Customer reviews for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch

Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch : Better than the average whisk, this silicone ball whisk features twelve wires at varying lengths with weighted silicone ball tips that move independently to blend every ingredient quicker and better than regular whisks. Safe for nonstick cookware, the ball whisk will reach into every angle or any corner with little effort. This whisk incorporates air as it mixes to create exceptionally light and airy batters for perfect meringues, souffles and cream pies. Whips cream-based ingredients or eggs to peak consistency in record time. Silicone ball tips are heat-safe up to 500 degrees F to blend gravies and sauces lump-free right in the pan. ABS plastic, stainless-steel and silicone. Dishwasher-safe. 6-oz. Product Features Varying wire lengths with weighted silicone ball tips move independently to thoroughly blend ingredients Whisk incorporate air as it mixes to create the lightest batters Whips cream-based ingredients or eggs to peak consistency in record time Silicone ball tips are heat-safe up to 500 degrees F to blend sauces and gravies in the pan ABS plastic handle, stainless-steel wires
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 52(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Review 1 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Whisk

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
tnix
fromEufaula, AL
If you have never tried the ball whisk now is the time to try one at a great price. I will never go back to the old timey whisk with the tangled up wires that just keep getting more twisted up as the years go by. They are hard to clean, and worst of all, they scratch my nice pots, pans, and metal bowls! I have used metal tipped ball whisks and until now have loved them because they just work better than the old wire ones as I said before. But these silicone tipped ones obviously don't scratch anything! Wonderful!!! And what a great price, too. I chose black because my kitchen is green, but you can choose from other colors that could color coordinate with your kitchen. I can't say enough about this heavy duty quality product. It's a wonderful investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Dadnme
fromConnecticut
Really neat--whisks well, and a lot easier to clean than the wire whisks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handles good

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Milo
fromSt. George, UT
So far it works great. I worry that the ball ends might fall off over time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ball whisk

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Irishnana
fromNorthampton MA
I love this ball whish -- I had never seen nor used one before and decided to purchase it because of the sale price. I am glad that I did. I used it recently to whisk some pancake batter together and it did the job quickly and perfectly. I am looking forward to using it for eggs, cream and many other things in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New fav whisk

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer avatar
wolfelair
fromHemphill Tx
Definitely worth the money. Has all the flex you want with the added weight on the tips. Much easier to clean than most whisks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Mixing Tool

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Scubatom
fromGustine, CA
I originally bought one of these whisks to use in a non-stick roaster I have. The handle is rectangular and flat, making it very comfortable to hold like a pen. The wires are different lengths so that they all touch the bottom when held at about a 45 degree angle. The silicone balls do a great job mixing causing much agitation and no abrasion. I liked my original so much, I just bought two more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Whisk

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer avatar
brybry75
fromStaten Island, NY
This whisk is so much easier to use and clean than the traditional, wire whisks. It can be used directly in the pan, without scratching (I make a lot of stuff in non-stick cookware). But the best part of all is the ability to quickly and easily clean the whisk. I must have for any kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a dream whisk!

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer avatar
thedomesticmama
frompalm springs florida
This whisk works better than the balloon type and is a DREAM to clean! It whipped up my cheese sauce with the grace of a seasoned chef and didn't flop out of the pan when I set it to the side... I LOVE IT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
morenita121219
fromclarks summit, pa
I pretty much got a two for one deal on this. Kept one for myself and gave one to my mother. I have very pleased with it. It whisks well and is very easy to clean!! I've used it to whisk a variety of things, gravy, hot cocoa, eggs, batter, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Whisk

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
darmanrl
fromCentral Oregon
I have had a ball whisk for years that I love. However, it is stainless steel and not good for non stick surfaces. I have been looking for a great deal on these for a while so that I could give them to my daughters but they are generally more expensive than I would like. When I saw these on My Points Deal of the Day I bought 5. Ball Whisks are the best whisk I have used. They are easy to clean and do a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
tahtahfn
fromFullerton, CA
Great product at a great price. I bought one for each of my family members and they all love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
persnickety
fromPittsburgh.PA
Saves making another bowl dirty since I scramble eggs right in the pan and it works great . I have washed it in the dishwasher a few times and it seems good as new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are sooo neat

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
grammom
fromCasselton ND
These are so easy to use and clean, we love them! I bought one for each of my girls and one for myself, should have bought more; everyone would love one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the greatist

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
two4ac
fromSoCal
OK for cheap stuff..maybe use as a stocking stuffer..kind of a $$ store item me thinks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Whisk!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
flautatime
fromFort Collins CO
This is the best whisk I have ever used - I have used a balloon whisk for 20 years, but there's no going back after using this. It mixes faster and easier. I never have my pudding or eggs slopping up the side of the pan now. I also love how easy it is to clean - the food doesn't get stuck in this whisk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Better Mousetrap

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
HapEgoof
fromProvidence, RI
This whisk is all I wanted and more. First of all it, it doesn't scratch up my stainless steel bowls. Second of all, it doesn't get anything caught up in the whisk like traditional ones do towards the bell end. I was hopeful these two things would be true but little did I know these whisks work just as well as a traditional one with their mixing abilities--very strong fingers with just enough give for the tough stuff. The merengue tails look a tad different than one normally sees but a small price to pay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Bake
fromMichigan
Didn't really think that this wisk would be different than others...but it is and I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great little whisk

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
esculent
fromnorth carolina
I bought 4 - I got 1 each for my 2 daughters and 1 for my adult granddaughter, and bought 1 for myself. They work well and dish wash clean. What more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Balls of Whisk

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
AnneRI
fromRI
Wasn't sure if I would prefer this over a regular whisk, but thought I would give it a try, just because it looks interesting. Just a couple of uses and I'm sold. Faster and easier to clean. Why didn't someone think of his before? I ordered black, I guess thinking in the back of my mind that it would be another one of those gadgets that got relegated to the drawer with all the rest of the seldom used gadgets. Wish I had ordered one of the brighter colors as it now sits beside my stove in a utensils holder with my most used gadgets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silicone Ball Whisk, 11-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
soylentgreen99
fromiowa
Tines could be a bit stiffer, but overall this is a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>