Customer reviews for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520

Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520

Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520 : Powerful 4-speed Dualit professional hand mixer has rotational speeds of 540 to 1,200 rpm's that work so fast, they can reduce blending time in half. Includes 5 attachments to perform virtually any mixing task: two beaters are oversized to reach the outer parameter of a mixing bowl and blend ingredients thoroughly; two dough hooks whir through even the heaviest dough batters. Balloon whisk whips cream to the ideal smoothness, blends egg whites into perfect peaks and scrambles eggs into a light and fluffy texture for frying. Unique shape and special curvature of the wires allow this whisk to extend to the concave edges of a mixer bowl for more precise blending. This retro style professional hand mixer features a flat bottom swivel base, allowing the mixer to stand upright, without having to tilt against a mixing bowl. Intuitive in design, this mixer also has a manually retractable power cord that winds into the base storage compartment, a feature rarely available, but very useful, with hand mixers. With the precision-speed adjustment, this professional hand mixer changes mixing speed at the press of a switch for the ideal consistency of sauces, dips, soups and marinades. Wide, easy-grip handle gives you complete hand control for effortless blending. The classic design of the Dualit professional hand mixer with chrome-plated, hard-plastic housing complements any kitchen decor. Stainless-steel attachments. Innovative engineering, stylish profiling and outstanding durability make Dualit a recognized name for superior quality since 1945. Product Features Commercial-grade hand mixer with 300-watt motor features 4 speed selections Operates at a rotational speed from 540 to 1200 rpm's to handle virtually any handheld mixing task Includes 5 versatile stainless-steel attachments: Two oversized flat beaters reach to the sides of the mixing bowl for thorough blending of ingredients Two dough hooks easily mix heavy dough batter Balloon whisk features wide curvature design to whip cream for toppings and icings and blend egg whites for impeccable meringues (hint: egg whites can increase 6-8 times in volume by keeping eggs at room temperature for 30 minutes before blending) Features a flat bottom swivel base to allow the mixer to stand upright on a countertop without tilting against a mixing bowl Intuitively designed with a manually smooth retracting power cord that winds into the base compartment Precision-speed adjustment changes mixing speed with the press of a switch Wide, easy-grip handle gives you complete hand control for effortless mixing Retro style, chrome-plated hard-plastic housing complements any kitchen decor Innovative engineering, stylish profiling and outstanding durability make Dualit a recognized name for super quality since 1945
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
62 out of 67(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Review 1 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mixer

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
kdg1964
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This mixer is very well made and has plenty of horse power to get the job done. Well thought out built in power cord too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall exceptional power and features.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Joanchlo
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Dualit Professional Hand Mixer is quite a machine! The power rivals a stand mixer. We decided on the Dualit after reviewing customers' comments and our own personal experience with a Dualit toaster. Excellent product!
My Favorite BrandCirculon
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
spunk
fromGlenoma Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I ordeder the Dualit hand mixer, I have used it 3 times, and it is the best hand mixer that any one could ever buy, I recommend it to any one that is wanting a good mixer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
grammalicameli
fromarnold maryland
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This little hand mixer is excellent. I got rid of my big one, and this works as well if not better. Would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! Wow!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
JohnnysGirl
fromHeavener
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I borrowed my son-in-law's mixer to whip meringue. Went online to see if that model was still available. No, it wasn't. Somehow I was directed
to the Chef's Catalog.com web site and to the Dualit mixer. I purchased two--one for me and one for my sister-in-law who taught me how to make her famous coconut cream pies. I whirred egg whites all over the counter and the back splash. Now that's the sign of a good mixer!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
HayLady
fromPaso Robles Calif
For a small hand blender this has a lot of power! It looks nice and the retracable cord in the back is really cool.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Mixer Ever!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHope, AR 71801, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I am on my THIRD Dualit Mixer!! This one only lasted a month!! I haven't even gotten my refund from my last mixer, yet!! I will be using it, when all of a sudden one of the beaters totally quits working! It is like it stripped out. SO aggravating!! I cannot believe there are so many good reviews on this site, there are nothing but complaints like mine on other sites that sell this model. I strongly suggest putting your money elsewhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dualit hand mixer

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
bestshooflypie
fromMyerstown, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great mixer with lots of power and easy to store with no dangling power cord...
My Favorite BrandDualit does the job!:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Professional Mixer

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
shipnomore
fromNW Central Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This mixer was backordered at the time I placed the order. I was given an estimated shipping date. And the mixer arrived earlier than the expected date, It was packed very well and received it on time. It is a well made mixer and I am using it quite a bit since getting it and really like it. I will not be hesitant about ordering from Chefs in the future.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
June29
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Bought one for myself & liked it so well, I bought one for my Grand Daughter
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cord is too short

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pier37
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had to send this one back because the cord was about 15" which was too short for my counter-top. the cord should be at least 4-ft long,allowing the users to open up what they need and keep the rest of it folded up with a tie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dualit professional hand mixer

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Largefamily16
fromNew york
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new dualit hand mixer. I have not owned a hand mixer in years. The mixer is wonderful. It is too much for me to mash the potatoes by hand as I have a large family. This mixer did a great job with this task. I wanted a heavy hand mixer to help handle my family needs. I am completely happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Speedy!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BHVB
fromOssining NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is second purchase of a hand mixer this month -- can't find one I truly like. There doesn't seem to be a big difference in the 5-Speeds. The lowest speed is fast. And, its a little too heavy. But I'm going to give it time.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Power

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Patter
fromGrand Rapids, OH 43522, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Dualit hand professional hand mixer is great. It is not a plastic base. The mixer has alot of speed, so it cuts through dough very well. This makes the second Dualit product we have purchased from Chefs. The other was a toaster. We are very pleased with their performance. We also like to order from Chefs because, what we order always is what we expected. Good quality
My Favorite BrandDualit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
BillyCook2012
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Best I have ever owner..lots and lots of power..can do it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 5-Speed, 88520

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
chrissyc
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
nice look, great options. Happy i bought it. My mom had one and we loved it so i had to buy one for myself!
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is with out a doubt the BEST hand mixer ever!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
ivpatti
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was in need of a new mixer because the cord on my old one was getting frayed. I choose this mixer because of it's retractable cord and found it to be more powerful and efficient than I expected. I am so glad I was prompted to check my catalog rather than just purchase what ever I found in a store. I love my Chefs Catalog also.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mixer

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
DavidC55
fromPhoenixville, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I was pleased with the quality and the attachments of this mixer. Very strong motor and results for mashed potatoes as well as cookies were great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
gogal
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I like it very much. For me I liked the extra power and the fact that it stores easy with the cord maintained with in the housing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dualit Professional Hand Mixer, 4-Speed, 88520
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixer body made of plastic

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Squarepeg
fromDenver, CO
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought this hand mixer because it came with the old school beaters, which I prefer, and I thought that it would last a lifetime. From the photos it appears that the body is stainless, but it's plastic. In my experience, the chrome look plastic wears and scratches, so I expect that this thing will look pretty bad in a couple of years. I think I might have considered a cheaper mixer if I had known what the construction was. $79.00 seems a bit high for a hand mixer made from plastic.
Love the retractable cord, though.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>