Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart : The high sides and narrow opening work together to help minimize evaporation during the slow process of making stocks and soups. Heavy-gauge bottom provides even heating. The bottom interior is sloped for easy stirring. Cook with confidence no matter what you have on the menu. Experiment with a new dish or cook your tried-and-true favorites with ease. The revolutionary Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick surface releases foods effortlessly. Product Features Slide Nonstick releases food effortlessly Cook with little or no oils, butter or fats Ergonomic handles stay comfortably cool on the stovetop Oven safe to 500 degrees 100% dishwasher safe Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
84 out of 84(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Arthurthecook
fromNew Bern, NC
I really did my "consumer research" on different pots and pans this Christmas and this one stood out as the shining star. The size, the weight,the quality materials and the ease of cleaning. The price point was excellent as well. I am very pleased!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon 4Qt Soup Pot

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
lynx
fromColumbia, TN
What can I say? I truly love Calphalon products anyway and when I found this one, I knew I had to have it. One of the reviews spoke of the curved top to prevent spillage and since I can't cook anything without stirring over the edge, well therein lay my challenge. It worked great!!
Cleanup was a breeze. The size is perfect for the two of us. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOUP POT

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Tools
fromTitusville, FL
I have used the pot many times with great success because it is the correct size and quality for soups.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaPeg
fromMid Atlantic
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Great little pot, just the right size to make soup/stew for the 2 of us without having tons of leftovers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Soup Stock Pot for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
purca
fromDover, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
After following the manufactors directions on what to do before using the pot for the first time; I used it two days after getting it. Was WONDERFUL, made cheddar baked potato soup in this pot, never scorched and cooked evenly. Love the great construction and look forward to my next purchase. Was a great buy, I caught it on sale with free shipping, Thanks chef's catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cookware

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
ibbrite
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This cookware is the best. I love the unison line.
My Favorite Brandcalpholan and kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pot is perfect!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
voconnor
fromSanta Barbara, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just the right size and not too heavy, I've been dreaming about this pot. Just moved to a new house and cast off all my old pots - ordered this one and one other when I arrived and so happy I did. Love Calphalon!
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pan!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is really good quality and a great size! It's a nice alternative to the big Dutch oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little pot

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Mercedes5
fromPennington, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have had several calphalon pots and pans for several years, and I'm very satisfied with their quality. I specially like this soup pot. It is the perfect size for cooking or reheating soup for 2-4 persons. It is also great for cooking rice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suits my needs and works well!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
cooking101at3587
fromNorth Pole Alaska
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
An excellent pot for beans, stews and soups. Just the right size for my wife and myself. Were I to be stranded on an island and could only have one pot... well, this would be it.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

souppot

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
easthamjan
fromEastham, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Looks like a good stew pot for 2, a Christmas present for grandaughter, hope she likes it.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
donnalynn
fromcentral indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
For a family of two, it's a convenient size. Perfect for a pot of soup or stew. I especially like two handles instead of one when draining liquids from the pot. Nothing ever sticks to the pan and clean up is a breeze. My only complaint is the exterior color becomes dull after several washes and scratches easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality pot, love the high sides!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
CookFromPA
fromChambersburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I make a lot of Peanut Butter fudge every holiday season & purhcased this pot to replace a T-Fal non-stick pan that started to lose it's coating. LOVE the heft, it's great for maintaining temperature. My only slight disappointment is that the base does not cover a full-sized burner (ceramic cooktop), so the handles can absorb some heat. Also noticed some surface "scarring" after first use, even though I used a silicone covered whisk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and shape

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Carolynb
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a go-to pot, with a central place in my kitchen. It's a perfect size and shape for slowly sauteeing the "triad" of onions, celery and garlic (with or without peppers) that forms the basis for many other things. It's heavy enough to brown tofu, and the heat is well enough distributed to simmer and reduce sauces over low heat. I like being able to see through the lid, and I like the security and feel of the two side handles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C alphalon unison nonstick soup pot--LOVE_LOVE

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Pywakit
fromWichita,KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The shape of this pot is so cute--and useful too. I like the way it heats and the flavors are distributed though out (making chicken soup). I know this is going to be one of my favorite pots...and I have literaly a good sized pantry FULL of Calphalon. I love the lighter metal now that I am in my seventies.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Sandie63
fromOverland Park, Ks.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I absolutely love my new calphalon 4 qt. soup pot that I purchased from your Chefs catalog; it's one of my favorites. It is very stylish and cleanup is a breeze.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon & kitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Soup Pot!

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MinChelsea
fromNew York
This replaced a 20-year Calphalon non-stick mid-sized pot. I was nervous about using it for in the oven because of the non-stick coating, but it does make it possible to cook acid-rich sauces and stews. The weight of the pot and the shaped sides really make it work. The glass cover is also a plus over the metal cover of my former pot. Very happy with it, and a bargain at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this pot!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
MCat
fromModesto, CA
The style, size and finish make this the most perfect pot. It is beautiful! What an excellent price, too! I love all the Unison pieces I have purchased. Go Caphalon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Soup Pot

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Justice
fromBaltimore, Md.
Perfect size for a small pot of soup. Great to have a glass lid in order to see inside. Cleans up beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Soup Pot, 4 Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Pot

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
twofootartist
fromCape Cod
I have long liked Calphalon cookware, but this is their best yet. The shape tends to limit evaporation and is simply gorgeous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>