Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : Ergonomically engineered and medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture, and interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Wellnessmats retain buoyancy and resilience years after you buy it for maximum comfort, safety and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Features nonslip antimicrobial surface that is stain- and bacteria-resistant, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, Wellnessmats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, Wellnessmats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(425 reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 425 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
420 out of 425(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen on a Cloud

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just step on this mat once and you'll swear you just stepped on a cloud. This takes the fatigue off your feet and legs. Well worth the cost. Even better if your a chef or restaurant owner. Your employees will love you for it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mats

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
CAHomeCook
fromSan Jose CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
What a difference this makes for my knees and back. I have hardwood floors in the kitchen and this makes standing for long hours while cooking and baking very easy. I don't know why I waited so long to invest in this product. Unlike the less expensive version I tried earlier, this doesn't curl up around the edges creating a tripping hazard. And it wipes down easily when I have spills. LOVE this product!
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kitchen Cloud

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FreddieB
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Its like having a cloud behind the sink and stove top. The Wellness Mat is everything you hope for in comfort, style and durability.
I have my Wellness Mat between the island stovetop and the kitchen sink. I was concerned the occasional grease from cooking would stain the mat. So far, no! Wash it off with a mop and it looks like brand new. Its soft on your feet and legs yet firm enough to work from.
It will affect your height relationship to the countertop if that is a concern.
Otherwise, so far, its like walking on a cloud in the kitchen. I do some entertaining and spend a fair amount of time on my feet in the Kitchen. The Wellness Mat is a very welcome addition. Handsome too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness mats are essential; ACCEPT NO SUBSTITUTES

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Susie17
fromGettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I just purchased my THIRD wellness mat. I love them.
My back loves them. I can stand at the sink (mat # 1)
or at the cutting board where I cut vegies and watermelons, etc and do most of my cooking (mat # 2)
or at my stove for cooking (mat #3). I can even stand
barefoot. These are the best ever. Do not confuse these with gel mats. THESE ARE WELLNESS MATS and they are THICK AND BOUNCY. Accept no substitutes! I could not survive without them.
My Favorite BrandWellness Mats
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet and legs

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
whats4dinner
fromSouthern Oregon Coast
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased the Wellness Mat in two sizes, one small one for the kitchen sink area and a larger one for in front of my range. After several years of using a competitors mat which slid dangerously on our wood floors, these Wellness Mats are fabulous! They are thick and very comfortable and they DO NOT SLIDE! I have happy feet and legs even after prolonged periods of standing by the sink or in front of the stove. Thank you, Wellness Mats!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad Copper Core
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice anti-fatigue mat lives up to its claims.

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Sailorgirl
fromNewark, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Mat stays flat, no edge roll. Doesn't trip you. Great cushioning. I've had 2 cheapies before springing for the wellness mat, and it was well worth the additional expense. It stays put, doesn't show dirt and provides great relief from back strain. Recommend!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cushiony, but shows everything

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Hobbit1
fromFairfield, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very comfortable to stand on. But, show every speck of water or food crumbs dropped on it. I got the solid color, and wish they offered something with a subtle pattern to hide minor drips or spills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution for hard tile floor

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
MagnoliaGirl
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Before getting the Wellness Mat we tried another brand and returned it. Wellness has more sizes including one that worked for us. The beveled edge is not too steep so we don't stumble over it. It provides a lot of cushion but isn't too tall so that we have to stoop with the extra depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Gibbee
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Its everything as described. It doesn't move and I don't trip on it................well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubbie's Favorite

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
pandabear1
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Purchased this for my husband to use on the floor surrounding his model railroad. Provides great support and helps relieve strain on his legs and back. I'm thinking about purchasing additional mats for kitchen and work bench area. Great mat!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Major Relief

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
relieved55
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had serious foot.knee issues - plantar faciatis and chronic tendonitis. I recently retired and am cooking and doing dishes much more. I purchased one mat to try it and it is wonderful! I am not in pain while doing the dishes. I am also very happy with how it grips the floor firmly so small food droppings or crumbs do not get under it. It is easy to sweep and clean and i have had several other people comment on how nice it is. I plan to get another one soon. They are a bit pricey..but if it lasts as long as they say - it is well worth it.
My Favorite Brandmany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mat

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Dave68
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
It's great lays flat nice feel under you feet. Well made. Yes would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one of these mats!

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Rach02
fromFairbury, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
If you spend a lot of time in the kitchen, this mat is a must! I wish I would have bought it sooner! Worth every dime!
My Favorite BrandAnything that is of quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wellness Mat

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Dispair
fromMinn.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
While the mat are just as comfortable under foot, they apparently are not guaranteed to not stain your floor, as first advertised.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My back is thankful

PostedSeptember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Nicholet
fromHoughton Lake, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
With the canning season in full swing, I knew I would be on my feet in the kitchen for extended periods of time. The mats were purchased to help my back get through the work that needed to be done. As I enjoy the efforts of my labors through the winter season, I will continually be grateful for my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Captjaxk
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Finally have something that stays put and the edges don't unravel.Plus GREAT to stand on. been buying rugs for years.Always hard to find match rugs and then they didn't last. Then received a Wellness as a gift. WOW. decided to splurge and bought 3 more. Don't unravel don't slide don't curl up under foot. Love em
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Wonderful!

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
MrDLG
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Oh what comfort. Great for the kitchen and in front of the bathroom sink, or anywhere you have to stand for any length of time. Now I have no excuse for not washing the dishes in the kitchen sink!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen mat

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Timdy
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These Wellness mats are a MUST for anyone who works in a kitchen for long periods of time. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda68
fromNorth Dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My sister in law bought me one, I showed it at work and the boss order 2 more like it for the office!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kitchen Antifatigue Mat Ever

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
BJZ19
fromLittle Egg Harbor, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a great mat! It definitely doesn't move, it's extremely comfortable and the color looks very nice. I wasn't thrilled about paying over $100 for the mat; however, previously I bought two other mats, which together cost over $100 and they were not as good and they constantly slid out of place. I had to re-position them at least eight times a day, which was very frustrating. I'm really happy with this mat from Chef's. Thank you.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>