Customer reviews for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers

CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers : Guide the cool-touch pusher rings to easily guide meat, veggies or seafood off the skewer and right onto a plate. Dual 18/8 stainless-steel tines with spade-shape tips stop the rings and the velocity for firm hands-on control. These double piercing tines get a firm hold on tender morsels to prevent fall-offs while cooking. Extra-long length of the tines and handle keep hands safely away from the high-heat of grill temperatures. Oven-safe to 500 F. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Review 1 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
care23
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love these kabob kewers. So nice to be able to push the meat and veggies easily!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great! Easy-deskewering

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ChipH
fromWilmington, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These skewers work exactly as I'd hoped. Easy-on...easy-off. Gotta be careful with the tips, they're very sharp. Keep the protective end caps to avoid accidental skewering of yourself or children especially.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These skewers are great

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
stunningdork
fromFort Wayne, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm impressed with these dual kabob skewers. They are heavy-duty and worth the price. I've tried different kinds of skewers and these are by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Kallas
fromSacramento, CA
These skewers are the perfect addition to any grilling tool collection. They make turning on the grill and removing the food a snap! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual Kabob Skewers

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Goriller
fromBradenton FL
These are great items for the lover of kabobs. Even the gooiest of tomatoes do not rotate as they get hot. For those little round bits of summer squash, you do not wind up with rings burnt on one side and raw on the other. Everything pops off the skewer with ease when you are ready, and the handles stay cool. COOL!
You juisrt need to be careful not to melt the handles by putting them directly over the hot part of the grill - but that is true for any kind of skewer with a plastic or wooden handle. So, THey are recommended with out reservation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Cat2
fromSolomons, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Absolutely a 5 Star product! I always avoided making kabobs until I found these. The food stays put and the pusher works like a charm. I still give the skewers a little spray with some Pam before using.
My Favorite BrandViking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
qtrbak
frommyrtle beach sc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
just used last night.
worked great.
no spinning of food
a tad expensive but very good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
cw12
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Love using the skewers because the food don't slide around and once done, easy to remove the food with the pusher in front of the handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill Item

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate88
fromKCMO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I purchased these skewers for my boyfriends birthday. He's been wanting to find a good set of reusable skewers instead of the wood ones. These work great!! We grilled shrimp, squash and zuccini and the dual skewers kept the food from rolling which cooked it evenly. They are also long enough to hang the handle outside of the grill so he didn't have to worry about them melting. Push rings slid the meat/veggies off with no problem and clean up was a breeze. Look forward to using them all summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was new to us.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Swampy
fromIndependence, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We a little leary of putting the handles in our gas grill, but we decided to try it anyway. They performed outstanding. They out performed our bambo skewers. With a double skewer we don't have to worry about spinning meat/veggie etc.We need a second set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
homechef4fun
fromAllentown, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Just arrived today and was eager to try. Easily threaded 3 thick onion slices and placed on medium heat Weber gas grill. Worked well, except the silicon handle is split open after one use. I'll still keep using it, but not sure how long it will last. Disappointed especially since it was not high heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best kabob holders ever

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
clydesdale
fromKing George, Va.
Works great both on vegetables and shrimp I've tried so far! Easy to turn over once or if cubed all four sides can be cooked! Easy to clean and easy to load! And especially easy to remove cooked food!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kabob Skewers

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BTuck
fromFlorida
These skewers are sturdy and well made. My only complaint about them is the strong smell that comes from the silicon handles....we put them outside with the grill to air out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Purchses Ever!

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Franie
fromCarriere, MS
I can tell that I will be using my Grill to prepare at least one meal a day using the Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers.
They make preparing Kabobs a breeze and clean up was fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Constergirl
fromSantee, CA
These skewers are great!! They hang on to shrimp, tomatos, onions perfectly. The pusher doesn't quite push it all off so still use a fork to assist de-fooding them. I do love them though and have used them quite a bit. They clean up nicely. I would recommend rubbing some olive oil on before loading them up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect skewers for the grill

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
darlindebrajean
fromPoynette, WI
These skewers are the best. They hold a lot of food, the food doesn't roll around due to the double tines, it is easy to remove the food and the handles don't get hot. We love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice.

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
HotGrill
fromPrince George, VA
Best thing I have bought in a long time. Makes grilling shrimp and scallops an easy task. They don't spin around and they grill evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Rebelmama
fromTennessee
Works great for veggies, etc as we can turn food on the grill without the food spinning or falling off. Shrimp is even better! Very well constructed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Mess...Thanks

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer avatar
imagine
fromRaleigh, NC
I am so excited to have discovered your kabob holders...my husband is even happier than I am because now the food will be put on his plate instead of his lap or worse yet, his wine glass...:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Deluxe Dual Kabob Skewers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer avatar
cooker7
horrid; they warp, are cheaply made, get really hot and the silicone melts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>