconds; see through hopper holds up to 8.8-oz. Product Features Commercial-grade solid conical steel burrs precise within 1/250 of an inch produce maximum aroma and flavor from every bean Multiple gear-reduction motor produces the slowest grind resulting in the highest precision grinding 16 clearly marked grind settings: 4 each for extra fine, fine, regular and coarse Accurate computer-controlled process operates smoothly with less friction for purest coffee extraction Minimal heat throughout the process ensures the richest essence of coffee flavor Features manual stopping option Includes coffee scoop and cleaning brush From Jura Capresso, whose coffee equipment has been consistently rated very highly by consumer magazines and major newspaper publications
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 53(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Review 1 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buying whole beans again!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Baongbong
fromWinterville NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Grinding coffee beans had become such a hassle that I stopped buying whole beans and started buying ground coffee. On a friend's recommendation, I purchased the Capresso Burr Grinder, and I am delighted with how easy it is to use, and how the coffee really does taste better when it is ground with the burr method. I am very happy with this coffee grinder, and would recommend it without hesitation.
My Favorite Brand?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet efficient coffee grinder

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Linebacker
fromAlexander City, Alabama
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great to have a QUIET coffee grinder. It grinds the beans to exact specifications, type of grind and correct
amount. Comes apart easily for cleaning. So far, very
satisfied with the performance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
tailwagger
fromDunnellon Fl
Very good grinder. I have a Bunn coffee maker so the course grind is important. This unit is fast, on the quiet side, and has a small footprint.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Dabber
fromSouth Oregon
I gave it to my husband for his birthday and we are both pleased
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capresso Conical Burr Grinder

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Cubalibre
fromMiami, Fl
I am really happy with this grinder. It grinds even, quickly and quietly and I really like the timer, I can just turn the timer on and walk away. There is a definite and easily noticed, improved difference in the flavor and strength of the brewed coffee. Easy to clean with a brush.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best grinder ever!

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
CoffeeConnoisseur
fromVancouver, Washington USA
After much frustration and repeated replacements of our coffee grinders, we have discovered this unit. This one is much quieter, lacks the static and perfectly grinds our coffee with no mess. It is also the simplest to use, just load beans in the top hamper, twist the dial for the amount of cups needed, and voila, pull the lower cup with perfectly gound coffee. It has a very simple way of selecting the grade of grind, very fine to coarse, just by rotating the top hamper and matching the mark with the one on the base. The cost was also reasonable for a conical grinder, just $88. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this unit to anyone! Enjoy!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Home

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sonnymack
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the best grinder I ever purchase. My old bur grinder was so loud my wife would leave the room when I use it. Quality on par.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
capman911
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I have looked a long time for a conical burr grinder at least one that would do a good grind. I have found it. This grinder ground a bag of coffee in minutes and the aroma it gave off of the beans grinding was great. My wife bought up a few bags of whole bean coffee so every time I need another bag of coffee she would take it back to the store and grind them. Now all these bags I have here at home I can have the pleasure of grinding myself. I still haven't figured out why she would buy whole bean coffee, oh well fresh ground every morning. Great product.
My Favorite BrandEight oclock Coffee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied coffee lover

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
HsvMarine
fromHuntsville, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Much nicer than the cheaper, single blade grinder it replaced!
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capresso Infinity Burr Grinder 560

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Joey41
fromLive Oak, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The Grinder is nicely adjustable for the size of the grind from fine to course.
One dial sets the length of time the burr grinds the amount of beans for the morning brew.
Operates efficiently and is very easy to use and store.
My Favorite BrandKraft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For French Press Coffee

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Wuff
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
This grinder appears to work fine so far but it does not produce a coarse enough grind for French press coffee.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAPRESSO BURR GRINDER 560

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lindeeluvs
fromWayzata Mn.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it! Quiet and very precise in the grinds, can do a nice powder grind. Wish I bought this one 1st.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT grinder!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Goosie
fromDenver, CO
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This grinder, which we use in the office, saves my arthritic/carpal tunnel ridden hands! All you do is pour in the coffee beans, set your grind, and turn the dial to however many cups' worth of coffee you want ground. BUT ... coffee makers tend to lie, whereas the grinder does not. If your coffee maker is for "12" cups, choosing 6 on the grinder is usually adequate. Also, I bring in my beans from home to grind for espresso, but I do have to be careful on the setting - the water will NOT seep through the grounds if they're ground too fine, and the setting I use is not nearly towards the "fine" end of the grinder as I thought it should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first conical offee grinder

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromnashville Tn
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
When our blade grinder broke I upgraded to the Capresso 560. I had some trouble getting the bean holder inserted into the top correctly and chipped the plastic piece that I think controls grind setting and that may be why I can't get the coarsest grind to work. But once I figured out how it works, it grinds a great tasting coffee at medium grind. It is far superior to a blade grinder. I have ordered another bean holder. I am using a medium grind and a Bunn pot. As novice to grinding beans at different grind settings I woud like to have a picture of what different grinds look like, to insure settings are grinding correctly.
My Favorite BrandBrand of what
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grinder

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
bb0505
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Grinds beautifully. Be aware that there is no lock or trip button on the receptacle so you need to make sure that the plastic "bucket" is all the way in. The grinder will work even if it isn't so you will have a mess to clean up if the bucket isn't pushed in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathee22
fromMinneapolis
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I wanted a grinder that could grind coffee to fine powder and this one delivers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conical Burr Grinder

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
ceasharpe
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Have truly enjoyed coffee ground by this product. Using the same beans the coffee doesn't have a bitter taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVero Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This grinder turned the coffee beans into powder and took several min. to grind for 6 to 8 cups. It is hard to clean. Used it only 3 times and sent it back.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no review-see below

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
didi1
fromArlington, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I can't review thisat this time. This is a Christmas present
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid or cuisinart
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder, 560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Grinder

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Boxerboy12
fromConnecticut
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This procuct is excellent for it's price range. Quiet, low static and multiple grind settings. Large whole bean capacity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>