Customer reviews for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA

Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA

Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA : With this revolutionary pasta press attachment your KitchenAid stand mixer goes to work making fresh, homemade large or small macaroni, fusili, rigatoni, bucatini, fusili or spaghetti. Position the desired plate and attach the press onto the power hub of any KitchenAid stand mixer. Feed balls of dough through the hopper and use the built-in wire cutter to customize the length of the noodles. Enjoy authentic homemade pasta in minutes, instead of hours spent rolling and cutting by hand. Six pasta plates store inside the included case that conveniently stores onto the pasta press attachment. Includes cleaning brush, instructions and Italian recipes. Auger, pasta ring and pusher tool are dishwasher-safe. Durable plastic housing. Made in Italy. Product Features Attaches to any KitchenAid stand mixer to make large or small macaroni, fusili (corkscrews), bucatini (thick hollow tubes), rigatoni (short ribbed tubes) or spaghetti Make any quantity of pasta using the power of KitchenAid and this ingenious attachment Position the desired pasta plate and attach the press onto the power hub of the mixer Feed prepared balls of dough through the hopper and use the built-in wire cutter to customize noodle length Six pasta plates store inside the included case that conveniently snaps onto the pasta attachment Includes cleaning brush, auger, pasta ring and combo tool with a flat end to push dough into the press, wrench to loosen the pasta ring and and hook to remove auger from casing Make authentic Italian pasta with recipes included
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Review 1 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jccc
fromPitt pa
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Works great
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to my mixer attatchments

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
athena15431
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my kitchenaid atatchments they have all become very essential to my kitchen
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy & Good Tasting Pasta

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
PDB28
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the pasta this wonderful little device produces. You can't imagine the difference in taste from bought noodles and the ones you make fresh. My family loves spaghetti, and making it fresh (with no preservatives) calls for making it again, and again. The recipe makes quite a large batch of spaghetti, but when my grand kids are here eating, the whole batch is cleaned up in one setting. The Kitchenaid Pasta maker is a must have for pasta lovers!
My Favorite BrandRubbermaid, Kitchenaid, Paula Deen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta press

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pazoo
fromNaugatuck Ct, usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I quickly put the press to work with amazing results. Very pleased the way pasta came out. Nothing like fresh pasta. To me it seem that the press is made with the highest quality of parts. This is one of many that kitchenaid has produced.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta press attachment

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Faith40
fromHudson Valley, New York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought this for my husband, who loves to make fresh pasta. It is far superior to the hand operated one that we have. He is enjoying using it so much, that I have gained 3 lbs already! I would recommend it highly, unless you are worried re: gaining too much weight.
Only negative, is that you have to buy an additional devise if you want to make ravioli.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a winner!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
OnlineJunk
fromLisbon, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Simply follow the pasta dough recipies which are included and you will become an pasta chef extraordinaire. I am completely satisfied.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite pasta attachment!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeremy5328
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
never thought i would be able to make my on macaroni elbows, and spirals, spaghettis, etc. theis attachment works great, easy to change tips during the process, and clean up is very easy also. overall this has succceded my expectations!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so simple it should be illegal

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
stace11
fromsimi valley, ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
My husband and I whipped up a batch of Whole Wheat pasta in about 10 minutes, and it was yummy. The pasta fed through with ease and the cutter worked perfectly. Keep in mind your dough should be very (very) dry, when they say 1 TBS of water they mean it, a consistency similar to pie crust. Finally a replacement for my Presto Pasta machine which burned up after 10+ years.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Years ago, I bought a free standing pasta machine and made pasta one time and it took all day.
This pasta press attachment was so easy to use and who ever designed it, thought of every detail to make it a pleasure to use.
I would highly recommend this attachment to everybody.
My Favorite BrandCooks
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use; great pasta even the first time.

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
mlg2012
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've made pasta 3 times in the last week: spaghetti, macaroni and bucatini. I've changed the recipe each time, trying different amounts of semolina flour and whole wheat flour. Its very easy to use. The only improvement that I would suggest is that there are more recipes for the pasta. For example, none of the recipes called for semolina flour.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Catahoula1
fromMalin, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this attachment, easy to use and clean. There is nothing like fresh pasta....my husband has even begun making pastas.
I did not like Kitchenaids recipe for basic egg pasta, but using my own came out wonderful.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product for pasta lovers!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
PastaforTwo
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product is amazing. It is simple and the noodles taste delicious. My husband and I love to make pasta together and also enjoy eating!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best i ever had

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
izzydude
fromwolcott ct
I have had in the last 15 tears many different types of pasta machines.I have never found one that truly worked to my likely. We saw the kitchen ais in the chefs book and said what he heck. we might as well give this a try. I am so pleased with this product that i have made pasta once a week and find it very simple and easy..i will use this for all my pasta needs and would recommen it to anyone that has a kitchen aid mixer.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta maker

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
CCBW
fromSpringfield MA
For years we have made pasta at home the "old-fashion" way, cranking by hand etc. The kids have always helped. We wanted to try different shapes. What fun! The kids had a ball making small macaroni. Ziti this weekend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Lisa65
frompennsylvania
I absolutely loved the pasta press I bought for my kitchen aide. It was easy to use and clean up was a breeze.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Jen80
Wow! I have the pasta roller and cutter set and love making my own pasta! I really wanted to make different shapes. I've had my eye on this product for months and my husband finally approved for me to purchase one! I have only used once so far but I am in love! I made small macaroni. The pasta comes out perfectly. The most difficult part was removing the clear plastic cover. The directions do not explain how. You have to press with a lot of force on one side and flip in up. I tried forever and couldn't figure it out! It took my husband a few minutes. Everything is so well made. I do prefer that it would be all metal but it is high quality plastic. I will use this product often! I purchased this product for $153 and it was money well spent!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Tigger0328
fromCalifornia
This was a great buy. My hubby always makes his own pasta...except for the "noodles". Now we can make it all!!! It is a great product!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pasta Attachment

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
jnidawg
fromDallas, Texas
Goes on easily and works well IF you very closely follow the directions for the pasta dough. On my first try, I did a lot of things wrong. I thought the eggs made the flour wet enough to form a proper dough and it didn't, so added the water later. Disaster! Next batch I made the dough properly but added some coarse black pepper to the dough to add some interest to bland old pasta. I spent the rest of the afternoon poking out clumps of black pepper from the pasta plates, where they clogged the plate and created strange, weird-shaped strands of "pasta." On the third try, I was diligent and made the recipe exactly as specified. The pasta maker worked a lot better but the pasta was barely edible. Do remember to let the pasta plates dry (as specified in the book) to enable easier cleaning, which is still very tedious.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pasta Press Attachment

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
BrownEyes
fromHopwood PA
I like this new product, however I found out doing the following to suggestion make it work better and faster, (1) if you run your mixer on one of the higher speeds the machine works much better (2) I did not like using the attached cutter it seemed to smash the noodles causing them to stick together, I found by stopping the machine when you reach your desired length and cutting with a pair of scissors the noodles don't stick and the operations goes a lot faster.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pasta Press Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixers, KPEXTA
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so easy to use

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Cadala60
fromCuyahoga Falls, OH
The Pasta Press Attachment is so easy to use. You can decide to have fresh pasta for dinner and have it ready for the boiling water in about half an hour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>