Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : Ergonomically engineered and medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture, and interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Wellnessmats retain buoyancy and resilience years after you buy it for maximum comfort, safety and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Features nonslip antimicrobial surface that is stain- and bacteria-resistant, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, Wellnessmats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, Wellnessmats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
298
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
333 out of 336(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mat

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
cdrj
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
It's a very cushy mat especially comfortable in bare feet. I love it because my kitchen floor was cold in the winter and this provides nice insulation as well as comfort for standing. I have a small kitchen and the 4x5' mat fits perfectly so I can stand on it at the sink, the stove or at the prep area. The Burgundy looked almost brown to me, I thought it would be more red. It is easy to clean. Overall very pleased with this mat
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A treat for the feet

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
JillJ
fromDes Moines, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
After standing on this mat at the check-out area of a fine retail store, my husband and I decided to order one to make working in our tile kitchen more comfortable after my foot surgery. Before buying it, we compared this mat to less expensive foam mats and could immediately tell that the thick, plush Wellness Mat was far superior. It lies flat with no curled up edges to trip over. Easily wipes clean. The only problem I have is competing with my dog for the softest spot in the kitchen.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
CarolP
fromBelfast, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm very happy with my new Wellness Mats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats. Since I run a B&B and do some catering I'm on my feet in the kistchen for long hours. These mats feel wonderful under foot. They are well designed with edges that I doubt will curl up over time (like my last mats did). I'm sure I'll enjoy the mats for a long time. They put a spring in my step.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel like I can enjoy a meal now.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Pleuchet
fromCincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Long hours moving, standing, and working in your kitchen, no matter what flooring you have, is extremely tiring. Before purchasing these mats, the thought of sitting down and enjoying the meal I worked so long to prepare was taxing; the couch seemed to be a better place to be. With the mats I'm still tired, but not exhausted, and I'm ready to sit with my family and friends to enjoy the fruits of my labor. It takes the edge off and the aches away. Started with a 3 ft. mat for the kitchen sink and just added the 6 ft. for my main prep area and stove because I can't imagine not standing on it when I work. Easy to clean, and worth the expense.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Comfort!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MBossow
fromVolo, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have never tried a wellness mat prior to purchasing this one so I was reluctant to spend the money. WOW! What an amazing difference. I have arthritis and suffer standing in the kitchen. This mat has made a world of difference. I find myself wanting to cook and do dishes just to stand on it! Thanks much!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful investment!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Sarah29
fromAlabama, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My husband and I love these mats.
They are well constructed.
After working hard all day, it is a simple luxury.
I chose your website due to the free shipping.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness mat is great

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
crwilson6
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased a smaller version of this mat and loved it so much I bought this larger one. It's perfect between the sink and island and is so cushy you have to experience it to believe it. I've had the other brand for several years and it is curling on the edges and splitting, and not half as cushy as the Wellness. I can already tell a huge difference in quality of these Wellness Mats.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
kiss
fromSouth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I did a lot of research prior to picking this mat and your web site. I chose it because of all the great reviews (so much better performer than the GelPro) and Chef's return policy.
This mat is WONDERFUL on the legs and feet. I wish my whole kitchen was made of this.
High quality and easy to clean.
I am glad I have found a great website for my home cooking needs.
Thank you
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Grumpy63
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My wife loves the mats. Everyone who visits us comments on them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like walking on a cloud

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JeanneWY
fromPinedale, WY 82941, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The moment you step on this mat you feel the tension release throughout your body. I cannot attest to how easy it is to clean over the long term, but simple wiping off has worked so far.
My Favorite BrandHenckel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mat!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Valkyre
fromDarby, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Having real regret from ordering mats by Gel Pro, I was hesitant to order this mat. The 7 year warranty reassured me, so I ordered one. Love it! The mat has lovely cushioning, everyone who steps on it tries bouncing up and down. It stays in place, not wandering all over the kitchen, and it doesn't look like the edges & corners will turn up as they did on the Gel Pro. The only con I see is the lack of color choices, but the gray works well enough in my kitchen.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It seems as good as advertised.

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Bingo1217
fromMD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the best kitchen mat we have ever owned. It is extremely comfortable to use and its appearance fits right in with the rest of the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love it! I bought a second one. I had back surgery so I couldnt stand in my kitchen long. Now I can!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suberb Kitchen Mat

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
carolinagal
fromNorth Augusta, SC
Recently we bought a pair of Wellness Mats to use in front ot the sink and stove, and are VERY happy with them !!! Before making our purchase, we read reviews--pros and cons--for different brands of mats, and opted to spend a little more for the Wellness brand, and are very satisfied with our choice! The mats lie flat, are non-skid, and (--we bought the smooth, non-patterened style--), are very easy to clean. They hold up well under traffic, and best of all, are VERY comfortable to stand on for extended periods of time :-))) We also like the 7 yr guarantee, and the fact that they're made in the USA. We would HIGHLY recommend Wellness Mats to those who prefer to spend a couple extra bucks for a quality product made to last for the long term. We would rate this product 5-star, all pros, no cons. Our feet and backs are happy too! :-)))
Signed,
Very happy campers :-))))
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mat

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Raudy
fromUkiah, CA
I love this mat! It feels so good I would almost rather stand then sit with it under my feet. We like it so much I am ordering another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh So Comfy!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Frum1
fromPlacentia, CA
I injured my right foot 2 yrs ago and standing for long periods can be a challenge. I actually look forward to standing on this wonderful mat, and doing dishes are no longer a chore. Recently I was making polenta and had to stir the pot for about 15 minutes, so prior to starting I moved the mat by the stove so I could enjoy the comfort of standing on it while stirring the pot. This mat is a gem and I highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Housonponygirl
fromHouston, Texas
I ordered this product because I suffer from back problems. It is hands down one of the best purchases I have ever made. This large size stretches from the sink to the stove top thereby providing me with a comfortable surface to stand when I cook or wash dishes. I recommend this product for those that have back pain when they stand at the stove top or sink for any period of time. It really helps.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mat

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Gramasue
fromGreensboro, NC
this is amazing. I can stand for hours on the mat and not have back, knee, hip pain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Purchase

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
bgkm9658
fromGranbury, Texas
This wellness mat is the most comfortable mat ever. I have replaced my other brand that curled up on edges and was never this comfortable. Having back problems, this is helping me endure long periods in the kitchen. A must have for anyone who stands alot. (or a little)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

much better than a rug under the sink

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
trooper
frommichigan
I've just received this mat, and so far, am VERY pleased. It stays in one place, not like cloth rugs/mats which tended to roll up on sides, is the perfect size/color, the cushioning is pleasant under my feet, and the best part is that it cleans very easily!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>