Customer reviews for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch

USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch

USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch : The USA Pans Square Cake Pan is constructed of heavy-gauge aluminized steel, the preferred material in professional kitchens. The heavy-gauge aluminized-steel bakeware by USA Pans helps ensure remarkable durability and consistent distribution of heat for the life of the cake pan. An important and unique feature of this pan is its corrugated surface design. Corrugation maximizes the pans strength and prevents warping, denting and other effects of everyday use, while circulating air all around food, providing a continuous-even baking temperature for uniform results. Plus, it also minimizes surface contact which translates into evenly baked cakes that are easily released. Rolled edges and internal steel wire add strength to this remarkable cake pan. The Proprietary Americoat Plus, a nontoxic clear coating, creates a silicone nonstick surface considered the best in the industry, releasing foods easily and helps prevent over-baking. Americoat is an Eco-friendly coating and is PTFE- and PFOA-free. Corrosion-resistant square cake pan will not warp. Ideal for baking brownies from scratch, bars, cakes, cobblers and batters from boxed mixes. Backed by a lifetime warranty, this commercial-grade pan is the highest quality for professional kitchens and home baking. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Product Features Professional-gauge aluminized steel is guaranteed not to bend, warp, rust or corrode under normal baking conditions Proprietary nonstick surface is the best in the industry - nontoxic clear coating releases foods easily and helps prevent over-baking Eco-friendly coating is PTFE- and PFOA-free Exclusive ridged surface circulates air all around food, providing a continuously-even baking temperature for uniform results Heavy-gauge wire rim adds superior strength under high heat and provides ease in handling USA Pan is the largest manufacturer of commercial bakeware in the world, producing professional-grade pans for 50 years
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Review 1 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
LindanCharlie
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I loved this pan. It had a good weight to it. I really liked the fact that it used 65% recycled metal. We made homemade brownies in it and the rich brownies baked evenly and best of all did not stick to the pan. Plus, it's made in the USA!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Fran212
fromMalden, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Needed a new pan this size and this product did not dissapoint. I've only used it once since it arrived, and I am completely happy with it. The fact that it is USA made is even better. I will buy more replacement pans from this company.
My Favorite BrandUSA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine cake pans

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyBeacon
fromNew York state
They're great. They're really nonstick and empty out well. Very sturdy, much more solid than most metal pans. Cooked very evenly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to it's word

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
livesforchocolate
fromCenter Valley, PA
Excellent pan, the best I have owned so far. Nothing sticks to this pan, even melted preserves in my brownies. Underdone foods also release without sticking(not that this is a good way to bake). Wash up is a breeze and no staining on this pan. Better performance than the more expensive 'famous professional brands' and sturdier than the less expensive brands. The non-stick finish does not scratch when you cut foods still in the pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Harv
fromAsheville, NC
Finally a cake pan that's durable and produces a great cake. I'll be a regular customer from now on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA Pan

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRedford, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Combine this heavy pans with a convection oven and get 9 x 13 that's baked evenly all the way though. These are non-stick,but that really means that it's easy to wash out the light oil and flour you dusted the pan with. I'm working on replacing all my bakeware with USA Pan. It just works for me best.
My Favorite BrandOf?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA made cake pan

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
6catlover
fromWinston Salem, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
great product - cake bakes well and releases from pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRANK

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Frank13
fromkansas city, Mo.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Agood heavy pan, with an excellent non stick coating. Easy to clean and store.Excellent light brown top, without burning the bottom.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as advertised!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MariaL2
fromLos Gatos, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Made perfect brownies in it every time. Really non-stick! We love this pan!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 inch cake pan or brownie pan

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gollum
fromWarwick, RI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pan was a great buy both in price and it cooked my brownies evenly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Construction is poor

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Azera1955
fromFrederick, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just received this item and I am not satisfied with the quality.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
BakingMama
fromColorado
I hesitated to purchase this pan because I thought the ridges were on the gimmicky side but I'm really glad I bought it. The pan has performed beautifully and my brownies never looked so good. It's a solid pan so if you like your bakeware light, this probably isn't for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pan i ever used.

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
leese
frommoline,il
this pan is heavy guage and foods dont' stick as well.this is a great pan and great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for USA Pan Square Cake Pan, 8-inch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product