Customer reviews for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design

Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design : Elite cushioned comfort under your feet means soothing relief for your entire body. Thick composition with resilient shock-absorbing inner gel brings anti-fatigue support to your feet, legs, thighs, hips and back. Lets you stand for hours, yet feels like only minutes. Distinctive flora pattern features deep coordinating overtones that create an eye-catching presence in a kitchen, hallway or entranceway. Raised design provides a unique nonslip surface for standing and walking. Adds a culturally-rich look to any room - the closer you are to the mat, the more visually beautiful is the pattern. Beveled edge adds walking safety and allows easy rolling of serving carts over the mat. Antimicrobial bottom surface resists mold, mildew and prevents mat from sliding. Easy to keep clean, simply wipe with a damp cloth. Designed and assembled in the USA. Product Features Resilient, shock-absorbing mat with raised flora pattern brings soothing relief to your feet, legs, thighs, hips and back Anti-fatigue mat helps take the strain off your entire body while you're standing Redefined in a designer style, this GelPro mat features distinctive flora pattern with deep coordinating overtones that create an eye-catching presence in a kitchen, hallway or entranceway Raised pattern provides a unique nonslip surface for standing and walking The closer you are to the mat, the more visually beautiful is the pattern Beveled edge adds walking safety and ensures easy rolling of serving carts over the mat Antimicrobial bottom surface resists mold, mildew and prevents mat from sliding GelPro mats are the original, gel-filled, anti-fatigue floor mats designed for comfort in standing
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
144 out of 149(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Review 1 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice item!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
kestral49
fromFort Morgan, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Comfy! Everything I had hoped for for leg and foot comfort. I stand alot at the counter, sink, and stove. Now that I have my mat I ask myself why did I wait so long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product - worth the cost!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Mbrewer
fromSan Diego
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the second gel mat I've purchased. The first one arrived and I knew instantly I had to have another for in front of the sink. If you have foot, leg, back or neck pain this gives you instant relief. You can concentrate on your cooking and enjoy your time in the kitchen, no matter how long! This particular pattern is great looking and adds to the decor in my newly remodeled kitchen. I highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, Alclad, Le Crucet, OXO
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product saved me on my baking day

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Terry1
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The gelmat from Chefs Catalogue is truly a fantastic product. I have had back problems on and off for years and always dreaded standing in front of the oven for long periods of time due to the impending back pain. I bought this mat before Christmas as I only bake on rare occasions and Christmas cookies are the end result. I spent a whole day baking with this mat under me and my back didn't bother me once. I highly recommend this product for anyone who loves to bake or cook...your body will thank you....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second purhase of gel mats

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
JimE
fromSouth Bend, Indiana
We made a second purchase of the Chefs Catalog gel mats. Obviously, since this is the second purchase, you can realize how well we like the first mat which we bought just about two months ago. My wife has serious back problems, and these two mats create a great deal of comfort for her when she is standing by the sink or counter. A friend of ours has similar problems, and she find a great deal of comfort when using her two mats, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Boston
fromMassachusetts
This was given as a gift and was just what they wanted. The color and design were great and it already makes a difference when standing at the sink and the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real comfort

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JurisDoc
fromRiverwoods, Illinois
The Gel Pro mats provide real comfort when you are spening a significant amount of time in your kitchen work area. They are great (warm) first thing in the morning as well. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
cdah4aloha
frommagnolia, tx
We fight about who gets to stand on this! Wow! Wow! Wow! Get one and you will see. And the design is beautiful! You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my better purchases!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Cookers
fromPottstown, PA
Standing in my kitchen, preping for our guests and then entertaining all evening, these matts have made a huge difference. My feet are not sore and my knees don't ache at all!! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth it

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
MJTM
fromRolling Hills Estates, CA
The Gel Pro mats are so comfortable on the feet!
I have plantar fasciitis and with these mats I can stand for hours at the sink or stove and my feet don't bother me. It's great for the back, also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Robina56
fromCt
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I love to cook and having arthritis in my knees is not fun. These new gel mats help so much. I replaced the Williams-Sonoma mats that were worn and these gel mats are much superior in comfort. Glad I found them! Thanks!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahh...

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mamaiguana
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
After 33 years of standing on linoleum covered cement for hours while cooking, and feeling it, I am comfortable in my own kitchen at last. This GelPro mat lives up to its claims spectacularly, and it's beautiful too. It kind of looks like it's covered in brocade. I like it so much that I will buy another too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gel Pro

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
KatS84
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I LOVE my GelPro mats. I could not work as long as I do in the kitchen some days without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mat

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb209
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Having Rheumatoid Arthritis for many years, my feet hurt a lot. I have used a mat in my kitchen at the sink/stove area for a long time. This mat is the best I have ever found. I can stand for a much longer time with it before I have to sit down to rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gel Pro

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Hitch38
fromBoynton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love the Gel Pro mats that I purchased for my kitchen. The color is great and they make working at my counter very comfortable. I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does wonders for a bad back

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrlando Area, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just received a Gel Pro runner mat for my kitchen... it is wonderful! Worked at stove for hours preparing the Passover Seder and did not have the usual back pain associated with standing on my hard tile. It is wonderful (and looks good to in red floral).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Relief

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
abcdefg123
fromMountain Dale, NY 12763, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
It's not by accident that industry standard machine operators must use this equipment for basic longevity and safety. Personally my wife's back has been relieved a lot. The floral design is really appreciated by her.
Purchase with confidence you will not regret the investment on your health.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color is not as depicted

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Brooks47
fromMichigan
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
The material of the product was good quality, but the color was not what I expected from the website picture. Thus, I returned it and I am awaiting an exchange which I hope will be relalatively quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chef's Mats by Gel Pro, Flora Design

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Cass
fromAlexandria, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the comfort of the gel rug in our kitchen. Wish it could be a better green color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A more enjoyable and comfortable kitchen

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DIMS72
fromFlorence, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this rug. Very pretty and feels so good under your feet. Spend a lot of time in your kitchen, order this rug.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset and Caphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef's Mats by GelPro, Flora Design
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Mat by Gel-Pro

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
nanny8
fromdayton OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Standing on the Gel-Pro Mat makes a difference
on my back and legs. It helps take a lot of
pressure off both. What a difference. Thank you
Chef's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>