Customer reviews for Egg Poach Pod

Egg Poach Pod

Egg Poach Pod : Flexible silicone Poach Pods stay afloat and upright automatically to cook eggs in minutes! Simply add a lightly-greased pod to a pan of boiling water, crack the egg into the pod and simmer. Egg pops out with a press of your fingertip. Smooth silicone provides the quick and easy mess-free release. Bake flan, mini cakes or muffins. Pods are heat-resistant up to 675 degrees F. Ideal for molding individual gelatin desserts or freezing single servings of sorbet, gelato or sherbet. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Product Features Flexible pods stay afloat and upright automatically to cook eggs in minutes Add a lightly-greased pod to a pan of boiling water, crack the egg into the pod and simmer Egg pops out with a press of your fingertip Silicone provides the quick and easy mess-free release Pods are heat-resistant up to 675 degrees F to bake flan, mini cakes or muffins in a traditional oven or microwave Mold individual gelatin desserts or freeze single servings of sorbet, gelato or sherbet
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
101 out of 107(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Egg Poach Pod
Review 1 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best egg poacher yet

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MrGadget
fromSlidell, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The silicone egg poaching cups are superb. The cups hold the eggs intact, cups float in the hot water and cook eggs perfectly. The eggs flip out without prying, cups are easy to hand wash, dry. I love them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poached eggs are now a regular menu item

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
kitgal
fromcalifornia
My kids loved eggs over easy. I always wanted to get a poacher, but do not have a lot of room in my kitchen. Well, these are the ticket. Easy to clean, store and use, we now use these a few times a week!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer avatar
JZblues
fromElmhurst, IL
These egg poachers are the best ones I have ever owned. I have use all type of non-stick pans to make poached eggs and none of them cooks as well as these silicone pods. In 4 minutes you can have perfectly cooked poached eggs. Easy to use and easy to clean. Highly recommended.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
kiddo67
fromRoswell, New Mexico
I had been looking for a way to make poach eggs for years. Every teflon pan that I bought ended up in the garaage. Saw these and had to try them. These Pod are well made. They are so easy to use and clean. Wish I had found them sooner. Probably will buy another set in the future for a gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gadget

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Mountaineer52
fromLake Jackson, TX
Love poached eggs but hate the messy and difficult clean-up involved with a regular egg poacher. Tried this product--works great with eggs. The egg slips out of the pod and leaves no residue behind. Cleans easily and requires virtually no storage space. Great product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
moonglow21
fromCA
I couldn't wait for these cute cups. Used the day after they came - so easy - no fuss - no mess!! Finally a great poached egg, and NEATLY to boot
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
musicmom
fromGrafton WI
I've never been able to make poached eggs that were presentable. I always had extra whites stringing along, even with putting a little vinegar in the water. With these pods, the eggs turn out beautiful - my husband said that he has never had such good poached eggs. He said that they looked like the ones the pros make on TV.
I'd recommend these to anybody, especially those who try to make their food look special.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poach eggs easily

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MadgeM
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm so pleased with these poach pods. Very easy to use and versatile! I've purchased them as gifts for my foodie friends, too.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the silicone egg poach pods!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Texan777
fromFriendswood, Texas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These silicone poaching pods are the very best egg poachers I have ever used as they will hold jumbo size eggs without overfilling & making a mess. Clean up is a breeze in dishwasher. Also useful to melt chocolate, warm butter or salsa in microwave. They stack and store in very small space.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg Poach Pod

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWexford, Pa
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Awesome. I use a quick spray of non-stick cooking oil and egg slides out of pod into my bowl on top of my toast.
I suggest a wider opening pan in which you place the pod so you can reach the rounded pod tabs to pick it up without touching the sides of your pan.
Will be great for when we go on vacation and I am making Eggs Benedict for 10 of us. I bought 8 of them so I can serve the majority of people at one time.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little gadget

