Customer reviews for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet

Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet : Innovative thermal base with perforated ridges enables heat to circulate around French fries for all-over browning and crispy golden results. Crossini nonstick baking sheet bakes any breaded food in the oven to a deliciously light crispy texture without frying in oil: fish sticks and fillets, shrimp tempura, chicken sticks or wings. Use this perforated pan to make healthy homemade potato chips, croutons or seasoned breadcrumbs, and easily roast vegetables, nuts and seeds without turning. End chute slides food directly onto a platter for ease in serving. Nonstick-coated steel with black exterior absorbs heat for reduced cooking times and allows quick release. Wide rim allows ease handling in and out of the oven. Oven safe up to 500 degrees F. Designed by Kaiser, leading German manufacturer of bakeware for more than 150 years. Hand wash. Product Features Thermal base with perforated ridges enables heat to circulate around French fries for all-over browning and crispy golden results Healthy way to prepare any breaded, frozen food without frying in oil: fish sticks and fillets, shrimp tempura, chicken sticks or wings Bake frozen or homemade breaded appetizers, potato chips, croutons Roast nuts, vegetables or seeds without turning End chute slides baked food directly onto a platter for ease in serving Nonstick-coated steel with black exterior absorbs heat for reduced cooking times and allows quick release of foods for easy serving and cleanup Wide rim for ease in handling
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
231 out of 248(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Review 1 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And they were correct!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
diva43
fromLoma, Montana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
While shopping for another item in catalog, I read the reviews for the French Fry Baking Sheet. The reviews were so great that I HAD to try. It is now my favorite gift to give. I am ordering my 5th one today as I need to always have one on hand. Love the way it works on Sweet Potatoe Fries, especially!
My Favorite BrandChefs products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timesaver!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate47
fromEastsound, WA 98245, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love not having to turn the fries as they are baking. Saves my time and energy while fixing the rest of the meal! This sheet is well designed for perfect browning!
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the ease of cleaning

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
JoanP
fromFort Myers, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Happy with the produce. Fish comes out crispyas do the french fries.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for anything you want crispy

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBayside, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great baking sheet. From chicken nugget to fries great pan ot have in your kitchen. Also easy to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lily23
fromRoyal Oak, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Crossini Nonstick makes great fries but works equally as well with cauliflower and other veg. Try zucchini sticks! Will continue to experiment but I am very satisfied!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clever idea that really works

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Curler57
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is just one of the cleverest ideas I've seen in awhile. You might ask yourself, "Do I really need another baking sheet?" The answer is, "Yes you do, and this is it!" I've used it so far for fries, and for pizza. Both came out evenly browned. The non-stick surface is a breeze to clean. My only caution would to to perhaps reduce the oven temp or the baking time. It works that well.
My Favorite BrandColavita
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really helps us to enjoy french fries again

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
hbk83
fromTexas City Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was amazed at how crisp frozen fries were. We also had some frozen fried cod. So crisp and juicy. We can't eat a lot o grease anymore, so this is great., and so little clean-up. Thanks for a great product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
twoey22
fromVancouover, Wa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
It browns french fries or oven fried chicken nicely with a good crust. It just wipes clean.
The only problem I had was that it is soooo non stick that if you don;t take it out of the oven level all the french fries flew off onto the bottom of the oven. LOL
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We bought 2 of these pans and have used these items for 3 weeks in both households. Fries are crispy and cook evenly, no turning required, clean up is easy, nothing sticks and you don't have to hold the pan at an awkword angle to transfer the fries into a serving dish.
Thank You for importing a great product...German engineering all the way!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about Crispy fries!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
QBert5
fromLawrenceburg, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
When my wife was picking her Christmas gifts this year she wanted only but a few gifts and this was one. IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!!! We love FF and this little gem delivered.... crispy, evenly cooked ff!!
If you enjoy fries then this is a must have....
ED
My Favorite Brandmany.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really crisps!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Janiac60
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is an incredible product. French fires, battered vegetables, fish and chicken come out of the oven crispy and light. This German made pan is not flimsy. I recommend it highly.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have for crispy fries!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Al4everAl
fromPearland, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
My wife got it recently and now the take-home fries from the restaurant is never sad and soggy! 10 minutes in 350-temp oven and there they are, CRISPY!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Oven Fries to Date

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
TexasCookingMania
fromHouston, Tx
I made oven fries the night this pan arrived. The whole family said they were the best ever. My one year old hates fries and gobbled these right up. My mom said she likes these oven fries better than the real thing. This pan is a keeper. And my husband, who never eats all his potatoes, at his portion and the extra ones that were left in the pan!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest baking sheet

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
condobabe
fromBrownstown, MI
This is great. It does everything the ad says. We used it for our french fries and our crab cakes and they came out crispy and delicious. So easy since you don't have to worry about turning anything over. Can't wait to try our popcorn fish on this.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pan!

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Jesmina
fromDetroit, MI
I love this baking sheet. No need to stop cooking halfway and flip your food. And everything turns out much crispier in this pan even after all of the turning on an ordinary pan. Great idea and it works!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally perfect french fries

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Midnight13
fromFort Washington, Maryland
French fries are no longer overdone or soggy, and an entire batch of fries can be cooked for the family at one time. Crossini Non-stick baking sheet is the answer to crisp, cooked and tasty golden brown french fries. This is now my grandchildren's favorite utensil in the kitchen and mine too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pan!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Giedra
fromAtlanta, Texas
Loved it !!! Everything just SLIDES off....... and CRISPY, CRISPY! And best part - Easy Cleanup!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Dude
fromHurst, Texas
This product does an excellent job in cooking frozen fries. I am looking forward to using it for othe frozen items like jalapeno poppers and breaded chicken breasts. Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crispy Fries

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Moxie
fromChicago
Better than a sheet pan for oven baking french fries. Between the non-stick surface and perforated ridges I was able to make crispy frozen french fries. It is much easier to turn fries midway through cooking with this pan compared to sheet pan. With this pan I just give it a couple of shakes and put it back in the oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works great but doesn't last

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Duffman
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This product performs great and is easy to use. My complaint is the non-stick coating breaks down and off far too easily... Maybe get a year of use before having to throw it away. Also be careful, as it has the holes in it, it tends to drip anything baking in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>