Customer reviews for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4

Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4 : The most talked-about line of wine glasses to be introduced to connoisseurs is now available from CHEFS. Perfectly-defined rims and brilliantly-drawn stems of Italian-made glass are designed and created by the company whose name is synonymous to exceptional quality: Luigi Bormioli. These highly durable wine glasses are chip- and break-resistant, made of the proprietary material SON.hyx. This exclusive durable glassware is unmatched in the marketplace today. Sparkling in color and beautifully resonant in sound, Luigi Bormioli glassware has all the fine qualities of crystal with the added long-life durability of superior glass. This magnificent glassware maintains its transparent clarity after thousands of commercial dishwashings.16 1/4-oz. Made in Italy. Product Features High-quality Italian-made glassware is chip-resistant and break-resistant, a remarkably resilient glassware being introduced by CHEFS to home wine connoisseurs Perfectly-defined rims, shapely bowls and brilliantly-drawn stems are the exquisite qualities of Luigi Bormioli's fusion of elegance with technology Made of the proprietary material SON.hyx, this exclusive durable glassware is unmatched in the marketplace today Sparkling in color and beautifully resonant in sound, Luigi Bormioli stemware has all the exquisite qualities of crystal, with the added long-life durability of superior glass Maintains clarity after thousands of commercial dishwashings Will not cloud or discolor Lead-free Set of 4
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Love2Shop
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I didn't expect these glasses to have any weight to them but they do. They don't look or feel cheap. If you are looking for attractive yet affordable wine glasses I highly recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks expensive!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
liv94010
fromBurlingame, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love these glasses. I have the Red wine and White wine glasses. Every time I serve quests there is a comment "nice glasses"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Break more easily than other wine glasses

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Kimberli
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The box claims these glasses are "break resistant" and have a 25 year guarantee when in fact they broke more easily than any other wine glasses I have used, including very cheap ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
emilyg
fromWinston-Salem, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great wineglasses. Can't believe they go in the dishwasher! Come out beautifully. Good buy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent purchase!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Peter67
fromBergen County, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These wine glasses, both the white and red, look great, feel great, and drink great. That they are lead-free, dishwasher safe and actually fit in the dishwasher are added pluses. One of the smartest purchases I've made. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wine Glasses Ever!!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Meg5
fromRI
These are by far the best wine glasses that I have ever purchased. They are completely dishwasher safe and have the sound and appearance of very expensive wine glasses. The wine even tastes better! Everything they say about these gkasses are true. I have problems with glasses clouding up. These do not!!! I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful glassware

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer avatar
edna
fromflorida
Love the wine glasses. Very delicate and beautiful. Just what I was looking for and reasonably priced. Think I will order four more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Martie
fromNew York, NY
Great Glasses. Bigger than I expected but that's okay. Really sturdy but still elegant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Wine Glasses

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
HappyShopper
fromRocklin, CA
The wine glasses are beautiful. They are the perfect size for cabernet wines or any red wine. I love them and I love that they are not so thin and fragile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Ashamed

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
BearsPa
fromSheffield Lake, Oh
These are generous glasses suitable for all those occassions where only the Waterford will do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Luigi Bormioli Restaurant Wine Glasses, Set of 4
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product