Customer reviews for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.

Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.

Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc. : Quilted Microfiber China Storage Set keeps heirloom china safe from scratches and dust year after year. This 8-piece durable microfiber quilted set features zipper closures to ensure clean storage. China will always be ready to use without rinsing. Specially designed to fit square and round plates, these cases provide dividers to cushion dishes for worry-free stacking, and feature easy-view windows. Set includes 8 cases to accommodate the following sizes: 7" saucers, 8" dessert plates, 9 1/2" salad plates, 12" dinner plates. Also includes 12-cup chest, 18"L x 12"W platter case, 15"L x 10"W and 16"L x 12"W accessory cases. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Review 1 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight Protection

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LJB1
fromSimi Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Microfiber cloth is soft and containers are square and roomy so you can fit more plates in each case--it's a flexible design. As others have said, the plate separators provided are small and very thin; they don't offer much protection if case is jostled in storage. That said, I like the product flexibility of each case. The cases fit 12+ plates/bowls, etc, and I needed room for this. Although it's lightweight, if you're storing your china in these cases in a cupboard, this set offers enough protection to prevent scratching and chipping. Plus its soft sides allow you to fit the cases neatly and compactly inside the cupboard. I'd buy it again.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality storage set

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamela977
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I just inherited 5 sets of antique china and some I am moving and some storing. I bought this to store china in and am very pleased with it. It is sturdy and will do a good job. It's pricey but worth it. I like that I can see into the packages to tell which patterns are which without having to open them up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good variety

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
cookie1224
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This storage set worked great. It keeps the china dust free and protected from the daily wear & tear. Like the window so can see what is inside.
My Favorite BrandLe Cusset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chefty

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Hefty
fromMN
These were great for my grandmother's Christmas china. The whole set fit into this package of assorted sizes and I am so glad that they now have an official home. It would be nice to have a heavy weight box to go with this set but I think a plastic bin will be fine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyDi1
fromForest, MS
I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and roomy enough to hold my fine china dishes. I like the see-thru windows. It looks nice and organized in my cabinet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Packer
fromMelbourne, FL
I really liked this product. It has many sizes to choose from in the set for storing my delicate china. I really like the cup storage, my old cup storage case wasn't big enough for my taller cups and I could only fit seven cups in it. This one fits all 12 cups in my set.
Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
PAPanini
fromPittsburgh, PA
I change my china hutch to Christmas dishes at Thanksgiving, I always fear my good china would get chipped or worse, when I put them in the storage cabinet by just stacking them with no protection. This product is compact and holds my good china easily and safely. It also allows for stacking to save on space.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purchased to store/protect my good china

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
docrob
fromGarden City KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Before I even got the dishes all placed in the keeper the zipper started tearing loose from the fabric because it was poorly sewn and did not have the edge of the fabric caught in the stitches. I will have to take apart and restitch to secure the zipper! Pretty disappointed!!
My Favorite BrandWolfgang Puck
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not What I Expected

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Betty78109
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I ordered this product to store my special occasion china, and was very disappointed when it arrived.
It is cheaply made, no support on the bottoms, and the dividers are small flimsy pieces of plastic.
I would not purchase this product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality at a good price

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These storage cases work well for their intended use; to store and protect your fine china, and to keep it clean between uses. They are roomy and well padded. The only thing I don't like about this set are the plate dividers. They are indeed flimsy, so I am glad I added a set of felt plate dividers, also available at Chefs. The 3 extra padded cases for serving pieces will hold a platter, bowl and gravy boat, or whatever else you have. You will be happy with this set.
 
Products related to my review
Felt Plate Protectors
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

storage made easy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacqui723
fromCollinsville,Il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This is great. Love that it came as a set
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well made and just what I needed.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
JR57
fromGrapeview, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had been given a set of dishes my mother had collected over the years and needed something to protect them. I bought two of these sets and it was a perfect choice. Very well made.
My Favorite Brandallclad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Microfiber China Storage set 8 pc.

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda704
fromBoca Raton, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I was impressed with the nice quality of this product. My dishes fit perfectly into each compartment. The color was attractive and easy to keep clean. I would definitely recommend this China storage set to anyone who needs this kind of product.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has alot of peices

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
khager
fromGranbury, TX
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The product was what I was expecting. I had a service for 8, and everything fit with lots of room left over. So It would probably fit a service for 8.
The only neg would be what they sent for me to put between the plates and bowls. They are almost like
putting a piece of paper between them. However I think for what I need them for they will work ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pull out your sewing machine

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Self
fromMA
Ok, but 4 seems were open so I sewed them rather than returning the whole set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite the best

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Oseedee
fromColorado
I think the product would be better with cardboard bottoms provided in each china cover. The stitching came out on one seam as I zipped it up, and I had not over filled the container. Other than that, they were okay.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If You Cherish Your Dishes...

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
cookienewt
fromPinehurst, NC
If, as I do, you have multiple sets of dishes and like to change them out so you don't get tired of serving meals on the same old plates -- you must have these storage cases. The variety of size and the construction are great. I am going to order more sets so I can feel comfortable storing the dishes I am rotating when not in use. Service for 8 is neatly and safely stored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice purchase

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
nubbins
fromReform, Alabama
I am pleased with this purchase. I wish the platter covers were larger but other wise everything is more than adequate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
actlee
fromWashington, DC
Good storage set for the price ... I ended up ordering two sets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microfiber China Storage Set, 8 pc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
mommy29
fromTennessee
I gave this as a bridal shower gift for my cousin's wedding and his fiance loved it! The bags are well made and come with padding to divide the plates. I was sceptical that it would hold 12 plates, especially the heady-duty china my cousin registered for, but I tried it out, and to my surprise, 12 fit perfectly. The cup holder didn't work with their oversized mugs, but the dividers come out, so she used that case for another serving piece. Other stores/sites have similar items for twice as much, so I'm thrilled with the color and quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>