Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121

Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121 : The nonstick cups suspended from a sturdy wire frame ensure maximum heat circulation for foolproof popovers. Chicago Metallic nonstick 12-cup popover pan with the special narrowing shapes allows dough to rise into golden brown pastries with moist interiors and crisp outer edges. Wide lip accommodates expansion of dough without spilling over the edges. Features 12 petite-size cups, perfect for breakfast, brunch or afternoon tea. Heavyweight aluminized steel with Silverstone nonstick coating for easy release and cleanup. Instructions included. Dishwasher- and freezer-safe. 10-year limited manufacturer warranty.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popover pans

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Neace
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These pans are exactly what I wanted.I make pop overs frequently and serve them hot from the oven in place of bread.They always get rave reviews from our guests.So much so that I'm giving these pans as Christmas gift to my brothers and their families along with the recipe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popovers

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
57Cookie
fromHesperia, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Last year I found what I would say the perfect recipe for popovers. But, I hadn't found the perfect pan until now. I made them for Thanksgiving and to my delight because of this pan, my popovers were high, airy, crisp golden brown to perfection. I intend to buy more of your bake-ware. Thanks Chicago Metallic!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
NannyGG
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have never had a popover pan, in fact I have never made popovers. I saw some recipes on Pinterest. I always thought they would be hard -- but are sooo easy and wonderfully good. You can add all sorts of ingredients to vary the taste. I love popovers and I love the product.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, KitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!! Love it!

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
WoMD
fromNY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Tried popovers several times and no matter how much I greased the muffin tins, or what I tried, they stuck like glued to the pan.
I finally purchased THE POPOVER pan and my popovers are great! I just pick them up and they are out of the pan. No more squished popovers. Have served them to guests several times and all raved over them. So for my Christmas gift this year I am giving popover pans to some of my best friends- this makes 3 so far this year- and a couple more have expressed interest. I had to tell one couple about the coming present since they asked me today where I got mine. They planned to order one for themselves. Sigh, ruined the surprise, but at least they are eagerly waiting for their gift this year!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to your kitchen!

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
OlympiaCook
fromOlympia, WA
I've wanted a popover pan for quite some time, and finally made this purchase. I'm so glad I did. You just can't get close to the same results with a muffin pan. I bought a 6-cup and this mini 12-cup and our family prefers the mini size. Well, they puff up twice the size of the cup so it is in no way mini. My kids loved them too. The pan is even safe for the dishwasher. BTW, the batter dispenser on this site is awesome for dispensing popover batter quickly & easily, with no drips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Title needs more information...

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JAO1
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have to admit that I was completely surprised when I opened this item to find that I had ordered a "mini" popover pan as no nowhere in the title does it say that the popovers are miniature--you must read down further and in the description to find out the sizing. The title says Nonstick 12-cup popover pan. I have a 6 cup and I assumed that this was the same thing for a larger batch. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the item itself--other than it was not what I expected and I must assume at least partial fault for the error. But please clarify things by advertising this item as Chicago Metallic Nonstick MINIATURE Popover Pan to avoid confusion as not everyone reads the finer print when they are searching quickly for a specific item to suit their needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 cup mini popover pan

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Skeezix
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I saw a YouTube demo on popovers and decided to order a pan and give them a try. They turned out great and we all thought they were very tasty. They came easily out of the pan with no sticking at all. Cleanup was easy too. I know I will make more popovers in the future. This is a very nice pan and I recommend it. Chicago Metallic is my favorite bakeware. The secret to good popovers is to have the pan super hot when you pour in the batter. Oil the cups and put it in the oven while you make the batter. Fill the cups half full and do not open the oven door while baking.
My Favorite BrandChicago Metallic and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Friendship
fromFl
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love my popover pan.. I had wanted one for along time..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popover fun

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Tscholl
fromAmherst, OH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is a lovely popover pan. Popover pans are a tricky genre, since the pan must be squeaky-clean for the popovers to rise. This one, from Chicago Metallic, is quite easy to clean, and produces great results if you understand that. It is my second one, and the great surprise is that they stack!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
butterfly213
fromChurchville, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this because of the size of the cups. I made popovers for company and they were perfect, delicious and the right size, you could enjoy a couple and not be stuffed. The pan is easy to clean and store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for making popovers!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Historychick
fromWest Chester, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The cups in the pan are the perfect size for individual popovers! It cleans easily, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great materials

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike2012
fromDartmouth, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We were very impressed by the good quality materials and nice condtruction of the popover pan. Produces great popovers of a perfect size for a not overly big side dish. Seperate cups promote even heating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty44
fromFall River, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I am finally able to make popovers like my mom's - so easy to clean as well. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great popovers

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Loretta17
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I liked it so much that I ordered another one! Cooks a lot faster since they are smaller popovers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
32674hart
fromSC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I purchased the mini popover pan and am exceptionally pleased with it. It cooks beautifully and is almost no effort to clean. Whocould ask for more !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent popover pan

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Buttercup2
fromRockport, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I wanted a popover pan like the one I bought while visiting Jordan Pond House at Acadia National Park in Maine, which is famous for its popovers. This one is perfect. Just the right size for popovers with dinner.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service & wonderful pan!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Carol62
fromDallas, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
We've used our popover pan once since we receieved them and they worked wonderful. The popovers came out perfectly.
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pop Over Pan

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Tfor2diva
fromTroy, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Fabulously priced and just the right size! The mini popover pan makes great pop overs as well as out of the ordinary cupcakes and muffins.
Don't be fooled by the word mini! They are perfectly proportioned for a reasonable portion.
Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Snoozie
fromIdaho
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Exceeds my wishes in all respects. Pop overs are the perfect size and texture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
HappyHomemaker
fromSouth central Minnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
It is great to be able to make smaller popovers! The quality of the pan is excellent, and it produces light, fluffy and crisp outside popovers. Great value!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>