Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch : Adapted from a traditional round-bottom wok, this flat-bottom wok has a wide cooking surface ideal for stir-frying on gas or electric ranges. The domed cover is perfect for steaming and simmering soups. The specially textured Sear Nonstick surface is ideal for: meat & vegetable stir-frying and tempura, steamed meats and vegetables, and soups. Product Features Sear Nonstick surface seals in flavor Cook with little or no oils, butter or fats Ergonomic handles stay comfortably cool on the stovetop Oven safe to 500 degrees 100% dishwasher safe Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 58(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MichelleMVL
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This flat bottomed wok works perfectly on our gas cook top. Cooking is a breeze. The handle helps keep the wok in place on our cook top design. I love cooking with it.
My Favorite BrandCaphalon and Quizonart (sp?)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best yet!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Gerrythecanner
fromTwin cities, MN
I have a kitchen that is occupied by all levels of experience, and the pans often suffer (as does the dishwasher!). Unison Slide/Sear cookware from Calphalon has solved the problem of food sticking to the surface without sacrificing proper heat distribution and functionality. Truly the BEST cookware I have brought into my home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasure to use

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
daisy24
fromUtica, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
This non-stick wok is big enough for me to prepare food for four and easy to clean. I've used it with good results on my flat top stove-top as well as on my more conventional gas burners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull Wok

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
IrvM
fromPVE, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
We had gotten away from stir frying the past few years and decided to get back. Purchased this Wok and have had a great experience with the product and the cooking style. Should have many years and meals utilizing this product.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent covered non-stick wok

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKailua, HI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
been looking for quite a while for a high quality Wok with a lid that offers even cooking.. this is the one.
great product- glad it was Chef's discounted.
My Favorite BrandBodum
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well made

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
salami
frompittsburgh, pa
This is a great multipurpose pan. The size is just right, and I love that it comes with a lid. I have used it three times so far, none of them for a stir fry yet. I think I will be grabbing it to use in place of a saute pan frequently. I made an Italian dish with garden zucchini, eggplant, chicken and tomatoes, and it was perfect. The pan heats nicely, sautes and browns, holds lots of liquids. I also sauteed mushrooms, then fried some eggs along side in the pan. The egg released just fine. I think I will get my daughter one for her first apartment- she can use it for everything. some of the reviewers complained about the rivets not having the non stick finish, and I agree, they may look dingy over the years, but I am very glad the helper handle is riveted on there- this is a heavy pan! That is probably my only complaint- when you go to lift it and slide out the food, you better have good arm strength!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOK

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Sheri
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
JUST LOVE HOW IT SLOWLY COOKS MY STIR-FRY RECEIPES. MY GUEST JUST LOVED THE MEAL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Wok

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern California
We have Calphalon cookware, grill, slide pan, etc. and wanted a wok so went to this one. Having never cooked in a wok previously, the family cook was somewhat hesitant - so it wasn't his skill - that produced great results. Nice wok.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Flat Bottom Wok, 13-inch
Based on the average of (67) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
49 of 50 recommend this product