Customer reviews for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack

EZ Expanding Cooling Rack

EZ Expanding Cooling Rack : Triple sections create a 36"L surface for cooling freshly-baked cookies, pastries, breads and snacks. Provides the extra cooling space you need for making desserts, doubling cookie recipes and baking a variety of pies and breads for large gatherings. Collapses to the size of one rack for compact storage. Chrome-plated steel. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Review 1 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMitchell, SD
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Idearly LOVE my expanding cooling rack. It saves me so much time making cookies for family and friends.It is light and cleans up very easily.I will buy another one later on.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
SuzBB
fromKaty, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was a little skeptical about the fold-out feature, but the product is actually quite sturdy and stable, and best of all, it's adjustable to suit any baking project, big or small. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful idea--and stores easily!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyTraveler56
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
During the holidays I make dozens and dozens of cookies. Always have difficulty finding enough space to cool them. These are wonderful, really telescope out for maximum cooling space, but collapse for easy storage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space saving

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CookInParadise
fromPawleys Island, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Sturdy wire and stores easily in the same space as a single rack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
ChocolateMoose
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Really like this product because it is sturdy (holds several 2 lb loaves of bread on each tier) and is expandable to size needed. Easy storage in it smallest collapsed state, but large surface area for bread, cookies, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Expanding Cooling Rack

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Patricia38
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This cooling rack works like a charm. It expands & is contracted easily. Lays on top of everything on a dishwasher rack. Washing by hand would be clumsy. After it was clean, I put it in a plastic bag & hung it in my pantry on a nail to keep it out of the way.
My Favorite BrandI have none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy Cooling Rack

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cahc
fromPasadena, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This cooling rack is very easy to use as well as to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cookies!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sandie51
fromMoline, Illinois
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I had never seen an expanding rack like this before and it will make holiday baking so easy now. It was a great price and I am happy I got it. My retired friends now are a bit jealous and want one themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooling Rack

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MJAHHI
fromFisher, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It is great! you have as much as you need what ever it is that you are needing cool.
I would recommend it to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does it's job!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
EZCook
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The rack is good as intended. I don't like the fact that the racks are attached..takes up too much room on the counter. I am going to look for some that are not attached and maybe stacked. I have one set that stacks which I believe I purchased from Chef's a long time ago, but couldn't find them this time.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product worked well.

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Carolyn57
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product worked easily. It mades cookie cooling and decorating great. Put wax paper underneath and extra icing drops through the rack. This keeps mess down and clean up easy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and useful

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
TxShoeChick
fromTexas
This product is easy to use and store! The only issue I have is with cleaning...sometimes it's a bit difficult because the racks don't come apart.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Daisymae
fromChicago
I have always cobbled together whatever rack or tray I had handy when I needed to cool cookies, pies, etc. I haven't had the opportunity to use these yet, but I know it will make that process much easier to accomplish.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy storage!

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
gadgetpa
fromAmbridge, PA
I recycled my old metal cooling racks in favor of this expandable rack. Much easier to store in the kitchen cabinet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EZ Expanding Cooling Rack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product