Customer reviews for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03

Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03

Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03 : Time up to three dishes at once. Simple push-buttons allow you to switch from timer to clock. Fold down stand, magnet, and hole for hanging on the back of unit allows for easy reading. Wipe clean. Product Features Monitor, track and time up to three dishes all on this one handy timer Large read out display shows all three times simultaneously to ensure all your dishes come out at the right time Beep alarm when display is hidden Count up or count down timer with alarm 12 or 24 hour clock and 1/100 stopwatch function Multiple cooking memory functions to store 3 favorite recipes Magnetic back with easel style stand that folds flat for storage and hole for hanging Powered by 2 LR44 button cell batteries (included) Instruction manual included
Overall rating:
4.068 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
57 out of 74(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Review 1 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timer

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Planner
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Bought as a gift for my husband, the baker. He really likes it. Very versatile. Can be used for multiple cooking. We need a clock and a timer, and this does it. We have a timer on the oven but a backup or additional one is great for some major holiday cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timer is Wonderful

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
msdodgie
fromburlington, wa
My Cooking Level:Expert
I live and die by my timers and this one is fabulous. I can time up to three things at once and it is portable so I can go to out of the kitchen and still keep track of my times. Clock feature is awesome as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COOL TIMER/CLOCK!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BNBF
fromYork, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This timer/clock combo is very useful. It hangs on the refrigerator for easy access. The beeper is loud enough to be heard from another room which is great. It's also nice that multiple times can be set at the same time for different items being prepared. Very handy item!
My Favorite BrandVitamix
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product.

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
great timer. easy to work. easy to hear when the timer rings, even in our busy commercial bakery!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had purchased this timer months ago!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ssp43
fromMarietta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
During the holidays when my kitchen was filled with family and friends, my favorite kitchen timer got knocked off my refrigerator and shattered. I had to dig out my ancient dial timer which reminded me why I had gotten rid of it years ago. My Secret Santa gave me a gift card from Chefs and I couldn't order a new timer fast enough. What a fabulous product this is! Answers the need to time multiple things at once without having to round up alarm clocks and watches with timer functions. Directions are easy to follow and it looks great on my refrigerator. I wish I had purchased this timer months ago!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best timer I ever used

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
oldladyjm
fromTexas
Although I am still not quite used to the button pushes required, I find this a very readable, convenient timer. I can read it across the kitchen which I could not do with the 10 previous timers I have used. The magnet on the back is very handy as is the easel stand.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Timer

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
JiminPA
fromPA
Easy to use, works great, solid construction. A definite improver of my cooking.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very please with purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
ShortGirl
fromGlasgow, KY
Although some reviews have commented that this timer is difficult to use and set, I didn't find that to be the case but I do tend to be a gadget nerd. It's similiar to other timers I've owned in the past as to the basics of how to set it. I love the fact that it has 3 separate timers as well as the stopwatch/countup mode. The alarm is a good volume and can be heard when in another room. So far I'm very pleased and feel my money was well spent.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rob146
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
If you just want a timer don't bother with this unit. It takes a degree to operate and who has time for such a complicated device that has no need to be complicated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Maverick Digital 3-line Timer/Clock

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
WillyWag
fromSacramento, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Horrible. Very confusing and not convenient to use at all. I'd get my money back if I could but the postage and shipping would negate any reimbursement worth my time. Do NOT purchase this item. I'm sure the makers had good intent but it just didn't work out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect - simple and accurate!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaui, Hawaii, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love it - it stores three customized preset timers, so at touch of one button, I can start up any on elf the three! Or you can countdown or up as a manual set timer. Even has a digital clock too.
My Favorite BrandWeber
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timer good

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
handy; easy to use; easy to read; sturdy; like the clock feature
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too bad it's not built better!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great product - when it works! It's quite poorly made, so you may not be able to get yours to work , The batteries don't stay in properly in the compartment so the contacts may not be lined up . I have to stick a piece of paper in the compartment to get it to keep working!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It worked fine at first

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Honeycup
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This was a great timer for watching multiple items. I found it easy to figure out and having the magnet on the back was cool because I could stick it to the fridge. However, once the batteries wore out and I went to replace them, the timer never worked again. I am sure I purchased the correct replacement batteries because when the first set I put in didn't work, I took them AND the timer in to Radio Shack and had the attendant check as well. NO GO. I would not recommend this for the short life span.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time 3 things at once

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
pakratmama
fromFayetteville, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I got a timer that did 3 times and wore it out. I've been looking for another for some time and was thrilled to find this one.
The numbers are clear and readable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCovina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This timer seemed like a good idea since I sometimes don't hear the ring of the oven. Problem is I still must be doing something wrong and I need the instruction book again.
I think I just need to practice. I resorted to using the single alarm clock until I learn this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timer

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jo825
fromDenver CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had the same timer for many, many years and it finally wore out. I had to search awhile to find the exact same one and the only place I could find it was at Chef's Catalog. It's so handy to be able to time three things at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timer

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
frogger
fromLake Murray, South Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
A very versatile timer - I use one at my grill and in the kitchen. I had to get another one because my wife was always using mine with her piano. Also, got one for my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New item for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Karate
fromWilson, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The 3 level kitchen timer is a bonus for my kitchen, I put a piece of felt on the magnet to protect my stainless hood and were all happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Maverick Professional Digital 3-Line Timer and Clock, TM-03
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timers

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromflorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like the new timer, so that I can do multiple things and always be on time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>