Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : Ergonomically engineered and medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture, and interact with your body to reduce muscle fatigue and stress. Wellnessmats retain buoyancy and resilience years after you buy it for maximum comfort, safety and stress relief. Offering 50% more comfort than other leading mats, the longevity of the mat is permanently locked into each fiber. Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges. Features nonslip antimicrobial surface that is stain- and bacteria-resistant, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts. Puncture- and heat-resistant. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, Wellnessmats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years Comfort and longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety and ease in rolling serving carts Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, Wellnessmats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(404 reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 404 reviews
5 Stars
356
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
400 out of 404(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen on a Cloud

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just step on this mat once and you'll swear you just stepped on a cloud. This takes the fatigue off your feet and legs. Well worth the cost. Even better if your a chef or restaurant owner. Your employees will love you for it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Mats

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
CAHomeCook
fromSan Jose CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
What a difference this makes for my knees and back. I have hardwood floors in the kitchen and this makes standing for long hours while cooking and baking very easy. I don't know why I waited so long to invest in this product. Unlike the less expensive version I tried earlier, this doesn't curl up around the edges creating a tripping hazard. And it wipes down easily when I have spills. LOVE this product!
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kitchen Cloud

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FreddieB
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Its like having a cloud behind the sink and stove top. The Wellness Mat is everything you hope for in comfort, style and durability.
I have my Wellness Mat between the island stovetop and the kitchen sink. I was concerned the occasional grease from cooking would stain the mat. So far, no! Wash it off with a mop and it looks like brand new. Its soft on your feet and legs yet firm enough to work from.
It will affect your height relationship to the countertop if that is a concern.
Otherwise, so far, its like walking on a cloud in the kitchen. I do some entertaining and spend a fair amount of time on my feet in the Kitchen. The Wellness Mat is a very welcome addition. Handsome too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness mats are essential; ACCEPT NO SUBSTITUTES

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Susie17
fromGettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I just purchased my THIRD wellness mat. I love them.
My back loves them. I can stand at the sink (mat # 1)
or at the cutting board where I cut vegies and watermelons, etc and do most of my cooking (mat # 2)
or at my stove for cooking (mat #3). I can even stand
barefoot. These are the best ever. Do not confuse these with gel mats. THESE ARE WELLNESS MATS and they are THICK AND BOUNCY. Accept no substitutes! I could not survive without them.
My Favorite BrandWellness Mats
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet and legs

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
whats4dinner
fromSouthern Oregon Coast
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased the Wellness Mat in two sizes, one small one for the kitchen sink area and a larger one for in front of my range. After several years of using a competitors mat which slid dangerously on our wood floors, these Wellness Mats are fabulous! They are thick and very comfortable and they DO NOT SLIDE! I have happy feet and legs even after prolonged periods of standing by the sink or in front of the stove. Thank you, Wellness Mats!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad Copper Core
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY MATS

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Beverly55
fromFond du Lac
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Now when I am standing at my sink doing dishes or my stove stirring a pot, I just want to linger a little longer because my new Wellness Mats feel SO good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
JESSY
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For as much time I spend in the kitchen at my sink I think I died and went to heaven. I am thinking on getting one for in front of my stove. They are so easy to keep clean. I am very satisfied with everything I have purchased from Chefs.
My Favorite BrandAs long as the performas is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite in the kitchen

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Shasta5
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After spending long hours in the kitchen during holidays, my legs and back would be exhausted and I'd take a few minutes to sit down. My daughter recommended I try one of these mats. I purchased the 36 X 72 which fits perfectly between my kitchen sink and island cook top. I love it and wonder why I waited so long to get one. Highly recommend to any and everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Floor Mat

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Snanner
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I wish I had ordered this mat years ago. I'm using it in front of my stove. I think it's helping my back since it's difficult for me to stand for long periods of time on a hard floor.
I'm glad I ordered this mat.
My Favorite Brandmultiple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wellness mats

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
kitchen70
fromGranby, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These mats are superb for use on the tile floors in our kitchen. They lie flat and do not slide around. We had previously used an other brand and the edges curled up creating a tripping hazard. These are superior and well worth the price for the comfort and ease of cleaning.
Rich, a happy chef's customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wellness mat

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
vita
fromnc
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it! Had one in my previous home but not a wellness one. This one even softer. The brick color is a subtle shade of red. I bought a tan one for my daughter-in-law. She goes barefoot so she will really love doing dishes now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So comfortable

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
NatalieR
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This was worth the wait! The mat is more comfortable than expected and is a discrete color that blends well with my newly refinished hardwood floors.
Did not give it 5 stars simply due to the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Komfort

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rooster44
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased two of these mats & am completly satisfied with them. They really help when you spend hours in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wellness ma

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronnie68
fromSanta Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
,perfect size. Does not cult up yet and this fafety factor is important to me. No tripping for this 65+ year old
color was as described. May purchase another for my booking island when there is a sale
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Zingggg
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We absolutely love these Wellness Mats! They are just soft enough too make a difference and solid enough to not be flimsy at all! We are hoping that they will last a very long time.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and easy to clean

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Ray303
fromParker, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We have a stone kitchen floor and this mat allows me to stand for extended periods without leg and back pain that I use to experience with only a rug. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because the larger mat (4x5) does not come in the texture pattern we really wanted. A great product!
My Favorite BrandThe quality one that is on sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
kattymac
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new Chef's mat. It's attractive and functional at the same time. We have tiled floors in the kitchen and after a long day of cooking my legs would hurt. The new mat has plenty of cushion. I am looking forward to the next holiday to really try it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mat

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
elCam
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
color is not great shows everything
like the mat ...just would be better if more random patterns of brown...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort while cooking

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
eleanor1240
fromGardiner, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
If you spend as much time as I do on your feet in the kitchen preparing a feast, you will love these mats. They are so comfortable and easy on the feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WellnessMats Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellsness Mats

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Carole44
fromMorro Bay, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My husband is a wood turner and suffers from fatigued feet. Using this product has given him an extra lease on comfort. No only do I use this product in my kitchen to assist with my feet fatigue, but we now have several in our garage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>