Customer reviews for ScanPan CTX Saucepan

ScanPan CTX Saucepan

ScanPan CTX Saucepan : Scanpan introduces the world's first induction-safe, certified PFOA-free "green" nonstick cookware of heavy-gauge 5-ply construction for professional and home kitchens. Ultra-smooth ceramic-titanium nonstick interior is superior in the quick-release of foods, and so extremely durable, metal utensils will not damage the surface. Versatile Scanpan CTX saucepan creates flawless sauces and gravies, allowing quick evaporation and reduction of liquids. Patented titanium nonstick surface developed by Scanpan not only offers foolproof release, the silky-smooth interior prevents scorching. Made with 5-layer pressure-cast aluminum and stainless-steel for excellent heat distribution, this cookware provides outstanding heat retention without hot spots. The integration of tempered glass with a wider stainless-steel rim on the lid lets you monitor the cooking process while providing greater retention of heat for precise cooking. Side vents conveniently release steam. Inner rubberized seal adds to the durability of this contemporary Danish-made design. Smooth curvature-design handles stay cool to the touch and are a greater height from the glass for ease and additional safety in handling, and riveted underneath the lid, adding to the sleek appearance of the Scanpan CTX cookware. Brushed stainless-steel finish. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Scanpan introduces a world's first for induction-safe, certified PFOA-free nonstick cookware of heavy-gauge 5-ply construction for professional and home kitchens Patented, extraordinarily hard interior is a ceramic and titanium compound, super-heated and fired on for lasting strength Ceramic-titanium nonstick technology consistently wins high nonstick cookware ratings from leading consumer publications 5-ply pressure-cast aluminum and stainless-steel ensures excellent heat distribution and retention without hot spots Ideal for cooking flawless sauces and gravies, allowing quick evaporation and reduction of liquids Tempered glass lids are heat- and chip-resistant and feature wider stainless-steel rims to retain the interior heat of the pan Inner rubberized seal adds to the durability of the glass and stainless-steel rim Lid also conveniently features side vents to release steam Riveted underneath the lids, the smooth design handles stay cool to the touch and are curved at a height that allows safer handling 4-Qt. saucepan includes helper handle for easier lifting and transport Rivets on the pan and lid handles are guaranteed not to loosen Scanpan CTX saucepan will not warp, peel, blister or crack
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Review 1 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 QT saucepan

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The sauces we make are heavenly and clean-up is a breeze!!
My Favorite BrandScanPan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Pan

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb1948
fromWarner Robins, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this pan to replace one whose non-stick surface had gotten damaged over time. I LOVE this new technology of non-stick. The pan is of excellent quality and I like how tightly the lid fits--also I noticed two tiny holes in the edge of the lid that will permit a small quantity of steam to be released--I thought this was a great idea! One caveat, the pan is heavy for its size. I don't count that as a negative, but people who have weak wrists might want to think about that when contemplating a purchase.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sauce Pan

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Honney
fromPinckney,Mi
Good looking pan,7 ply stainless is solid. easy to wash and holds the heat well. stay-cool handel one of the things I realy like because I can get a good grip, as I have aurtheritis.the see through lid is great. Honney
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supplements the best dutch oven ever.

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
bison
fromWY
My husband is an excellent cook. We decided he should have pans and knives befitting his talents. These scan pans are the best for our electric flat top stove. They retain heat and need very little pam or butter. The sautes are quick and delicious. The non-stick surface makes clean up a breeze.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Conrad
fromDes Moines, IA
It takes very little oil which is great if you are watching your cholestrol and trying to eat healthy. I did use a metal spoon and it didn't scratch or hurt the pan at all. I love the glass lid, I can see what is happening without taking the lid off. Clean up was a snap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Pat1
fromUpstate New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love ScanPan CTX products. I have two of the 2-quart saucepans. Love the size, shape, performance. The handle does stay cool, but better still is the fact that the shape is great for someone with arthritis (like me). I know they are expensive, but I plan to purchase one or two at a time when I feel the need (or desire) to have another one. I also have the Chef's pan and the Saute pan. I'd recommend these to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to pot

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Drlisa
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have used CTX ScanPans for the past 3 years and I LOVE them. I use the pans daily and the 3-year-old titanium and ceramic nonstick surface continues to clean easily and still looks new. Nothing compares. The CTX series is being discontinued, so I was able to purchase the 4 qt pan for a significant discount. The size is much more versatile than the 2.5 qt. that came with my original set. The only con with the the CTX pan is the discoloration at the bottom that occurs after use on gas cooktop. I don't have my pans on display, so this does not bother me.
My Favorite BrandI'm not brand loyal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another wonderful addition to my kitchen

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Texas65
fromKyle, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the design and the non-stick interior of these cooking pans and pots. They are just terrific!
My Favorite BrandScan Pan cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scanpan 23/4

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
dotlaw
fromMa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
What a wonderful product. I would have many more of these if I could.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
coach11
fromscottsdale az
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
only used this pan once and it was great. I bought it to use on my new induction stove
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ScanPan CTX Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic saucepan with vented lid!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer avatar
VirtualChef
fromUpstate, SC
I have the 2.75 Quart pan and it is a work of art. With thick, sturdy metal it has great heat transfer. The nonstick surface is the best I've ever worked with. My pan also came with a soft cover for both the lid and the pan (embroidered logo, even!). The only thing I don't like about it is when cooking rice in this pan I have to use a different lid, as the vented lid is, well, vented.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.