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
kpftw
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love these little guys. I have never poached eggs before, but it is very easy. Made my husband very happy!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Egg

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
brewdog
fromPlano TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These worked well, with just a little bit of sticking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
pcnot
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I originally bought two of the stainless pods, liked them, and decided to get two more. After reading reviews, I decided to try these--mistake. Much harder to take from boiling water than the rigid stainless without spilling or shipping water. Neither type is nearly as non-stick as they claim, but not a big deal to clean. If you are buying a pod, spend a little more and get the rigid stainless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poopy poacher

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, Oregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I'm a graduate of Western Culinary Academy here in Portland and I thought these pods would be the answer to hands free poaching while I attended to other items on my stovetop while I entertained.
(1)The eggs stick and have to be removed with spoon even with butter spray or a dab of vegetable oil added before adding in eggs and dropping into water.
(2) Eggs do not cook evenly...I even experimented with pot sizes, placing a lid on the pot and same with large sauté pan...same disappointing results.
(3)I recently purchased the very affordable T-Fal Pro non-stick cookware and not only does nothing stick to the surface, but one or three minute eggs cook as if actually poached, without adding any oil or butter! I also tried the very disappointing "Orgreenic" pans which I ended up donating to charity.I'm gifting my expensive 20+ set of Cuisinart cookware which cost ten times what the T-Fal does....and everything sticks to the Cuisinart! T-Fal rules!
I finally found a good place to store the four pods I purchased...in the recycle bin which leaves at mid-week. Great idea, but a gimmicky product.
My Favorite BrandWustoff, Vitamix, the new T-Fal "pro" cookware (best I've ever used)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Poached Eggs

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
McBride
fromMD
My Cooking Level:Expert
Easy to use, must grease the Pod before each use otherwise egg sticks.
Easy cleanup.
5 minutes to perfect poached eggs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun addition to my kitchen gadget collection

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
KaBaM
fromNew Canaan, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have been having fun making poached eggs! I first used oil to coat them. The next time I tried butter per my husband's request. Both worked but I plan to stick with the oil. Use oil sparingly. I use a paper towel & put oil on that. They hold their shape & are easy to handle putting into & removing from the water. I cook them for 4 min & they turn out beautifully. Since I like mine a little more done than my husband, I like the fact that there are 2 different colors so I can ID mine from his. I put mine in first. They stand well on the plate where I get them all read. Easy to remove. They are not hot to remove from the water either. Mini cakes would be fun in these! EASY to clean!!!! No more egg residue floating around when putting eggs directly into the boiling water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromItasca, IL (N/W osuburb of Chicago)
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I like poached eggs on Saturday mornings; I have tried numerous other products, including electric egg cookers, but this product is perfection. Spray the cup with Pam, crack an egg in it, put it in a pan/pot with 2" of boiling water and 6 minutes later, viola.
My Favorite BrandSmirnoff
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bcc79
fromnj
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm not much on gadgets, but these pods take up so little space and work in any pot in any quantity. Other poachers folks have given me as gifts have gathered dust until I gave them away. These little pods get used all the time in my kitchen. And they make a very pretty egg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Egg Poach Pods

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEagle Point, OR 97524, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just tried em for the first time, I had a little sticking although I brushed the interior w/ coconut oil, so I scooped out my egg to put on my toast which was just fine since I usually break up my water poached egg anyway. They cooked the egg very well all held together nicely compared to my usual stringy spread out egg whites in just hot water, even w/ the addition of vinegar which is to keep the egg together. Also I usually I have to drain off water on a paper towel so my toast isn't water logged. The pod did get some moisture in it probably from the steam collected becuz of using a lid like the instructions say but very simple to drain off. All in all a good easy to clean and store product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work wonderfully

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ChildoftheKing
fromManakin-Sabot, VA 23103, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I wanted to be able to poach eggs without aluminum, and this works wonderfully. I've read of other items' having a smell or taste. There was nothing like that present with these. They were easy to use and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>