Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press

Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press : TWIN Pure gadgets and tools will establish themselves in your kitchen right after the first use. The perfect interplay of pure stainless steel, craftsmanship and design make these ergonomic kitchen gadgets so pleasantly practical. Together with Italian architect and designer Matteo Thun, ZWILLING J.A. HENCKELS has created a masterpiece, TWIN Pure, that delights with its form and convinces with its function. A full range of essential cooking, preparing, and serving tools perform reliably so you can concentrate on the art of cooking. TWIN Pure kitchen gadgets are versatile and efficient. The perfectly rounded handle with its seamless transition to the head part is a pleasure on the eye and in the hand. No matter which gadget you are using you will always be in perfect control. Product Features 18/10 stainless steel Rounded handle shape fits the hand with perfect functionality Seamless transition to handle: shaped like a knife bolster Integrating hanging loop - fits all racks Dishwasher-safe
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Review 1 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Designed

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Zen2Zen
fromColumbia, SC
Necessary tool for any serious cook. Recommended. One of many nice garlic presses on market. I believe I will be very happy with this one. Like the no peel aspect of the design, easy cleaning and solid construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A no brainer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Kobra
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is another excellent product from Henckels. Simply remove the paper from the garlic, cut off any bad ends and voila. It's virtually dummy proof. I own several of the kitchen tools from Henckels and have not been disappointed once. You're going to pay more initially for their products, but ultimately you'll end up saving money as these will probably outlast you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ArleneR
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for a gift so have not used it but it looks like it is of excellent quality. Looks very professional.
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
vipper
fromCharlotte,NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easily crushes cloves still in the skin. Cleans up easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
birthday54
fromBloomfield, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
dose not work as i thought. if you buy you must take the garlic out of the paper cover or it will be very hard to get cleaned.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful garlic press!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Homeontherange
fromWest Texas
I hate to admit that I'd been struggling with a cheap aluminum garlic press that I've had for who-knows-how-long. Since I'm doing a lot more cooking with fresh ingredients (as opposed to processed convenience stuff), I decided to spring for a good garlic press and if I had known the difference would have been so dramatic, I would have upgraded years ago!
I love the weight of this tool and it pressed with the greatest of ease; was very smooth. I'm thrilled!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
lvbry
fromlas vegas
This is quality tool, what you would expect from Henckels. The design makes crushing garlic a breeze. The only con and not that big of deal is the garlic press grate is attached. It would be better in my opinion if the grate would separate for cleaning. Other than that, it works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlantic City, NJ
After purchasing three "High Quality" garlic presses, this product is the only one that gave the performance we were looking for. We spent almost one hundred dollars on the others and wound up giving them away. Don't bother to peel the cloves, it works great without the extra work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.