Customer reviews for CHEFS Corkscrew Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Corkscrew Set

CHEFS Corkscrew Set : With metal gears, this device effortlessly removes corks in seconds. Comes with foil cutter and extra corkscrew. Durable, easy-grip zinc alloy handles. Imported. Hand wash. Not suggested for use with synthetic corks.
Overall rating:
3.706 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
12 out of 17(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy operation!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
NebodyWine112
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Fantastic opener...the ease of getting the cork out is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use wine bottle opener

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DamnedYankeeInNC
fromGreensboro, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Chef's corkscrew is a simple to use and effective cork remover. I used it with several bottles of wine that have a cork that is notoriously difficult to remove and it worked wonderfully.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest,fastest way to get to my WINE

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer avatar
doglady172
fromNorth Carolina
I drink alot of wine and have tried numerous openers. This one is so easy to use and smooth to operate. In one easy motion the cork is pulled out of the bottle and with a second easy motion the cork is removed from the crokscrew. Only thing left to do is sit back and enjoy the wine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO EASY

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Grambo
fromHartville Ohio
This is the easiest bottle opener to use --EVER. You can be extremely mechanically challenged and still use this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Miracle
fromWillow Street, PA
Have tried many a wine opener. Found this one to be what I have been looking for. It is well designed, quick, efficient, easy to use. It isn't cumbersome nor is it one that takes up room on a counter. Very glad to have this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Snowman53
fromDenver,co
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Great product. I used it several times and no problems.
My Favorite BrandScanPan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy wine access

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Cortneycort
fromWaterford Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Very easy to use without the hassle of damaging a cork of hurting yourself on a cheap wine opener.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dennis14
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Pushes cork into the bottle over half the time
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for the price!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
garden
fromNorthern Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The base is not quite as sturdy or solid as the last one we purchased from Chefs (which lasted for 5 years!), but it opened our wine easily and quickly. A great value for the price.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart and caphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Product, it broke during the first use

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Angrycustomer
fromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bad design and a defective product. It broke when I used it the first time. Probably because of the cheap plastic used in the manufacture of this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Maybe I got a lemon?

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
chefaustin
fromAustin, TX
Unfortunately, this unit's gear mechanism broke the second week I had it - at best, it might have been on the 4th or 5th bottle of wine it ever encountered with plain old corks....
I stupidly tossed out the box and paperwork when I received it as it seemed much sturdier than any other 'rabbit' type opener I've ever had. Bad luck all the way around and too much hassle to attempt to return it without my receipts - lesson learned! Hopefully just bad luck for me and others enjoy better service from this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
BJSG
fromBILINGS, MT
THIS MY SECOND PURCHASE OF THIS TYPE OF CORKSCREW. THEY ARE WONDERFUL SO EASY TO USE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for synthetic corks

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
sierramike
fromCalifornia
Since more and more wine bottles are now coming with synthetic corks- it should be advertised as not recommended
which it states on the box
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
winetaster
fromNorthville, NY
This is truly a piece of junk. I purchased one in March of this year used it for a month and it broke. [A peg holding a pin that controls one of the handles fell out resulting in the pin falling out and the handle coming off. It is impossible to put back togeather once this happens] Called Chefs the were very sorry and sent me a new one on April 28th. That one lasted exactly one month with the exact same thing happening with the exact same peg falling out. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Corkscrew Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product