Customer reviews for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95

Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95

Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95 : Compact digital kitchen scale with large backlit LCD display digitally weighs ingredients for accurate portion control. Easy touch-screen controls feature tare and on/off functions. With the add and weigh tare function, this scale will reset to 0, accurately weighing each ingredient added to the scale. Automatically shuts off after 1 minute of nonuse to save battery life. Measures in kg/g and oz./lb., up to 7-lb., in 0.25-oz. increments. Slim size stores in a drawer. Smooth glass work surface wipes clean. Uses 3 AAA batteries, included. Product Features Weighs in kg/g or oz./lb., up to 7-lb., in 1/4-oz. increments Select the unit of measure at the press of a button on the underside of the scale Easy touch-screen controls feature tare and on/off functions Tare function resets the scale to 0 for weighing additional items Auto shut-off feature saves battery life, turning off unit after 1 minute of nonuse Smooth glass work surface, stainless-steel trim Discreet, ultra-thin design stores in a drawer Polder adds innovation to everyday products by introducing European-styled accessories to the US market Polder products are tested and certified by independent standards laboratories
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Review 1 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous scale

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Katlady
fromVernon, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Both easy to use and store. Love the ease in getting separate weights when adding items!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful tool for the kitchen

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Chumley1
fromBurnsville, NC 28714, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
As a weight watchers member this scale is great for weighing my food portions. It works very well and is accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy too use

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Ronald01
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Really nice product. Easy to read digital scale, with the read out on the front of the scale. Large numbers also help and its almost impossible to block the readout. The glass work surface makes it easy to clean after using. The tare feature is a real plus, especially when baking. I liked the scale so well I ordered a second unit to take down to our condo.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Susi
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
When cooking I find that I get a better end product if I weigh my ingredients. This scale is accurate and has a large enough surface to be useful but not so big as to take up to much room in my cabinet. It is also very thin so can it can fit almost anywhere. I like the easy to read window and would recommend it to anyone who cooks or not. No matter your skill level you will eventually need a scale.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kitchen and for mailing packages

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cook4Healthy67
fromIndio, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The size is great, you can read the weight even when larger items are placed on the scale. The readout is easy to see, and the glassy surface makes cleaning a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Item Purchased

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ACrossfire2004
fromCordova, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love this product! It has helped us in preparing our meals with our diet plan and so easy to use. We have really learned how much food not to waste with the easy measuring and weighing tool. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDewey, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This the best scale I have ever prchased. It is easy to use and easy to clean. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds if needed and absolutely perfect for ALL my baking needs. I would encourage anyone who needs a scale to purchase this one!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
jrp3039
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This scale is replacing a very old spring based scale and it's SO much better. I love the precision for measuring flour and it takes up no space. Don't hesitate!
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have you been all my cooking life?

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
gud2gro
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Happiness! I no longer have to convert family heirloom recipes from grams to ounces and then figure how to subtract too, since the tare function does this for me. No more eyeballing "2 lbs potatoes" with different potato sizes and recalculating when one I peel turns out to have black spot in the middle. Sleek line makes it possible to store standing with my cookbooks.
My Favorite BrandDeLonghi
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

digital scale

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Kimmiecakes
fromJackson, WY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This item arrived and would not work at all. I returned it to Chef's Catalog, no problem. I had called the Polder folks but they had no ideas as to how to make it work so I was disappointed. I won't order a Polder item again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tare feature' easy to read numbers

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
oyster25
fromWash.state USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm Bud @ 87 my wife @91 most I do 95% cooking. Had been looking for a scale that would be easy to use. Also to get idea how much an item would measure .. I use it to split pkgs. in 1/2 or 1/4s so reciepe tasts as it should. Looks good and the tare feature is great. With that one does'nt have to figure the vessel when measuring. Handy to be able to switch from Grams to Oz. Bud
My Favorite Brandfry pan would be Orgrenic for price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and compact

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
LaCondesa
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
great scale. Easy to use. Stores in small space.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and slim.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWoodstock,Ga
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
It's a great addition to any kitchen. It's sleek and easy to wipe clean. It fits upright in my cabinet for easy storage.
My Favorite Brandcusiniart - Kitchen aide - All-Clad -
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sleek and easy to use

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
pixie56
fromLake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very modern looking, easy to store, use and clean. Very accurate. I tested the weight with a 4 oz bar of soap without the rapper which weighted exactly 4 oz! I was impressed.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

batteries not included

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
majorca
fromReston, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
it looks just like what i need, but haven't had a chance to get batteries. wish i could say more.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

on/off function unreliable

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
meggie
fromsan francisco
the on/ off touch button does not respond to touch with any reliability. sometimes takes over 5 minutes of tapping, touching to get it to turn on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
grassvalleygrandma
fromGrass Valley, CA
This is a great kitchen scale, slim lined, easy to read and very accurate. However, the cover on the battery holder did not stay on and although I could have returned the scale for replacement it would have been more trouble than it was worth. A little packing tape fixed the problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Scale Takes off the Pounds!!!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Primomaestro
fromPhiladelphia, PA
This scale looks like an iPhone on steroids. The function to change from grams to ounces was very easy, and the display is nice and bright. I have had no problems with the tare function to add several ingredients into my salads for portion control (hence, the title of this review.) Easy to clean, looks great, and does the job. I believe it is worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST SCALE IN THE WORLD

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
magazine
fromSeattle
tHIS IS THE FOURTH POLDER SCALE I HAVE PURCHASED. TWO FOR EACH F MY KIDS AND TWO FOR MYSELF. ALL I CAN SAY IS THEY ARE THE BEST. THEY LAST FOREVER AND YOU CAN MEASURE EVERYTHING IN OUNCES OR GRAMS. I WOULDN'T BUY ANY OTHER BRAND.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polder Digital Slim Kitchen Scale, KSC-350-95
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
DoxiesRule
fromMoneta, VA
I never wanted a "diet" scale, but I am in love with this scale. It is compact (but you can put a dinner plate on it--just doesn't take up much space on your counter) and easy to use, and the tare feature makes it even that much better. I am so happy I purchased this scale, and if anything every does happen to it, I will definitely buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>