Customer reviews for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet

Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet : Innovative thermal base with perforated ridges enables heat to circulate around French fries for all-over browning and crispy golden results. Crossini nonstick baking sheet bakes any breaded food in the oven to a deliciously light crispy texture without frying in oil: fish sticks and fillets, shrimp tempura, chicken sticks or wings. Use this perforated pan to make healthy homemade potato chips, croutons or seasoned breadcrumbs, and easily roast vegetables, nuts and seeds without turning. End chute slides food directly onto a platter for ease in serving. Nonstick-coated steel with black exterior absorbs heat for reduced cooking times and allows quick release. Wide rim allows ease handling in and out of the oven. Oven safe up to 500 degrees F. Designed by Kaiser, leading German manufacturer of bakeware for more than 150 years. Hand wash. Product Features Thermal base with perforated ridges enables heat to circulate around French fries for all-over browning and crispy golden results Healthy way to prepare any breaded, frozen food without frying in oil: fish sticks and fillets, shrimp tempura, chicken sticks or wings Bake frozen or homemade breaded appetizers, potato chips, croutons Roast nuts, vegetables or seeds without turning End chute slides baked food directly onto a platter for ease in serving Nonstick-coated steel with black exterior absorbs heat for reduced cooking times and allows quick release of foods for easy serving and cleanup Wide rim for ease in handling
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
231 out of 248(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Review 41 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
1blessednana
fromWarrensville,NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
just love this, finally I can make healthy ff or sweet potato fries without the quilt. Highly recommend for you lovers of french fries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as described

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
happ
fromLancaster, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Used twice. Worked very nicely. Cleanup is very eady.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non Stick french fry pan

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
steve4980
fromBartow, Fl
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Works great on first few uses. Nice and crispy without having to turn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUICK, EASY & FABULOUS RESULTS

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CRAFTIGAL
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Extremely delighted with the tasty results of home made french fries without using hardly any oil and really simple cleanup. A huge winner with my husband!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What vegetable is next?

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Peg52
fromEstacada, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have already used this product several times and love it. Potato wedges, eggplant, broccoli, and zucchini all came out roasted evenly on both sides. The nonstick aspect of the pan works very well resulting in an efficient clean-up. The heft of the pan is very light weight which makes negotiation in and out of the oven effortless. This will be the go-to pan I reach for the next time I roast vegetables. Onions, mushrooms, and Brussels sprouts are next!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only way to make fries

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CAT34
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had several opportunities to use the Crossini baking sheet and each time I have been delighted with the results. The first time I said nothing about how I had prepared French fries. My wife wanted to know how I had made them because they tasted so good! I also have used it for a pork tenderloin and it was fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRomulus, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have only used this pan once & I love it. Cooked fries & chicken nuggets. Fries came out extra crispy and chicken was crispy on the outside & moist on the inside. Liked it so much I ordered 3 more for daughters & granddaughter.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So well designed!!!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
TheBetsy
fromOpelika, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was so impressed when I opened the package and picked up the Crossini it's perfect design for crisp sweet potato fries an chips; bakes perfect each time great for a chilled rainy day makes the house smell so very good! Nothing sticks to it and cleaning is so easy. Spray a little EVOO and dash with black pepper, and bake. Great purchase excellent price.
My Favorite BrandKomin cast iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
rl62
fromVirgina
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have tried this produce at lest 4 times,& it work flawlessly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantstic

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MartyC
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Worked great with frozen fries and for reheating pizza.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy Clean-Up.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
lsell
fromMinneapolis, MN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I like the pour edge. We also made multiple batches of french fries without making a mess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Twinmom17
fromNE Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like that nothing stuck to this pan, and I also like that the fries can be slid off easily with the end chute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Tamz
fromOutside of Boston Ma.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is wonderful. Makes fantastic fries and is easy to use and clean up!
My Favorite BrandHave a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way for fries!!!!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
queenie2
fromMedfield,MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is truely the best ever. I could not wait to get this delivered to me..It works super for french fries, breaded chicken..I think I will try it tonight with breaded fish.Very easy to clean up, which is one HUGE plus..I have told others about it, and they are looking into making the same purchase!!
My Favorite BrandChef at the moment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing pan

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Froggie09
fromBrainerd, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love this pan. It makes our sweet potato french fries so nice a crispy and golden brown. Unlike our other pans that I have used that made them very limp and mushy. I love this pan. It also has the easy slide off lip on one end. So wonderful. You will love it. Try it out.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent baking sheet

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
dolcevita
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Like to bake without fats and oil when possible. Do Weight Watchers and this sheet allows this witout having to turn whatever is baking. Everything I have tried comes out beautiful. It Is easy to clean and store.
My Favorite Brandcusinart, wusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Fries

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Garry1
fromAliquippa, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a perfect pan to prepare Weight Watcher French Fries for only 3 points. Fries are crispy and taste ver good. Also Great for cooking chicken using only a little oil spray.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy low calorie french fries

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
janiering2
fromNiagara Falls, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I was very eager to try this, I love french fries and it worked very well. Tasty and lower in calories than frying. Love it.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Impressed

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Fort Myers, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
What's to say. Put frozen fries on sheet and put them in the oven. Twenty minutes later I took out perfect fries without even checking them in between.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Crossini Nonstick French Fry Baking Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
vaf237
fromNorth Royalton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Love this baking sheet-everything comes out crisp without turning! Great for frozen french fries, garlic bread etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>