Customer reviews for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix

Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix

Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix : Premium quality since 1834, Junket ice cream mixes turn ordinary flavors into deliciously creamy desserts. Gluten-free and preservative-free, these all-natural mixes can be used with or without an ice cream maker. Natural ingredients ensure pure rich flavor. Each 4-oz. packet makes 1 quart of ice cream. Made in the USA. 4-oz.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Review 1 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy I found this mix

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
bananas
fromDes Plaines, Illinois
I recently bought an electric ice cream maker. So far all the ice cream I made myself was OK, but not great. Then I found Junket Ice Cream Mixes. I've made strawberry and last night I made the chocolate. It's fantastic ! And so simple. If you know anyone with an ice cream maker - tell them about these mixes. They are totally delicious. I can't wait to try all the flavors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Homemade Icecream

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Lucille
fromBluffton, SC
This icecream tastes better than any other I have made using recipes from the icecream manufacturer and various cookbooks. The only change I have made is the substitution of evaporated milk instead of whole milk. The result is softer when fully frozen. There is no difference in taste. I recommend this for a nice treat.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY yummy!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Skoshie
fromFederal Way, WA
This ice cream mix is VERY yummy and VERY easy to make! We used it in the Cuisinart Soft Serve Ice Cream Machine and it was fabulously rich!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Junket Ice Cream Mix

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Patch
fromReynoldsburg, Ohio
My mother made homemade ice cream with Junket in the 1950's when we lived on a farm. This mix made wonderful ice cream and brought back many memories of that time in my life. The nice thing about this mix is that you do not need an ice cream maker. You can make it in a pan in the freezer just like my mother did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Bluehatlady
fromWaldorf,MD
This is a great product!!!!. The varity pack allows my family to
enjoy all their flavors. If you looking for easy, this is it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Junket's still around

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tuzer
fromGrass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
What a wonderful find. During the 1940's I remember my grandmother making her yummy homemade, hand cranked ice cream with Junket.
I bought all 3 flavors and tried Vanilla first. It was so easy and turned out really good. And you don't have to use high fat ingredients for a smooth texture.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one. I read labels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Junket All Natural Ice Cream

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathyk314
fromsuburban St. Louis, MO 63044
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These little packages are so very easy to use with the Cuisinart Mix-It-In Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker. The flavor of the vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry are so delicious that I cannot ear to a taste them!! all of my friends are crazy about the quick turn around from liquid dairy product to a delicious soft serve ice cream in about fifteen minutes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less calories, easy to do

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Pixie81
fromMount Laurel, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This ice cream mix is something I need. Since you use milk and less cream with the mix,the ice cream is less caloric but just as tasty. A winner from Junket...
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST ON MARKET

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
leecote
fromEl Reno, OK 73036, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have never used anything so simple as Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix. It taste like HEAVEN.
My Favorite BrandALL KINDS OF BRANDS
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer avatar
ccam
fromSo. Jorda,Ut
Making ice cream became fun and easy!!! I very happy with this service and product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Junket All Natural Ice Cream Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ice cream mixes

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer avatar
regan
fromnew york n.y,
terrible quality how do i return tried 2 flavors no taste poor quaiity you should take this product out of your caalog and return me my funds wasted good producys using your mixes dio your company test this product before putting into your catalog
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.