Customer reviews for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930

Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930 : This waffle griddle cooks waffles the size of silver dollars with deep pockets to hold favorite toppings of syrup, jam or whipped cream. Nordic Ware stove-top griddle cooks 7 mini waffles in minutes. Cast aluminum heats evenly to create a light and crispy golden texture using any pancake or waffle batter. Premium nonstick surface allows easy release without the use of oil or butter. Just flip waffles once and serve stacks of 3" diameter sweet cakes. The breakfast sensations served at famous pancake houses can be prepared easily at home! Delicious buttermilk recipe included. Hand wash. Made in the USA. Product Features Cast aluminum heats evenly to create light, crispy golden waffles Makes 7, 3" diameter deep-pocketed waffles Nonstick surface ensures instant release without using oil or butter, and provides easy cleanup Batter won't stick to the ultra-smooth interior Cool-touch handle features nonslip grip Nordic Ware is a family-owned, American manufacturer of quality, dependable kitchen products and bakeware for more than 60 years
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute AND delicious!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CookieLady53
fromPanguitch, UT 84759, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
What a fun little pan! I used the recipe that came with the pan, brushed the hot pan with olive oil and had no problem with sticking. As long as you don't overfill each cavity it makes perfect little pancake/waffles. I own a B&B and thought this would be fun fo kids but they are so pretty I would serve them to anyone. Very pleased.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute little waffley pancakes

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jmarie58
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
A nice little change for breakfast, though the little waffle/pancakes were a little hard to flip until I finally got the hang of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast and easy mini waffles

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
pt67
fromca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
i am delighted with my mini waffle stovetop iron. it is easy and convenient to use. we can enjoy waffles in minutes.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer avatar
lyndzo003
fromthe middle of CA
so... i thought the idea of mini waffles was intriguing, so i bought this pan even though i wasn't quite sure how it would work... once i got it, i couldn't wait to try it... it is awesome! just fill, wait a few minutes, flip, wait, & eat... its so easy! and who doesn't want to eat a plate full of mini waffles??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mini waffle pan

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
daniels
fromMatawan, nj
this is a great pan, i have made waffles each weekend since i recieved. my nieces and nephew love them. would definately recommend this to anyone who likes waffles. easy to use and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
cedwards719
fromColorado Springs, CO
This is a wonderful product. Just the perfect size for my children easier to use than my other waffle makers and very versatile in the ideas you can use this for such as those griddles sandwiches from place such as McDonald's or Sonic. Wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Waffles

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
doby2001
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Easy to use and clean. Makes great waffles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryinPA
fromCarlisle, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Gave this a Xmas gift to a friend and had invitation to breakfast for its first use. As I was afraid, getting the little devils flipped over was not an easy task. We experimented with pan spray, thicker batter, & only 1 1/2 T batter so as not to overfill. Still best to flip before top side is too dry, or else batter can't fill the grids. Easier said than done. My friend will continue to use and experiment. We both appreciate made in USA products.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
PECAN
fromPUERTO RICO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
IT JUST MAKE THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF WAFFLES!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glorified pancakes

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
FLG8R
fromTampa, FL
Looking for a smaller version of Belgian waffles, I decided to try this griddle, since there are no Petite waffle irons available.
This produces a nice waffled pancake, but not really a waffle. Good attempt, but falls a little short
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Silver Dollar Waffle Griddle, 01930
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work-saving Delight

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
TreasureHunter
fromCentral Texas
Since my husband loves waffles and I dislike the mess of a big machine-this little item proved to make both of us happy! Simple to use and easy to clean!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.