Customer reviews for Egg Poach Pod

Egg Poach Pod

Egg Poach Pod : Flexible silicone Poach Pods stay afloat and upright automatically to cook eggs in minutes! Simply add a lightly-greased pod to a pan of boiling water, crack the egg into the pod and simmer. Egg pops out with a press of your fingertip. Smooth silicone provides the quick and easy mess-free release. Bake flan, mini cakes or muffins. Pods are heat-resistant up to 675 degrees F. Ideal for molding individual gelatin desserts or freezing single servings of sorbet, gelato or sherbet. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Product Features Flexible pods stay afloat and upright automatically to cook eggs in minutes Add a lightly-greased pod to a pan of boiling water, crack the egg into the pod and simmer Egg pops out with a press of your fingertip Silicone provides the quick and easy mess-free release Pods are heat-resistant up to 675 degrees F to bake flan, mini cakes or muffins in a traditional oven or microwave Mold individual gelatin desserts or freeze single servings of sorbet, gelato or sherbet
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
108 out of 114(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Egg Poach Pod
Review 1 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best egg poacher yet

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MrGadget
fromSlidell, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The silicone egg poaching cups are superb. The cups hold the eggs intact, cups float in the hot water and cook eggs perfectly. The eggs flip out without prying, cups are easy to hand wash, dry. I love them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poached eggs are now a regular menu item

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
kitgal
fromcalifornia
My kids loved eggs over easy. I always wanted to get a poacher, but do not have a lot of room in my kitchen. Well, these are the ticket. Easy to clean, store and use, we now use these a few times a week!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer avatar
JZblues
fromElmhurst, IL
These egg poachers are the best ones I have ever owned. I have use all type of non-stick pans to make poached eggs and none of them cooks as well as these silicone pods. In 4 minutes you can have perfectly cooked poached eggs. Easy to use and easy to clean. Highly recommended.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
kiddo67
fromRoswell, New Mexico
I had been looking for a way to make poach eggs for years. Every teflon pan that I bought ended up in the garaage. Saw these and had to try them. These Pod are well made. They are so easy to use and clean. Wish I had found them sooner. Probably will buy another set in the future for a gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gadget

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Mountaineer52
fromLake Jackson, TX
Love poached eggs but hate the messy and difficult clean-up involved with a regular egg poacher. Tried this product--works great with eggs. The egg slips out of the pod and leaves no residue behind. Cleans easily and requires virtually no storage space. Great product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
moonglow21
fromCA
I couldn't wait for these cute cups. Used the day after they came - so easy - no fuss - no mess!! Finally a great poached egg, and NEATLY to boot
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
musicmom
fromGrafton WI
I've never been able to make poached eggs that were presentable. I always had extra whites stringing along, even with putting a little vinegar in the water. With these pods, the eggs turn out beautiful - my husband said that he has never had such good poached eggs. He said that they looked like the ones the pros make on TV.
I'd recommend these to anybody, especially those who try to make their food look special.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some learning to use

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
65rabbits
fromTacoma, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These little pods tend to tip and roll if one is not really careful when putting the egg into them. The water sometimes splashes over the top of the dip of the pod scallops when the egg is simmering. Taking them out of the pot of hot water can be a slippery challenge as well. But, the egg does come out nicely poached and clean. The pods are easy to clean and nicely nest for storing.. Overall these little pods do work and with some practice in filling them and getting the level of water in the pan right, they'll be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Molly89
fromCharleston, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have very limited storage space in my kitchen. This is perfect because it takes very little space. But most important is the pods work perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are wonderful

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
reformedDruid
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
If you need a simple, easy way to poach your eggs in the morning this is it. They are light weight and easy to store. They don't take up much room, just throw them in a drawer when your not using them. They do need a little bit of oil rubbed in them to keep the eggs from sticking to the surface, but not much. The eggs come out light and fluffy and consistent in size and shape. Oh and they will hold any size eggs you use, I always get the extra large or jumbo and they fit with plenty of extra room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pods are fabulous!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Suz355
fromGarden Grove, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I absolutely love these pods! Perfect poached eggs! Whomever invented these was brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg Poach Pods

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
gadgetlover73
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
These are absolutely wonderful!! The way I used to make poached eggs was to crack them into simmering water, let them cook and take them out with a slotted spoon. It's amazing how much MORE of the egg whites you retain when you use these poachers!!! They are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Egg Poachers

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ping50
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use this item everyday because it is quick and easy to clean. I bring a pan with 1 1/2 inches of water to boil, then add greased (with Pam spray or olive oil) poaches with eggs already cracked into them. Then I turn down heat to lowest and cover. I cook them 6 to 7 minutes. When done, I remove poachers with a slotted spoon to remove any water that has accumulated on top of egg. The egg slides out and I catch it with the slotted spoon shaking off any additional water. It might take a little nudging around the edges of egg if you have not greased the poachers. I put away the poachers without cleaning off the spray or olive oil, but only remove any crusty egg. I only have to spray about once every 4 uses. I have had these for about 3 years, and they are as good as when I first bought them. I ordered a set for my daughter, because I knew she would love making Eggs Benedict.
My Favorite BrandToo many to list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poached Egg Pods

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
JanUT
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My son entertains a lot, often for brunch. He loves serving Eggs Benedict. I purchased a previous set of these. He liked them so much, I purchased another for easier entertaining.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poach eggs easily

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MadgeM
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm so pleased with these poach pods. Very easy to use and versatile! I've purchased them as gifts for my foodie friends, too.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the silicone egg poach pods!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Texan777
fromFriendswood, Texas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These silicone poaching pods are the very best egg poachers I have ever used as they will hold jumbo size eggs without overfilling & making a mess. Clean up is a breeze in dishwasher. Also useful to melt chocolate, warm butter or salsa in microwave. They stack and store in very small space.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg Poach Pod

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWexford, Pa
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Awesome. I use a quick spray of non-stick cooking oil and egg slides out of pod into my bowl on top of my toast.
I suggest a wider opening pan in which you place the pod so you can reach the rounded pod tabs to pick it up without touching the sides of your pan.
Will be great for when we go on vacation and I am making Eggs Benedict for 10 of us. I bought 8 of them so I can serve the majority of people at one time.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little gadget

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
kpftw
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love these little guys. I have never poached eggs before, but it is very easy. Made my husband very happy!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Egg

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
brewdog
fromPlano TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These worked well, with just a little bit of sticking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Egg Poach Pod
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
pcnot
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I originally bought two of the stainless pods, liked them, and decided to get two more. After reading reviews, I decided to try these--mistake. Much harder to take from boiling water than the rigid stainless without spilling or shipping water. Neither type is nearly as non-stick as they claim, but not a big deal to clean. If you are buying a pod, spend a little more and get the rigid stainless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>