Customer reviews for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set

Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set

Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set : The stunning mirror-polished exterior with aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and retains heat along the bottom and side walls for professional-cooking performance. Eliminates hot spots. Satin-finish, stainless-steel interior releases food easily and maintains its smooth appearance throughout the lifetime of the cookware. This Cuisinart set features pans with flared rims to allow dripless pouring of sauces and ingredients. Helper handle on the saute pan provides firm hand control transferring the pan on and off the stove top. Signature Cool-Grip handles with solid stainless-steel rivets stay cool on the stovetop for added safety and convenience. Constructed for a lifetime of use, dual rivets are formed from stainless-steel for permanent attachment to the lids and pans. Unique to Cuisinart cookware is the tapered lid rim, that creates a tight-fitting seal to the pan, allowing retention of moisture and nutrients for healthy meals. Dishwasher-safe. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Cuisinart is an innovator of premier kitchen appliances including waffle makers, food processors, mini processors, blenders, toasters, coffeemakers, toaster ovens and cookware. Product Features Premium stainless-steel with aluminum core maintains its original brilliant exterior finish Tri-ply base ensures professional performance. Heat is distributed evenly throughout the bottom and side walls of the pan for uniform cooking without hot spots Smooth, satiny-finish interior releases ingredients for easy meal prep Stainless-steel cooking surface is ideal for simmering delicate sauces, rolling boils and reduction of liquids as well as searing meats and deglazing Helper handles provide support and balance when lifting pans and pouring Flared rim allows dripless pouring of sauces and ingredients Lids feature tapered rim for a snug-fitting seal Cool-Grip handles permanently attached with stainless-steel rivets stay cool to the touch on the stove top Constructed for a lifetime of use Suited for electric, gas, glass ceramic, halogen cooktops Set includes: 1 1/2-qt. saucepan with lid 3-qt. saucepan with lid 8" open skillet 10" skillet with lid (and helper handle) 4-qt. saute pan with lid 9-qt. stockpot with lid universal steamer with lid pasta insert
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Review 1 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Albertdl
fromPasig, Philippines
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
The product has great quality and value for money. The construction is good and the heat distribution is effective. As a set, the key cookware that'veanyone will need is part of the package.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best set yet!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
friendlysister
fromCocoa, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love these! Easy to use, even heating distribution, and so easy to clean! Even when eggs or cheese are burned to the pan. I really love these!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC TO GIVE AS A GIFT!!!

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
CathyA
fromParamus, NJ
I purchased this set to give as a gift to my niece for her first apartment. She used it right away and absolutely loves the cookware. Excellent construction, easy to cook and clean. She said it was the best gift from her house warming party!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Cookware

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
TrailriderRose
fromTravelers Rest SC
This cookware set has been an awesome addition to my kitchen. The pieces are all beautifully crafted. They look so nice that it seemed a shame to start using them - but use them I have! I really like that you can use lower cooking temperatures because of the special construciton of the base of the pots and pans. I am thrilled with my purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to cook with them

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
KatieT
fromWilliamsport, PA
Cooking with this cookware is great. Food cooks more evenly and the cleanup is easy. I threw out all my teflon pans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new pots and pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
blah
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
They work as advertised, built well and handle well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite all-time cookware

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrmond Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
What an incredible deal, fast delivery &
the product itself is the best ever !
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RoadTripSister
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this cookware. It is beautiful and well built. Had to get used to using lower heat because this set conducts heat so well. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is everything seems to stick to bottom (even using lower heat). Adding a little hot water/dish soap loosens it well, but frustrating when trying to turn food. Best cookware set I have ever/will ever owned.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromParamus, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my second purchase of this cookware set. This second set is for a charity auction based upon how well the first purchase has held up. The first purchase was a housewarming gift to my niece over a year ago. She uses the cookware every day and it has held up beautifully. Great price for a great cookware set! I highly recommend it for the first time and experienced cooks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Ambrlyn81780
fromSan Diego ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I love it!!!! It's beautiful and functional. Cooks evenly and quickly!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase ever

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
ciaco
fromFlorida, FL
this product is very good quality and definitely I will recommend to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cookware

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Nana49
fromTennessee
I purchased this set in September and am very happy with the set. It cleans well, cooks evenly, and does indeed use less heat than other cookware I have had. I especially like that I can add to this set and the additional pieces match what I have just received. Have already started a "Christmas 2010" wish list!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Cookware

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
breazie
fromBerkeley Springs, WV
I am extremely pleased with the cookware set I purchased. The look and ease of use were major selling points.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
nurse10
fromTexas
Recently purchased after researching and reading reviews for 2 weeks. Was not disappointed at all!! Cooking and cleaning with these pots and pans has been a pure pleasure!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
bebe
fromlyndonville,ny
these pots and pans heat up very quickly and maintain the heat.you have to really watch your temperature.I recently cooked scallops in the frying pan and after cleaning I noticed a white film on the pan that wouldn't come off.I have not tried a stainless steel cleaner yet but am hoping that does the trick.For the most part am happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart 14-Piece Chefs Classic Cookware Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product