Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : Ergonomically engineered and medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture, and interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Wellnessmats retain buoyancy and resilience years after you buy it for maximum comfort, safety and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Features nonslip antimicrobial surface that is stain- and bacteria-resistant, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, Wellnessmats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, Wellnessmats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
393 out of 397(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen on a Cloud

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just step on this mat once and you'll swear you just stepped on a cloud. This takes the fatigue off your feet and legs. Well worth the cost. Even better if your a chef or restaurant owner. Your employees will love you for it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mats

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
CAHomeCook
fromSan Jose CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
What a difference this makes for my knees and back. I have hardwood floors in the kitchen and this makes standing for long hours while cooking and baking very easy. I don't know why I waited so long to invest in this product. Unlike the less expensive version I tried earlier, this doesn't curl up around the edges creating a tripping hazard. And it wipes down easily when I have spills. LOVE this product!
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kitchen Cloud

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FreddieB
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Its like having a cloud behind the sink and stove top. The Wellness Mat is everything you hope for in comfort, style and durability.
I have my Wellness Mat between the island stovetop and the kitchen sink. I was concerned the occasional grease from cooking would stain the mat. So far, no! Wash it off with a mop and it looks like brand new. Its soft on your feet and legs yet firm enough to work from.
It will affect your height relationship to the countertop if that is a concern.
Otherwise, so far, its like walking on a cloud in the kitchen. I do some entertaining and spend a fair amount of time on my feet in the Kitchen. The Wellness Mat is a very welcome addition. Handsome too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A treat for the feet

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
JillJ
fromDes Moines, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
After standing on this mat at the check-out area of a fine retail store, my husband and I decided to order one to make working in our tile kitchen more comfortable after my foot surgery. Before buying it, we compared this mat to less expensive foam mats and could immediately tell that the thick, plush Wellness Mat was far superior. It lies flat with no curled up edges to trip over. Easily wipes clean. The only problem I have is competing with my dog for the softest spot in the kitchen.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suberb Kitchen Mat

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
carolinagal
fromNorth Augusta, SC
Recently we bought a pair of Wellness Mats to use in front ot the sink and stove, and are VERY happy with them !!! Before making our purchase, we read reviews--pros and cons--for different brands of mats, and opted to spend a little more for the Wellness brand, and are very satisfied with our choice! The mats lie flat, are non-skid, and (--we bought the smooth, non-patterened style--), are very easy to clean. They hold up well under traffic, and best of all, are VERY comfortable to stand on for extended periods of time :-))) We also like the 7 yr guarantee, and the fact that they're made in the USA. We would HIGHLY recommend Wellness Mats to those who prefer to spend a couple extra bucks for a quality product made to last for the long term. We would rate this product 5-star, all pros, no cons. Our feet and backs are happy too! :-)))
Signed,
Very happy campers :-))))
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Komfort

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rooster44
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased two of these mats & am completly satisfied with them. They really help when you spend hours in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wellness ma

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronnie68
fromSanta Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
,perfect size. Does not cult up yet and this fafety factor is important to me. No tripping for this 65+ year old
color was as described. May purchase another for my booking island when there is a sale
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Zingggg
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We absolutely love these Wellness Mats! They are just soft enough too make a difference and solid enough to not be flimsy at all! We are hoping that they will last a very long time.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and easy to clean

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Ray303
fromParker, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We have a stone kitchen floor and this mat allows me to stand for extended periods without leg and back pain that I use to experience with only a rug. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because the larger mat (4x5) does not come in the texture pattern we really wanted. A great product!
My Favorite BrandThe quality one that is on sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
kattymac
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new Chef's mat. It's attractive and functional at the same time. We have tiled floors in the kitchen and after a long day of cooking my legs would hurt. The new mat has plenty of cushion. I am looking forward to the next holiday to really try it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mat

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
elCam
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
color is not great shows everything
like the mat ...just would be better if more random patterns of brown...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort while cooking

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
eleanor1240
fromGardiner, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
If you spend as much time as I do on your feet in the kitchen preparing a feast, you will love these mats. They are so comfortable and easy on the feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellsness Mats

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Carole44
fromMorro Bay, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My husband is a wood turner and suffers from fatigued feet. Using this product has given him an extra lease on comfort. No only do I use this product in my kitchen to assist with my feet fatigue, but we now have several in our garage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but durable

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
DrDaveOBG
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is a great mat; thick and comfortable. Worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic mat!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
BR11
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This mat is so great. I had one before this one for at least 5 years. I got a much bigger one this time and I love it! It feels so good underneath your feet - great if you have a sore back and have to be on your feet.
highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT TO MY FEET

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
LilSunshine
fromGilmer, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We are currently in the kitchen a lot mixing up formula for 3 bottle fed calves - this mat has done a wonderful job in easing our foot and back fatigue while we are in the kitchen. It's great!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Antifatigue Kitchen mat

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
BillyGoatBilly
fromElkhart, TX 75839, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have always wanted one of these. I enjoy cooking and often get pain in my back and legs from standing too long. I had deprived myself until I decided to splurge and by the darn thing. I am so glad I did.
My Favorite BrandNot one to point out. Lots of good products on the markey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent High Quality Mat

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Chicky13
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This mat took the place of 3 smaller gel mats in my kitchen. The gel mat edges curled up causing a tripping hazard. This mat is heavy and stays put without any issues on curling edges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We now have Happy Feet!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
eeper
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Shipping was faster than expected. We use them in front of the sink and stove where we both spend a lot of time. Brown color looks great with our tan ceramic tile.
These eliminate the concern of tripping on scatter rugs which we used before.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of top 10 items in catalog

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Cheney44
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great mat. Have one in front of my Wolf stove, other by the sink. I'd take this mat camping to sleep on, its that good !!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, any French made pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>