Customer reviews for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan

Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan : Lodge's grill pan is solidly made of cast iron with porcelain-enamel finish for superior heat distribution and easy cleanup. Porcelain enamel on the exterior with black matte porcelain on the interior creates cookware that is preferred for its natural heat-retentive qualities, durability and low maintenance. Each porcelain enamel layer on the cast-iron pan is fired at high temperatures above 1200 degrees, cooled for hours to set the finish, then reapplied and fired again to produce the chip-resistant, long-life qualities unique to Lodge color cookware. The even-heating base and sidewalls of the grill pan seals in moistness for authentic grilled taste and texture. Use the pan to grill steaks, pork chops or hamburgers indoors; channels between the ridges drain grease for healthy meals. Safe on ceramic, induction, gas and electric stove tops and oven-safe (knob on the press is safe up to 400 F). Product Features The pan is made of cast-iron, fired with porcelain enamel at temperatures above 1200 degrees F This precise process of porcelain enamel layering creates outstandingly strong cookware that is chip-resistant for durability and long life The even-heating base and sidewalls of the grill pan seal in moistness for grilled taste and texture Channels on the grill pan drain grease from steaks, pork chops and hamburgers for healthy meals Cast iron has been the preferred choice of chefs for centuries due to its even heating, superior heat retention and consistent level of browning Lodge cast iron cookware is America's original cookware, first introduced in 1896. Utilizing a privately-held metal formula and quality raw materials, precision molds create pans to exacting wall thickness Lodge maintains high quality standards throughout the manufacturing process. Even heating, heat retention, durability and healthfulness in cooking are the outstanding benefits of Lodge color cast-iron cookware.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color !

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fivecupcake
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Also, what's great about this set is that it's washable! The porcelain allows for this to be washed and not salted!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas gift

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharpost1
fromMartinez, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a gift for my daughter. She has a lodge Dutch oven and loves it. I know she will love this.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have always trusted cast-iron.

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Oreo
fromBarnes, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It was a plesure to discover the enamel cast-iron to give as a gift to our daugther who has a glass top stove.
My Favorite BrandLodge cast-iron.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

purchased pot for daughter-in-law

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
grannnie
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I had purchased some of these pots for myself last year and wanted my son and his wife to have at least one. It is heavy and expensive, but pretty and serviceable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pa

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Eppie
fromWinter Springs, Fl.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This arrived and the color is beautiful. I will give this to my daughter for Christmas. It will go with the blue in her kitchen. I, also, ordered a red one for my sister. That's her color. They will love it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lodge Grill pan and Panini Press

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Dave51
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Recommendations about how to best use the press would be very helpful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to my Kitchen

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
NanaBee
fromBarre, VT
I have looked for several years for a grill pan that can be used on a ceramic top stove, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. This is THE ONE! I have used it several times and love it. It is the perfect size for 1 or 2 people and the food tastes great. I have even added whole mushrooms to the pan while cooking a burger. Since I am a senior citizen, it is a bit heavy for lifting with one hand, but I simply use both hands to move it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
slw16351
fromDenver, CO
This pan and lid were exactly what I was looking for! My first use was grilling chicken breasts. I underestimated the heat distribution of this little gem and left my chicken on a bit too long-purely my fault! It did precisely what it was supposed to do and I couldn't be happier!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Value

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFenton, MI.
To Chef's Catalog. I recently purchased the Lodge Grill Pan and panini press. After doing some research and looking at a diiferent brand I could not in good conscience buy one that cost twice a much and not perform any better. By purchasing a press along with the pan I was able to save a considerable amount. My wife wanted to know why I needed another pan in the kitchen, after eating her first grilled tuna sandwich she could no longer object. The Lodge Grill Pan heats up nicely and cleans up easily. The color is what I expected and porcelain finish looks great sitting on the stove after use.The press also heats up and works just as well as the pan. For those of you out there looking for a good pan and not spend the money for a different brand, this is a great value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
zotbach
fromOhio
I have an red enamel on cast iron skillet and I wanted a press to make paninis. This product worked great, it even matched the color of my skillet and it was less money than if I had bought the product that went with the skillet. Thanks so much. I am very happy with this pannini press. I would buy from your catalog again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Cubby
fromGurnee, Illinois
This pan and press is amazing. I used it the very next day to make pressed cuban sandwiches and they came out great! The pan and press are very heavy and made of such fine quality. It washed very easy too. This pan is better than an electric panini press! Wonderful product.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

QUICK DINNER

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer avatar
SHAMMY
fromSUFFOLK, VA
GREAT WAY TO PREPARE QUICK DINNER. BREAD WAS CRISPY OUTSIDE, TENDER INSIDE. SLICED AT AN ANGLE, THE MELTED CHEESES, TOMATOE, RIPE OLIVES AND CHICKEN MADE MY MOUTH WATER BEFORE I EVEN TOOK A BITE!
WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT ALSO!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Panini Plus

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Customer avatar
applesauce
fromTampa,Fl
This Lodge Panini pan and press are well constructed but heavy. The pan and press hold heat well and grill evenly. The pan can be a bit difficult to clean and the user needs to be careful because of the weight of the pan. The heat seemed even and we made great pressed sandwiches with it. A good value all in all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems functional

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Customer avatar
lind
fromBeckley, WV
Pro - seems to do what it is meant to do.
Con- do be careful w/handle because porcelan part does get hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lodge Color Porcelain Enamel on Cast-Iron Grill Pan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product